New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Karan Singh   15 April 2019 at 16:25

Renewal of lease agreement & future eviction: 40 year old te

Half of our commercial property (in the industrial area of the Kanpur city) is rented out to 6 tenants, since 40 years. The other half (i.e. the adjacent piece of land) is being used by us. Rental agreements have not been renewed since 20 years. The tenants are paying (often late) minuscule rents (via cheque). The rent has also not changed since 2 decades. Previous efforts to have a fresh rental agreement has been put off the table by the tenants.

How should we proceed ahead ?

a) Can we enforce the new rental agreements somehow ? e.g. electricity connections for tenants were allowed based on the written consent of my grandfather. Can that or something else be a reason to have fresh rental agreements ?

b) We would like to sell the whole property in next 5-10 years. We know the challenges in eviction of such old tenants. What would be the advised next course of action ?

PARTHA HAWLADAR   15 April 2019 at 15:25

Build a pucca house in khas land

Can anyone give me the proper solution about to build a pucca house in khas land in spite we haven't any patta. We live here more than 13 years.

adventure@1984   15 April 2019 at 14:53

Money suit

What is money suit filed by a bank at jmfc Court . If not appears in the court after getting summon what will happen Please guide me.

Ajay   15 April 2019 at 11:34

Lost esbtr challan

I have generated eSBTR through Bank of maharashtra by 26th of Feb and now i have lost ESBTR challan.

I want to submit the same to bank for registration. can you please help me out. can i get any any duplicate copy?

Pls guide.

PAWAN MOKHADKAR   15 April 2019 at 09:32

Can a "hakka sod lekh"on stamp and not registered is valid?

If in 1987 " Hakka sod lekh" was written on Rs. 5 stamp, all signatures, thumb of legal heir are present, but at that time no registration were done. 2 witness are still alive. Can this stamp is valid to remove the names of legal heir

MANOR   14 April 2019 at 22:38

Difference between title proof & successor-in title

Difference between Title Proof & Successor-in title

Will be glad if a examples can be given, for clarity.

regards ...MKW (2234h/14-04-2019).

Mohan Shandilya   14 April 2019 at 22:29

N i act:

Can payment made in Execution proceedings be a ground for compounding without Compensation & Costs of 138 offence which stood committed because no payment was made within the stipulated period of 15 days ? Pls answer.

Rajesh Agarwal   14 April 2019 at 21:48

Gift Deed and Will

Respected Members,

One lady has 3sons and she had executed a will. Now the eldermost son has been asking her to execute a deed of Gift in his favour for the same portion of the property which she has bequeathed in her will for the eldermost son.

If the Gift Deed executed in favour of the eldermost son is it that the last will executed needs to be cancelled and a fresh one for the other two sons need to be executed or the will last executed need not need to be cancelled only the details of the last will's reference to be given in the Gift Deed.

Further what steps should be taken in making the Gift Deed so that the will does stand good at the time of admission/probat and the eldermost son or other members can not influence the acceptance of the will.

MANOR   14 April 2019 at 21:06

Proof of title

Our property at new Delhi stood in the names of my parents (being joint owners). After my parent's demise, I have got the property transfered to my name. L&DO (Land & Devalopment Office, New Delhi) issued me the SUBSTITUTION LETTER showing the details of the said property and the ownership change from my parents names to my name.

Now my question is ...
1) Is this SUBSTITUTION LETTER a valid PROOF-of-TITLE in legal sense??
2) The said SUBSTITUTION LETTER, being a Govt. document, can another Govt.
department OR a scheduled bank raise doubts about it's genuineness and refuse to
honour it ??

Your valuable advice and comments please.

regards ...MKW (2103h/14-04-2019).

Shiv Gawale   14 April 2019 at 19:50

Regarding divvy/claim

Me & my wife stay separately from last 7 years and decided to file mutual divorce. I have a son(6 year old) and presently he is stay with his mother. I wanted to be custody of my son but my wife unable for this; she wanted to custody and for this some amount demand for me to secure future of our son.
Also I have heard from someone after completed divorce procedure, my wife will be get second marriage. So in this situation I have asked following question.
My question is which way to pay decided amount for secure future of my son?
Can any provision in court, especially after receiving decided amount from my son after maturity he will divvy/claim in future kindly provide guide line?