Adv.Gayatri Kulkarni
11 April 2011 at 22:45
Please can anybody tell the rate of Soft or hard Murum used for Filing or land development under MVAT 2002?
i worked as an employee with LIC and retired ecently.my employers punished me in 1998 in the wake of an old and redundent circular issued in 1958. we are governed by the LIC employees regulations of 1960. the rules of 1958 were framed under the regulations of 1956, that were repealed when the new regulations of 1960 came into being. i appealed, but the AA also did not gave any reprieve. i filed a meorial but the same was rejected by the chairman in 2001. i filed a suit before the court of law in 2004, but the lower court also did not decided in my favouer and the case is now at the appeal stage before a ADJ. in the meantime the RTI came.
the CPIO in an information stated that the circular of 1958 was valid even in 1998. the AA also stated the same thing. the 2ndAA the CIC also ruled in the same manner as stated by the CPIO and AA. in a seperate RTI application the highest office of LIC informed that the rules were framed in 1958 to tackle a then prevailing matter and it was not in force thereafter. now i have filed a complaint before the CIC under section 18E of RTI act and the decision is still pending. is there any other remedy avaialable to me to bring the culprits in the book and the punsihment awarded after a charge sheet in 1998 be curtailed? please advise.
Mohinder singh kamboj
mskamboj@thekimt.com
11/4/2011
Mangesh
11 April 2011 at 13:42
What is the meaning and difference of Interim and Final Directions of SEBI.
Anonymous
11 April 2011 at 12:10
I'm leaving in a 4 by 1 apartment. We are having common area access and sharing issue. Ground floor person has made some deal with the builder and has physically constructed some structure in the backyard and is using for all his house needs. We were told that we will have a garden in the that place as per the plan. Ground floor owner has blocked the common area back yard and when we (3 house owners) as him he is threatening us and builder is also not taking any action. we are planning to take legal action. can somebody advice on the right steps. cicil case or property dispute? Thanks
Anonymous
11 April 2011 at 10:34
Respected sir,
I have passed the written test held by one of public sector undertaking in india and called for interview but my selection was not done even the post is identified & reserved for the hearing imparement due to the reason that selection committee was not found me fit.
I want to ask you that is there any procedure to decide someone fit or unfit during interview. Or selection committee has the right to decide the fitness of the candidate merely on the performance in the interview only.
AJIT KAWATKAR
10 April 2011 at 20:20
The matter is in maharashtra.
A ownership flat belonging to Sr.Citizen-Spinster,in her absence, is taken over by a family some 3 yrs back[no docoments, so trsspasser]the occupier applied for some govt,wefare scheme where in she submitted FORGED LL AGRMNT to the agency[nationalised bank]the copy of that eas sent to the owner by bank about a yr back.We requested the occupier through mediator, to hand over the possession without making known to her about the COPY of FORGED DOBUMENT,But without success.
Since much time has passed,kindly let me know whether we can file Forgery & Tress-passing complaints/suit ? what will be expected success ?
Anonymous
10 April 2011 at 12:43
I want to know that in a certain property related case filed in the Allahabad High Court,we had filed a recall application regarding an order passed against us on a day before the due date and without giving us an opportunity to be heard/or even a notice to file our submissions.As a consequence of it,when we filed the recall application for reviewal of the original order of The High Court even that was passed against us without looking into the evidences supplied by us in the form of 27 trial court judgments,all of which were in our favor.Instead,the order of the recall application asked the trial court to reconsider their decisions.Now,it is quite difficult and unfair against us to start all over again from the level of the trial court since the HC did not consider any of the evidences supplied by us before passing an order against us and simply typed the similar language in the order as was in the original order of the HC.The order of this recall application was passed on 27/8/10,can we now i.e.,in the month of April file an appeal against this order in the division bench of The High Court.Please Reply at the earliest.
Shirazk
10 April 2011 at 12:42
Do we need to resubmit a new proposal to the Deputy registrar after a stay which is sought against bifurcation by the Jt Registrar is vacated. We are 3 bldgs out of 5 which all have seperate gates, bldg compounds, etc & had approached the deputy registrar for bifurcation. The deputy registrar put up a bifurcation proposal under section 18 & asked for objections within 2 months, our ex secretary instead of approaching him went to the Jt Registrar & got a stay againt bifurcation 17 days prior to 60 days under section 18. What we understand from our consultant that once the stay is vacated either within 17 days or immediately the bifurcation can happen.
We want to know as to whether what is possible in the current situation ? I don't think we need to submit a new proposal, kindly advise.
Shirazk
10 April 2011 at 12:36
Our Society Committee members were dismissed by the Deputy Registrar for not filing their indemnity bonds, over a period of time we found out through the society bank account that they had also removed money around 20 lacs under fictitious categories with false vouchers. Now, out of the 5 bldgs that we have, 3 have decided to go in for bifurcation & the proposal was forwarded to the deputy registrar & he put up a notice under section 18 fvor bifurcation. Now the ex committee secretary has gone to the Jt registrar & managed to get a stay against bifurcation proceedings ( instead of approaching the deputy registrar . He has used members who are for bifurcation forging them & showing the Jt Registrar that they are against bifurcation. These signatures were in the society office & were given for some other purpose by the members, some of the signatures even ahve dates on them which are a year old.
Now, when we approached the local police station asking them to file a case against the ex secretary, they are not ready to do so & are asking us to approach the court to ask them to direct the police to initiate an inquiry against him. The police are also telling us that they cannot do any sort of inquiry against him cause he has used our signatures & there is no financials involved so they cannot initiate any sort of inquiry against him.
Kindly let us know what can we do against the ex secretary for using our signatures fraudently & if we can under what law, sections etc ? Over 50 people have signed the letter to the police station & given it to them.
Tobacco Gutkha Plastic Packing SC Judgement
Tobacco Gutkha plastic packing to ban matter is pending for judgment in SC -is it true? If yes, then what is the final date of judgment? Not only gutkha plastic packing but gutkha itself product should be totally banned all over India for the sake of good health of teenagers & general public.Everybody knows but why it is not banned? Do not understand. NGO and social service organization should take up this matter seriously legally for this good and holy cause to save next generations from serious health problems like cancer and health disorder due to gutkha. Inspite strong opposition & resistance from rich gutkha lobby , I believe and have faith that some organization will take up matter to banned gutkha.