Queries Participated

Anonymous   12 August 2011 at 23:20

Job offer letter of one lac per month but giving only fifty thousand salary

I recently joined a co and got joining letter with signature of director stating salary + incenetives + profit share but in 8-10 days it was found the director is cheating me. profit share and incentives can not be given as the unit was huge lossmaking. so I resigned in 16 days of job by giving in writing and email also as they will reluctant to give receipt of resignation.

Now they are not willing to pay salary and just willing to pay ten fifteen thousand as full and final settlement of accounts.

my question : can i lodge a cheating case of 420 against the director and HR head .?

SInce director is BIG VIP will police lodge FIR ?
what else action can be taken as i was tortured much as well as i am not bothered of getting ten fifiteen thousand when salary was due more than fifty thousand?

advice suggest as the co is too big..turnover of approx 10,000 crores.

binukokkad   09 August 2011 at 18:12

Enlargement of time

An Rent control appeal disposed with a direction to the tenant to deposit arrears of rent with in fifteen days the date of this order and get the the order vacated u/s 11(2)(c) of the R.C act., but the tenant did not complied the order with in specified date of the appellate authority. then he went the same court to enlarge the time for depositing the arrears of rent. Whether the application is maintainable, is the court has any power to enlarge the time further more.

K.HANMANTHRAO   09 August 2011 at 18:04

Registration with 510 sft plintharea actual area1034 sft

my neighbour purchased a house manglore tiled six rooms plinth area 1034 sft actually, but showing in registered saledeed less plinth area 510 sft and rcc roof building. it is mutated in muncipality with wrong description is this registration void

Swanand   09 August 2011 at 13:57

Relieving letter

I am working in Pvt. ltd company. On 1Aug 2011, I have resigned my job with 30n days notice period as per company rule mentioned in appoint letter. But one of the senior person with relieving authority told me that I can not accept your resignation, hence you will not be relieved or you will not get the relieve letter. I have joined before 2 & half months before. Now I am on probation period for six months. Pls. suggest me what to do as early as possible.
Thank you all.

Surbhit Jain   09 August 2011 at 12:35

Commerical deed expiry / renwal

I have a lease deed for a commercial property I own. The lease deed had been registered in the court and was for a period of 3 years expiring on 31st August 2011.

The deed mentioned the following:-

"That this lease agreement shall be for a period of three years w.e.f 01/09/2008 to 31/08/2011. After the expiry of three years, lease deed may be further renewed for another period of two years with mutual consent and on mutually agreed rate of rent"

I understand from the help from the same forum that a fresh deed would have to be made and registered afresh in the court.

My tenant's lawyer argues that this wont be required and we can just sign a letter a mutual consent. He further says that the first page of the lease (the certificate of registry) says:-

Description of Document: Article 35(ii) Lease with security upto 5 years.

Thus the lease is for period of 3 years, thus no re-registration and fresh lease. I do not agree with this though.

Could the experts please comment on the above.

CitizenInsignificant   09 August 2011 at 11:33

Rental agreement

As a tenant what should I be cautious of in the agreement in while renting a residential apartment? What types of agreements to avoid?

PRAVIN   09 August 2011 at 10:07

Second wife is entitled to right in husbands wife

DEAR EXPERT,

MY FATHER HAS TWO WIFES. MY MOTHER IS SECOND ONE. MY FATHER WAS STATE GOVT EMPLOYEE. LAST YEAR MY FATHER DIED.

CAN MY MOTHER i.e. SECOND WIFE GET RIGHT IN MY FATHERS PENSION?

NOW PENSION IS ON MY STEPMOTHERS NAME.

PLZ GUIDE

PRAVIN   09 August 2011 at 10:03

House property of minor

DEAR EXPERT,

I HAVE A HOUSE PROPERY PURCHASED BY MY FATHER. BUT AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE I WAS 8 YEARS OLD i.e. MINOR. MY ELDER BROTHER SHOWED AS GUARDIAN. LAST YEAR MY FATHER DIED.
NOW MY AGE IS 30 YEARS.

CAN I SELL THE HOUSE PROPERTY WITHOUT CONSENT OF MY ELDER BROTHER?

Himanshu   09 August 2011 at 01:56

Unbearable nuisance from neighbor..

Sir I would like to ask you that is there any law in India to leave peacefully..
we have been harassed and tortured by our neighbors who stay above us..we stay on 2nd and they stay on 3rd..
They have installed a heavy wooden platform of apprx. 1 ft in height and covers the entire walking area of their bedroom..
These people dont sleep also before 3.00 a.m. and does some or the other activity on this platform during the day and night & this causes so much disturbance as if some dinosaur is walking on their floor..This causes heavy banging and vibrations..
We have requested them many times but they are just laughing off our requests..What shall we do..
please guide us we are in great trouble..whom shall we approach..I had called BMC people but they just took a bribe from them and left.. What recourse do we take now..? We are so much depressed due to our helplessness and we have to take this torture daily irrespective of day or night..Please help us if and how we should take legal action or the matter can be solved without that through some other way...Thanks

Anonymous   04 August 2011 at 02:32

House Property

Mr.Raju is having house property and availed loan from the bank for construction of said property. In the year 2008, 1st. floor & 2nd floor of the said property was let out to a educational institution for hostal.He has been filing IT returns by showing house property income and claiming deduction U/s-24 (Interest on HBL)and also claiming deduction U/S-80C (repayment towards principal).
Now ground floor of the said building was let out to his wife Rima , who sub-leted the said ground floor to a Bank.
What will be income tax treatment of Mr. Raju and his wife Rima. Please advise me.