Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 20:41
I WOULD LIKE TO HIRE A LIVE-IN FULL TIME DOMESTIC WORKER.
MY QUERIES ARE :
1. WHETHER A 15 YEARS OF AGE COMES UNDER A CHILD LABOUR.
2. WHETHER HE COMES UNDER MINIMUM WAGES ACT.
IF SO, WHAT IS THE MINIMUM WAGES IN DELHI.
3. WHETHER HE WILL BE CALLED AS BONDED LABOUR.
PLEASE GIVE ME EXPERT ADVICE.
Niranjan Singh
16 December 2011 at 14:05
on 20/01/2005 their was a sudden joint raid on our factory by ESI, EPF, And labour department.on complain of a labour union leader.and all the departments compelled me to cover under their Laws and scheme. at that time i was running three factories of same nature .one on the ground floor in the proprietor ship of elder son another on 1st floor in the proprietorship of Mother and third on the second floor of the same premises in the proprietorship of 2nd son.
Now the position is like this-1 covered under ESI, EPF & Factoies Act-1948.2 is also covered under ESI EPF & Factories Act-1948
3.is covered under ESI Only Due to numbers of labours and had its own salestax number
here i would like to say that the first two factories have not registerd under sales tax.
Now the problem is i have to keep records of three factories and to bear with inspectors of on a daily basis thats why i want to merge my two factories that is 2 with one. But the inspector of EPF is saying if you merge the two factories it will merge from the date of start. please any one suggest me what can i do ?
Member (Account Deleted)
16 December 2011 at 13:43
hi, iowjf;lekf;lmfgnbkfdnb.kfnkbjnfmvb.fnbkldjbgodfkgopdkgpzsdlkfmd,vgnld
njknfgkndlkgjlrfkglrkf;glkrf;lgk;dflg
jfkdjfjd;lfged
Naresh
16 December 2011 at 12:47
Is more than 20 casual labour working in charitable trust are eligible for pf contribution.
Smrati Kumar
16 December 2011 at 11:16
Sir
I am a permanent employee of a PSU since 2003 . through a departmental exam i joined in the higher grade on 2nd march 2010. Before joining in the higher grade department gave me 5 month training and fresh posting after the successful completion of the training on 14th aug 2010.
I signed 2 year bond for this training and promotion and the bond amount was 35000 and its validity is upto 14th aug 2012.
recently i got selected in Central Govt Services as Group A gazetted office through UPSC.
i applied for this post thorough proper channel & i will get the NOC whenever i will submit the resignation (my joining is awaited likely to get in next 1 month)
as if i am resigning from the job before completing the bond period so i have to deposit the bond amount to the department .....
but in my bond agreement one point is ....
“ THAT IF IN THE OPINION OF THE COMPETENT AUTHORITY THE TRAINEE –EMPLOYEE HAS SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED THE TRAINING , THE TRAINEE –EMPLOYEE SHALL BE BOUND TO ACCEPT THE EMPLOYMENT OF THE AUTHORITY AND SHALL CONTIUNE TO BE IN THE EMPLOYMENT OF THE AUTHORITY AT ITS DIRECTION, IN ANY SUBSIDIARY OF THE AUTHORITY OR IN ANY DEPARTMENT OF ANY UNDERTAKING OF THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA , FOR A PERIOD OF 2 YEARS THEREAFTER , UNLESS HIS/HER SERVICE ARE DULY TERMINATED BY THE AUTHORITY BEFORE THAT PERIOD”
Please clarify this statement
&
May I ask to the waiver as i am resigning to join central govt ???
thanks in advance
Amit
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 00:04
I was working with MNC as trainee software engineer..I signed 2yrs bond.completed my 3months training and worked for 6months after completing the training..I took leave for 15days later due to some personal problem i didnot return back to work and didnot informed immediately to the supervisor/manager of the company..later i received warning letter and final settlement amount letter of 25,000. i answered for the letters that i have some financial problems so i couldnot pay the amount..so plz give me a chance so i can work with you and complete the bond period. now almost after 6months i have received a letter again to pay rs. 1,00,000..o.w legal action will be taken..as iam not financially sound what i can do?and what legal action would be taken by company?plz help
i am worried for it.as i had sent them request letter saying that we r not financially sound so plz give me a chance to work so i can repay the amount..i was joined in feb2010 completed training till april2010 and later worked for 6months i.e till nov2010.i had received first letter by them in dec2010 ,2nd in feb2010 in that they demanded 25000. after that i had sent request letter and didnot received any letter. but now i have received 3rd letter today almost after 6to7months and they r demanding to pay the amount 1,00,000 by 20dec.i have only 5days..what should i do?
shall i send request letter for this letter..i cant pay a single rupee as i don;t have job and my family is also not financially sound..plz guide
Anonymous
15 December 2011 at 23:55
I am working with a MNC in Pune. In August 2010, I travelled to UK for Knowledge Transfer from client site. I signed a bond for one year ( applicable from the date of return from travelling) for Rs. 2 lacs.
I returned from the travel on December 2010. I was sent back on other project in May 2011 to Europe and came back on Aug. 2011. on the second travel I did not signed any bond with the company.
Now I am leaving the company but the HR people are saying that the Bond is still applicable to me but per my understanding it is getting over in December 2011. In company policy there is a clear policy that if a person is travelling again which he is already in a service bond, he needs to sign the new bond with the company and the previous bond will be terminated by itself.
Unfortunately, I don't have the copy of bond and per my understanding HR people have doesn't mention the date of last return as 12 december 2010 in my service bond.
can you please advise me if the service bond is applicable to me.
Vikas
Anonymous
15 December 2011 at 18:16
I was working with MNC as trainee software engineer..I signed 2yrs bond.completed my 3months training and worked for 6months after completing the training..I took leave for 15days later due to some personal problem i didnot return back to work and didnot informed immediately to the supervisor/manager of the company..later i received warning letter and final settlement amount letter of 25,000. i answered for the letters requesting that i have some financial problems so i couldnot pay the amount..so plz give me a chance so i can work with you and complete the bond period. now almost after 6months i have received a letter again to pay rs. 1,00,000..o.w legal action will be taken..as iam not financially sound what i can do?and what legal action would be taken by company?plz help
Anonymous
15 December 2011 at 16:58
One of friend of mine was working with a pvt ltd company,he resigned from the services by end of Feb 11, company is delaying payment giving reason of poor financial condition, Here I want to know is there any time period (by law) for the settlement of dues ? kindly explain.
Can we file contempt of court & can the p.m.c reopen the case against us in hc whats the time limit
To all those experts i request please guide us and give advice with acts reference etc
I With four other had filed cases against Pune Muncipal Corporation in the year 1999 which we got a judgement in our favour ie Absorbing us as Meter Reader according to General Body Resolution Dated 22/11/2002 then neither we nor the P.M.C. went further they offered us totally other post ie daily wages rojandari bigari dated 2/9/2004 instead of schedulde post of Water Meter Reader We continued our communication with them time to time they gave us in written that as soon as post are vaccant they absorb us on the said post Meanwhile in a similar case of Mr Maniyar whose judgement was given in 2007 who was also in above GB Resolution and who won the case reffering our case was absorbed ont the above post but in our case we are refused for further reference i am attaching some documents Please guide us