Kapil   21 November 2016 at 20:02

Money issue

I have taken a home loan and my house is in under construction and till now I have deposited total ₹13 lacs in my contractor's account in three parts .Last transaction was of ₹5 lacs which I have paid through cheque and it is already cleared. But unfortunately after one week the contractor is dead due to stomach tumor.

As his brother tell me that he doesn't mentioned any nominee in his bank account detail. His wife is already dead way back and he don't have any children. So no one his heir.

So please tell me that is there any legal process due to which I can get back my last transaction of ₹5 lacs and if not then how all those material suppliers, labour etc will get that money.

Prakash   21 November 2016 at 19:57

Undertaking

Respected Experts
I appeared for the post of Junior Hindi Translator through SSC and i was selected in the final result.At the time of interview I had to given an undertaking to SSC that I will get in written by Delhi University that subsidiary courses are equivalent to concurrent courses or else they will not allow me to appear in the interview. Actually some years ago, Delhi university has changed the names of Subsidiary courses to Concurrent courses and it is already mentioned in the prospectus of that year. I tried my level best to get it written by Delhi University but no one was ready to do it.Now the department for which I am selected is demanding that I should get
get in written from Delhi University due to the undertaking that I have give at the time of interview. But after the interview SSC never asked me about the undertaking. If any document is left, SSC gives 7 days notice and if document is not submitted, cancels the candidature of the candidate but no notice was given to me by SSC. Please advice what to do.

rathod murtza   21 November 2016 at 19:09

judgement

There was given judgement on land dispute matters.but in the judgement it was not use any legal document as evidence only mention pavati of land issued by Area development Authority which base judge decided judgement. And in judgement it was used some cross examination questions which was actually not asked by opposite advocate before court and it was not mentioned this question in certified copy of statement of plaintiff before court. This judgement was given without mentioned proper registered documents. We have appeal before district Court ,I am plaintiffs. So what is stand against this judgement. Is it any way to prove this judgement with mistake or anything other solution?

SAA_Bombay   21 November 2016 at 16:27

Ncdrc

in one of the recent NCDRC proceeding online it mentions "List on 5 04.2017 in the category of ‘Directions’. What does it mean by "Directions"?

J Shah   21 November 2016 at 15:59

Change in redevelopment plan without consent

Year 2005
Developer entered into an agreement with all the tenants to provide flats of same area on ownership basis on the same plot within 12 months with various amenities.

Year 2006
Developer acquired the adjacent plot and then he merged both the plots. And submitted various plans/alteration/changes to BMC without anyone consent.

Year 2009
He gave possession of flat on the adjacent merged plot and made agreement with all the tenants for surrendering their tenancy rights.

We did not sign on the said new agreement nor did we surrender our tenancy rights as the flat which he gave was not as per the agreement. There is no reference of merger in our agreement. Builder has not taken consent of us before changing the plan.
The flat was not as per the area (sq ft) agreed upon. nor it was on the said plat as mentioned in the agreement.
no amenities were provided as per agreement.

We have taken the possession of the said flat as because the developer had stopped paying rent for alternate accommodation. But we have not made new agreement for the said new possessed flat nor we have surrendered our tenancy rights.

had builder taken our consent and made a fresh agreement as and when he changed the plans he would be liable to provide me additional FSI / additional area as per Development Control Rules.

are we entitled to additional benefits as per DCR
and which section and clause entails us the said benefit

PJ   21 November 2016 at 15:58

Educational consultancy services

We three friends want to open an educational consultancy service in Siliguri , West Bengal as a partnership firm. Can you please help me in how to get registration & what all will be the process & where we have to Register.

Also please guide to we need any kind of affiliation done from any government departments.

ASHWANI GAGNEJA   21 November 2016 at 15:20

Written statement without board resolution

In a recovery suit, the defendant filed Written Statement without Board Resolution.
Both my lawyer & Judge ignored it. Now the case is in arguments stage.
1. Can we raise the issue now.
2. Will the bar of limitation will have no effect on the suit, as written statement is faulty.

Plintiff

Dilshad M. Merchant   21 November 2016 at 15:10

Is FIR maintainable...

My name is D. M. Merchant.
I want to know the following:
I am accused in a matter u/s.420, 34 of ipc.
The complainant has filed 2 FIRs on different dates in the same matter.
First FIR doesn't bear sign of complainant.
Second FIR bears sign of complainant.
First FIR has amount of 1,19,000 and second FIR has amount of 9,58,000 mentioned.
Is such FIR maintainable in law ?
Can i get acquittal on this basis ?

Suman   21 November 2016 at 14:44

marriage

Can I marry my mother's> mother's> brother's> daughter's> daughter...
& ther is no relation between our family ...

pranab kalipada majumdar   21 November 2016 at 13:53

Grant of 2 years weight age

Kindly clear the query