Can any one forward me the maharashtra government notification that interest on delayed gratuity i.e beyond 30 days i.e simple interest is 12% p.a
RTE effect:
City’s private schools must apply afresh for recognition
source:
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/rte-effect-citys-private-schools-must-appl/760907/
RituSharma
Tags : Right to Education Act, DEO Chanchal Singh.
Posted: Fri Mar 11 2011, 01:06 hrs
Chandigarh:
With the implementation of the Right to Education (RTE) Act in Chandigarh, it will be mandatory for all private schools in the city to apply for fresh recognition within three months of the date of implementation. The recognition, to be granted by the UT Education Department, would be allowed on the basis of a self-declaration form, the six-page proforma for which has already been prepared and uploaded on the official website making it accessible to schools.
All schools, irrespective of whether they are already recognised or their recognition or renewal case is under process, as is the case with many private schools, have to apply afresh now. No financial burden has been attached with the recognition process for the schools as the Department has exempted any application fee for it.
Going by the RTE Act implemented on February 11 through a circular released by the office of the District Education Officer (DEO), all private unaided schools would be filling the ‘self declaration-cum-application for grant of recognition of school’ form and submitting it to the DEO within three months.
In this regards, Fresh recognition for aided and
un-aided schools in Andhra Pradesh is applicable?
clarifications please
DWARIKA PRASAD
14 September 2011 at 22:37
I need a copy of the circular issued by Honorable Bombay High Court regarding fixing age limit for senior citizens for early hearing .I understand that with the consent of all the high court judges ,in 1999 a circular was issued by Honorable Chief Justice to fix 65 years for senior citizens for early hearing in the pending matters.
Pl help me.
Ayappan
12 September 2011 at 19:22
Thanks a lot for the guidance.
As for proper guidance full details and the error in the pedigree is sought
The same is given as under.
The Kartha was the father of the widow, (who died after the son born through 2nd wife). Kartha had 2 wives. Through First wife he has 3 sons and two daughters, (First wife was the last to die)& 2nd wife has one son (who predeceased his mother and father) and a daughter who is the widow mentioned.
One of her sisters born through the first wife is also a widow.
There are two sets of properties the first set inherited by the Kartha out of a partition deed among his brothers Ancestral Property), and another set self earned.
The counsel made a mistake of interchanging the mothers when drawing the shares through the tree and subsequent matter detailing the same.
Now all the brothers and sisters have sons or daughters. The 2nd wife's son has left a widow and 2 daughters. , I hope this is brief tree which could be provide for clarity. I tried to copy the tree and post which was not possible. I look for clarity on the issue of correcting at this juncture, when they are taking to High court. Because the current counsel mentioned it is not possible. As the grounds for appeal is on the improper division of shares as the judgement did not provide any share from the ancestral property. The property consists of land both dry and wet lands, house. The brothers had submitted to the court a division dubiously fabricated before some Panchayat where the signature of the Kartha seem to be forged and this division do not include the 3 daughters and the two wives. This is the brief summary of the issue. Kindly guide.
suresh phadkule
11 September 2011 at 16:46
A unregistered body temporarily formed for religious activities collected donations for religious activities, and then sought to incur this amount on construction of a building to be used for religious activities of a registered religious public trust by mutural agreement with the trust as well as the donors. Can this be done lawfully? Whether this attracts provisions of BPT Act 1950 or any other statute?
rksoni
11 September 2011 at 13:32
400000/- is debited to Discount on purchases.the amt has been debited to Trading A/c and had reduced from total purchases.But the supplier has not claimed any credit for the same i.e.had paid all the vat according to our gross purchases.He had also forwarded the undertaking for not reversing the tax into his returns. But ,the vato is unsatisfied & had determined the tax,interest & penalty thereon.
