New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Balaji Bakthavathsal   14 March 2015 at 09:40

Family pension on false certificate

Respected Learned Lawyers,

While investigating a fraudulent lady who attempted to grab our ancestral property, it has come to my notice that she is drawing family pension from the Army Authorities by furnishing a false marriage certificate. Though the lady is wife of the dead army person, she is an illegitimate wife. The Army Pension Regulations clearly says that the Family Pension to the second wife is not admissible. Knowing that she is not eligible for the family pension, she furnished the marriage certificate as if she got married him after the death of the first wife whereas the legal heir certificate clearly reveals the truth.
My question is, can I file a separate criminal complaint on the fraudulent drawal of Family pension with the Judicial Magiatrate with whom already a criminal case is pending for the attempted grabbing of the property. Please clarify.
Thanks & Regards
Balaji

Neeraj   14 March 2015 at 09:13

Specific performance

A flat belonged to husband & wife ,they had a son and daughter,the husband expired ,the mother lanned to sell the flat with son ,i paid them 15% of flat cost and the other was coming by loan after registration, later the mother said her daughter dosent want to sell the flat ,i found this cheating as they are planning to sell the flat for better price ,so i have put specific performance on them
i want to know how much chances i have of winning the case?
This was more of cheating as the adv regarding sale was on net 99 ac.. prop sight and only after paying the money i came to know through sources that they had sister and now the sister joined them to against me

Jayesh Dholakia   14 March 2015 at 09:08

Pagdi systems of room

Hi,I want urgent help for this matter plz help me soon..I m student of Final CA.my father was heaving a room in pagdi system we stayed their from last 26 yrs.BT only problem is that the room was registered in the name of my fathers brother for that he did not have any problem if we all stay their.bt from last few months we have shifted our room by giving that room on rent we stayed at other place on rent & for that also the rent agreement was made in the name of my fathers brother i.e. the owner.n same was given to him too.BT nw the landlord was arguing with my tenant that I vl gv u notice if u vl not leave house.n irritated to us also by demanding bribe n all even my fathers brother also don't HV NY prob for giving on rent. plz help me in this matter as soon as possible wateverv I knows there is no NY rule that I HV to pay anything to the pagdi owner becz we r not selling our premises we HV just given to others on rent n in my chawl there are 20 rooms out of which 9 room owner HV done the same BT we HD never fight with NY 1 that's y he was irritating us n my mother got 3 heart attack so she can't take NY pressure plz ..help me soon ..becz we don't want to fight..and I HV to go legally in this matter.n plz give me suggestion wat to do..

Anonymous   14 March 2015 at 07:59

fraud case

I have firm in punjab .my firm is partnership firm .I have deed for same .I have one office in haryana also so I always busy in haryana office.my partner took my all money and material of 4 lac and disappear .his Phone is switch off.now what kind of action I can take against him.

yatharhpan   14 March 2015 at 06:52

Pvt. ltd. co share holding

My mother expired in 2005.she was one of the directors of pvt.ltd.co. Her shares were in joint names of dad and two sons .same case with my dad's share. Both expired without WILL with shareholding in joint names of 2 sons.

How to effect share transfer. And legalities to be taken care of?

yatharhpan   14 March 2015 at 06:07

Pvt. ltd. co share holding

Can private ltd.co. shares be issued in joint names? If yes, then surviving second holder becomes the sole holder of the shares after death of first holder? What legal procedure may need to be followed?

