Queries Participated

raza   14 May 2012 at 22:56

Cheque bounce

a guy gave me a cheque of 5 lakhs but it got bounced now its been 19days from the day of bouncing but the guy is askng me to give more time..i sold a property and the guy who gave me a cheque is a intermediator btwn me and the purchaser so i want to know wat actions should i take to get my money back..is it possible to take stay order to my sold property?

kishore   07 May 2012 at 10:55

Sale deed

is unregistered sale deed is valid....next if it is valid how many years it may be valid...in andhrapradesh...

shankar   07 February 2011 at 16:53

child custody

X and Y are husband and wife, X filed for custody of child under guardians Act, who is a Muslim (shia sec.)

The Court passed orders without giving any opportunity to lead evidence by wife.

Wife preferred an appeal, pending in Highcourt, and no stay is granted
in the meantime husband filed EP for custody of child, the court passed orders to that effect without serving any notice to the wife

kindly advise me how can i defend on behalf of wife

thanking you

asr, adv.