In fact,the dealer has received the credit note after every quarter. It is also confirmed by the supplier that he had forwarded the credit note on A/c of Turnover discount and paying off the amt of said purchases before time i.e.cash discount.BUT,ONE ANOTHER PROBLEM IS THAT THE DISCOUNT HAS BEEN REDUCED FROM THE PURCHASES IN OUR BALANCE SHEET WHICH HAS ALREADY BEEN SUBMITTED TO CONCERN AUTHORITY.PL.ADVICE ME CAN WE CHALLENGE HIS ORDER AND IF POSSIBLE PL.GUIDE ME THE SUITABLE CITATIONS.BOTH THE SALER & BUYER ARE REGD DEALER FROM DELHI.THX.
Anonymous
10 September 2011 at 15:04
WE ARE PURCHASE THE RAW MATERILS FOR OUR MANUFACTURING PROCESS LOCALY IN WEST BENGAL THROUGH LOCAL TRANSPORTER. AT THE TIME OF ASSESSMENT UNDER VAT ACT THE CONCERNED OFFICER ARE DISALLOW THE CREDIT OF THE PURCHASE VAT (INPUT VAT) DUE TO NON AVAILABLE OF TRANSPORT DOCUMENTS LIKE CONSIGNEMENT NOTE. WE SUBMIT A SUBMISSION ALONG WITH THE TRANSPOTER'S BILL THAT DUE TO LOCAL PURCHASE WITHIN THE STATE THROUGH THE LOCAL LORRYWALA SO WE ARE NOT IN A POSITION TO SUBMIT THE CONSIGNMENT NOTE. WE PURCHASE THE MATRERIALS FROM THE PARTY CONCERN AS EX-WORKS BASIS. PLEASE HELP ME ALSO INDICATE THE CASE LAW IF ANY REGARDING THE MATTER THAT WITHOUT TRANSPORT DOCUMENTS THE INPUT VAT ARE NOT ALLOWED.
WITH REGARDS
AJOY
Anonymous
10 September 2011 at 14:58
where Industrial Tribunal has erroneously held that Mr X is an employee of Mr Y ltd(a Govt Org), whereas Mr Z a consultancy services Ltd had employed Mr X with Mr Y and the salary is being paid by Mr X only.
And an appeal is preferred before HC against tribunal order wherein HC issues notice and stays order of tribunal,
1. can Mr X prefer 17 B application,
2. Can a High Court grant Mr X interim relief under section 17 B, where it is to be decided { as to who is his employer Mr y or Z)and whereas the last drawn salary is drawn from mr Z. any case laws of HC
3. Can Mr Y ltd prefer a recovery suit at a later stage on Mr X if sec 17 B application is allowed against My Y ltd today, if in writ petition it is held that Mr Z was his employer and not Mr Y ltd.
Anonymous
10 September 2011 at 14:51
WE ARE MANUFACURER OF C.I.CASTINGS OF DIFFERENT SIZE AND SHAPES. C. I. SCRAP GENERATED IN THE PROCESS IS CAPTIVELY CONSUMED BY US BY ISSUEING ISSUE SLIPS. IS IT THE RIGHT PROCESS. PLEASE HELP. WHERE AS OUR EXCISE DEPARTMENT DEMAND ISSUE OF INVOICES AT THE TIME OF ISSUE OF C.I.SCRAP WHICH IS GENERATED AT THE TIME OF PROCESSING. ALSO THEY CHARGED THE DUTY AMOUNT ALONGWITH INTEREST ON US ON THE QUANTITY OF SCRAP USE BY US IN THE YEAR 2008/2009 AND 2010. IF THERE IS ANY CASE LAW REGARDING THIS MATTER PLEASE INFROM ME.
WITH REGARDS
AJOY
Bocwa act
Request you to clarify on the following areas.
1.Whether the Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act, 1970 is applicable to building and other construction activities – eg, Road laying, bridge construction, culvert construction etc.?
2. Under BOCW act who has to obtain registration? Principal Employer or sub-contractors and sub-contractors.
3.Is it a right procedure obtaining labour license under Contract Labour Act for the Construction sites, Road Project where contract employees are employed which falls under the provision of BOCW act?