Ashish sharma   14 March 2015 at 05:57

Right to ask for government map before demolition

Dear sir ,
I own a medical shop which is in the premises of gaushala ( a property of trust) managed by individuals Ndola controlled no governed by S.D.O. Recently a survey was done by respected D.M and all encroachments had been asked to be removed. Now the SDO and junior engineer along with police had previously installed pillars on both sides of road denoting the area under government property. Now my shop has a parapet which falls nowhere near the pillars. In fact they are about six feet away from the pillars. The SDO and junior engineer started demolition saying that it's an encroachment . When I asked them to furnish me with the map the abused me and demolished every parapet near my shop. Sir was I right in asking them for the map? Do I have the right to fight for it. If yes , how should I go abt it. Should I have revolted before.
Sir , I been going through great trauma as I feel humiliated. I hold a respected place in my locality. If Construction is wrong i myself would want it to be demolished. Sir , please help

Neeraj   14 March 2015 at 05:46

Hsg society share certificate mislaced

I purchased a flat from a lady ,the flat was registered on my name 3 yrs back,full and final payment was done and the possession letter was taken along with actual posession of the flat ,before transfer of flat i realised that share certificate is missing and the lady is holding the share certificate against me and asking for a randsom , the society says we cannot transfer the membership on your name and i am stuck ,please help me out of this situation

Suzan Fernandes   14 March 2015 at 04:23

Legal position of teacher undergoing de-addiction treatment for alcohol dependence in gujarat

Greetings!

My partner, who is a secondary teacher in a grant in aid school in Gujarat is alcohol dependent for almost 30 years and his way of indulging is through binge drinking for 3-6 days and finishing 3-5 bottles. He does not binge regularly and there are, sometimes, months between the two binges and sometimes only weeks.

He is aware that he has a substance abuse problem as well as some serious psychiatric issues. He has been undergoing treatment for depression as also indoor and OPD treatments for alcohol abuse periodically. Moreover, from August 2012 till September 2014, he was regularly taking an alcohol aversive drug prescribed by a psychiatrist. During this period, his alcohol consumption was @ one binge every 6 months. This drug was discontinued for some time as long term use has some serious side effects.

Hence, we were looking for some new treatment for his difficulties and consulted the psychiatry department of the government general hospital in our city. Because our first priority was to get his substance abuse AND psychiatry problems resolved together (they are feeding on each other), we got everything we have done till that day on his case paper as history. To our surprise, the government hospital psychiatrists were extremely good; they spent hours taking the history and called the entire family for counseling. Besides prescribing medication for his psychiatric problems, they also advised creating a positive environment to help him overcome his substance dependence. There is no medication prescribed for checking his alcohol consumption as both the doctors feel that taking care of psychiatric disturbances will help in controlling his impulse for alcohol.

Therefore, we informed his employer about his treatment for psychiatric problems in the letter asking for leave and quoted the case number issued by the hospital and assured him of submitting required documents once my partner rejoins duty.
After one month of seeing how the new treatment was faring, we are very happy with the results. My partner has presented himself for rejoining his duties.

To submit a certificate stating he is undergoing treatment in the psychiatry department of the government hospital, we requested the doctor and he informed us that he will have to state alcohol related information on the under treatment certificate.

Now the issue is that Gujarat has prohibition. My partner is undergoing a treatment to rid himself of this addiction to a prohibited substance. Further, he is paid from the government grant being received by the school. And hence, we are not sure if such a certificate will not jeopardize his job. So the option we have is to apply for leave without pay which does not necessitate any documentary evidence.

Before we take any decision, we would like to know what could be the legal consequences for him if he submits a certificate of under treatment which mentions history of alcohol dependence and his current ‘deaddiction’ treatment through managing his psychiatry problems.

Please guide us.

Dr. B.V. SAI CHANDRAN   14 March 2015 at 02:52

Who should be saved first in emergency?

I would like to know from the respected experts about the practical ethical dilemma during emergency conditions as in the following condition:

In an imaginary situation, at a Government hospital, in the emergency department, when 3 patients arrive at the same time - all of them with equal need for immediate resuscitation. The three patients are:
A - Minister of the state, B - a retired lady teacher & C - a 10 year old school going boy. Unfortunately the limited facility and resources of the hospital permit only resuscitation one patient at a time. in such case, what is the order of priority to be attended by the doctors? (in other words how to decide whose life is more important to be saved) .Are there any legal /ethical guidelines?
kindly share your thoughts. Thanks