New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

mohan.D   20 March 2019 at 03:00

Non payment of fee to court in joint family property

Dear sir/mam
My question my elder brother has filed a suit in os 28/2013 in court for partition of joint family property my father has died on 14 March 2013 and no testimony or will it's self aquired property of my father after my father death my elder brother has filed a suit for partition of joint family property against me and my mother and sister without paying court fee on evaluation of property can he file the suit to court without paying evaluation of property that is my question please guide me
Thanks®ards
Mohan

Ari Ben   20 March 2019 at 01:45

Denying Right of way in SocIety Parking by Comitee Members

Dear All , we own an apartment in a co op housing society in Mumbai. Our management committee member are denying right of way to my parking by parking a car in a critical location that locks my car movements. They say we should have taken up the issue with the builder 10 years back at the time of possession.and they refuse to move their car to let me or my tenant remove my vehicle.Also many members are selling the parking bays mutually to each other. I am not able to lease my apartment because of this problem. Kindly advise and assist.

In Anticipation VT2rbi

at your mercy   20 March 2019 at 00:16

Society registration not renewed

Ours (189 members) is flat owners society registered under Tamilnadu society registration Act .( Not co-operative societies act) The registration renewals missed for years purposely by the management guys The Bank or the registration dept does not bother even for years. The society uses the number only to show as if it has live registration. Please tell me who can intervene and insist on registration or if the registration is not mandatory

Raju   19 March 2019 at 21:37

Central govt service matter

Dear Sir/Madam
I am serving in BSF. I have filed a writ petition regarding Pay Scale in Patna High Court in February 2016 but till now I have not got any date of hearing. At the time of filing my advocate told me that it would be disposed off within 6 months of filing. But even after 3 years I have not got a single date of hearing. Advocate don't answer satisfactorily.
Please help with that. I am clueless about the time frame for first hearing.

Vijay Kumar   19 March 2019 at 21:21

Arbitrary use of power

Please send email id I will send petition copy

Shiva   19 March 2019 at 21:02

Buying agricultural land in karnataka

I am an IT professional. Planning to buy agricultural land in karnataka. My father is farmer. My grandfather and 3 brothers of my father are also farmers. My father sold our agricultural land in 2013. Which he owned from many more than 20years. Still my fathers brothers owns agricultural land.

So question here is am I considered as an agricultirist as I belong to agricultural family and my ancestors owned agricultural land. Is it possible for me to prove that I am an agricultirist even though my father doesn't own any agricultural land from past 6 years by province RTC of our sold agricultural land? Is it possible to prove by providing details of my father brothers agricultural land details to prove myself an agricultirist??

As my annual income is less than 25lakh. Is it advised to get permission from Assistant commissioner for buying agricultural land as per the karnataka land reform act.

Please help me as I already paid advance amount for buying land.

Anonymous   19 March 2019 at 19:41

Property dealer not returning token amount paid

Around 2 month ago, local property dealer forced us to pay token money by clamming there are lots of customer wants to buy this house property. We paid 5% amount within a day through "cheque" due to attractive price and desired location of the property and fear of loosing the deal as we already had lost 2 attractive deals in last 3-4 months by denying advance token money, dealer promised us to issue receipt in evening same day and to enter in a sale agreement within 2 days which actually not done up to now.

On later days it revealed that consturcted house property has no approval from local authority (land has no issue) and we are required to pay extra amount around 70K over and above the price we agreed verbaly.

Now it's 2 months since we paid booking amount, proprty dealer did not enter in agreement with us and also did not issue receipt despite asking by us regularly.

We had promised to pay the house price partial in cash and with a home loan, home loan application rejected due to our objection on 14% interest rate offered by private finance company (as banks do not give loans for unapproved house property) .and forced Home Loan Protactor insurance plan for 10 years.

Now, builder is denying to return the token amount which is 5% of property. He is saying I will only return it if I will find some buyers for the property in future, means no promised date for returning the amount, while he verbally promised to return amount if we did not get approve loan amount.

Kindly mention what we should do in this situation?

Anonymous   19 March 2019 at 19:19

Regarding resignation & benefits of previous service rendere

Respected sir,
A friend of mine is a central govt Gp D employee (mate) and has applied for technical resignation from a dept of MoD to join similar trade in another department of MoD which has greater allowances and better promotional aspects.
His present department is ready to relive him but is not accepting technical resignation as the post which he is now joining does not grant him higher grade pay.
Will he be eligible to get the benefit of previous service, pay protection/pay pairity if his resignation is accepted but not as 'technical resignation'.
Sir(s) please guide asap since he has to join his new department within next week and is feeling helpless at his present workplace.
An early reply would be great help.

Anonymous   19 March 2019 at 19:04

Deed of conveyance matter

Our society is going to make Deed of conveyance from builder but he ask to put a clause that my flat have legal issue is going on which is known to society.
Actually i purchased flat from first owner not directly from builder , that time society didnt forms so i received clear NOC from builder for no dues in all respect, but when we members goes (after 2 yrs)for Deed of conveyance that time he mention my flat service tax is due from first owner so he will not conveyance if still want he ask to put clause "my flat have legal issue is going on which is known to society"
and society is putting same clause in deed and going on.
1)After this clause i have any issue to sale flat if required or society can make any objection.
2)I already submiited NOC given by builder to society.

Stephen   19 March 2019 at 16:36

How to initiate out of court settlement

I am standing as GPA for one of my friend (Plaintiff) who is living abroad who got his plot cheated by the seller / defendant. A OS and Criminal case has been filed. While with lot of persuasion the OS/5854/2016 has progressed to the extent of cross examination on both sides (Plaint & Defendant) including proof of certified copy of prior OS/598/1998 ORDER decreed in 2010 gone against the defendant. While the same defendant is seeking court monitored survey which hearing is kept pending by judge. Now I am seeking few help and advice from the experts in this panel:
a) Who can initiate out-of-court settlement? i.e Me (GPA) OR my friend (Plaintiff). If either of us How and When to initiate and how to inform the court / judge.
a.1) Will the judge / court ensure the amount of 26 lakhs claimed in our OS is paid fully by defendants and how would they validate whether the money is paid by defendants. Besides what timeframe would court allow for defendant to honour
b) With OR Without out-of-court settlement what are the subsequent stage of this OS need to proceed
c) What bearing / help would this court provide is pertaining to criminal case filed for same reasons against same defendants in respect to with / without out-of-court settlement?
The above advice and suggestion I ardently seek because the defendant has a habit of cheating similarly others with main reason being we don’t know the whereabouts of the defendant (though he appeared for cross examination) and we don’t know any assets so as to attach as collateral till he repays the money. I desperately need your advice and steps so I can help my friend with right advice before we take this step.
Warm Regards
Stephen