New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Pushpa Rajan   12 October 2017 at 09:47

endorsement by other side advocate in vakalat in oa

I want know in OA, whether endorsement by other side ( petitioner) advocate in vakalat is must. I am for the respondent, my vakalat is returned because there is no endorsement by petitioner's advocate. I think it is must for memorandum of appearance.

Pankaj   12 October 2017 at 09:32

Settlement of a saving account without nomination

Dear sir
My father has one saving account in a nationalised bank in which he has not nominated anybody.
Now his age is 72 years and he is suffering from dementia and he has lost his memory and lost his language and conciousness so whenever he try to speak which is not getable and moreover he is unable to sign as well.

In view of such circumstances what is to be done to settle that saving account ?
Plz guide....

Anonymous   12 October 2017 at 09:20

Refund of deposit

Dear Sir , Date:12-10-2016
In the year 2016 on the month Feb.. I had rented a shop near my place which belongs to to an old family friend of mine, since the whole landlord family knew me. As agreed, I was to pay a deposit of 1 lak an monthly rent, Since he had to pay long pending outstanding property tax
He requested me to give the deposit and assured to make the agreement registered later. After starting my business, paying the monthly rent regularly, I requested him of making the agreement but he “landlord Kept on avoiding it, I also suggested him online.registration
I have been paying the rent regularly for the past one year, In spite of loss in business,. And more ever my business was relayed on
Power “Electricity”. And often due to power failure, I was unable to manage it properly, Hence I requested the landlord that I need to vacate the shop, And to refund the deposit, Now It is more then eight months
But he is delaying it ,And for the past four month has past the shop is closed. He is waiting for some one to occupy it and refund the deposit.
P.S
All the payment was done through cheque except Rs. 5000/-cash
Please help.

b B Raju   12 October 2017 at 08:46

Registration of family documents

In respect of a properly all the family members executed a memorandum of understanding and divided the property in the year 2001and the same was notarised. Recently in a civil despute a question was raised abouts its authenticity since it was not registered. Learned advocates please advise is registration is necessary for memorandum of understanding between family members even through it was notarised.

davy   12 October 2017 at 08:29

Conversion of Exserviceman(general) posts

Sir I would like to know that if there are suppose 10posts for exserviceman(general) category in a Recruitment. But only 2 candidates of this category qualify the exam and 8 posts are left vacant. then can these posts be converted into their open pool i.e. General category?
because I have read that if Exserviceman(Sc/bc) posts are left vacant then they are converted into their open pool i.e. SC/BC category. will it be applicable for Exserviceman(general) too??

Vijay Kumar   12 October 2017 at 05:51

How to recover money from Builder

Dear Sir, I had booked a flat at Andheri in 2015, with a reputed builder ACME in a prime project ACME BOULEVARD comprising of six towers. I booked a 3 BHK flat in the proposed tower NO. 6 for which building work was yet to commence. I made 40% payment for that at that time. I paid money by cheque to the builder and also deposited TDS online. Builder issued me allotment letter and payment receipts. The date of possession is not mentioned in allotment letter. The registration of agreement is not done. This tower is not registered in RERA yet. Builder has still not commenced the work for the same tower and is blaming market situations and asking me to shift to another tower. I don't want to shift to another tower and instead want my money back. Builder is saying he cannot return the money immediately and asking me to wait for one year or so to get the money back. He will pay in instalments. What should I do to recover the money from the builder with interest? Kindly advise.

Piyush   12 October 2017 at 05:35

Stamp duty on sale deed receipt

I am a buyer of flat. I paid stamp duty and other exp in cash. But receipt of stamp duty paid is in the name of seller. Please guide in the above matter.

Umesh kadam   12 October 2017 at 02:06

annexure II

i had purchased a room in a society in 2013 where annexure II was already done. Due to that my name is not in the annexure II. Anexure II was done in 2012 but due to some reason that sra project was stopped. Now on this september 2017 builder apply for the LOI in SRA. Project was stopped almost 5 years.
My question is is there any way to put my name in annexure II. I have all the relevant documents.

Reena   11 October 2017 at 23:40

Can a pagdee system tenant be referred to as owner in legal

My parents were owner / tenant of pagdi property. After their deaths we 2 brothers and 2 sisters are heirs of the said property. my sister's are married and we wanted to take their NOC/ Surrender deed in our favour that they are surrendering their right. Sisters are ready to give NOC. My query is in the said Noc/ Surrender deed what to refer ourselves as Owner of property or tenant...

Bob   11 October 2017 at 23:06

Suite with draw

Court proceedings took long time, now the purpose of filed suite diluted