I had joined a leading broking house (Ltd Company) in Delhi in Operations Department in July'2010 and working in the same company till date also.
Recently I had a professional dispute / arguments with the management regarding my increment/ appraisal, which was a very petty amount and hence, I requested them to review my performance and profile and do the increments accordingly.
The said argument/discussion may have hurt their personal ego hence, the management has served me a 30 days (ending in Feb end) notice to leave the job.
1) The offer letter and appointment letter does not talk about such 30 days Notice clause from the employers side.... Can the company remove me forcefully from the job citing such reasons that my position has been abolished?
2) What legal actions can I take against my company for such forceful removal?
3)They had given me increments and performance incentive in December' 2011 and have served me 30 days notice in Jan'2012 (after a month). The company is giving contradictory statements...one one hand they are saying that for cost cutting, they have abolished my position and on the same time, they are also saying that my performance was not good.
4) I have never been given any warning letter by the company during my probation period of 1 year and till date also so can they terminate me on the grounds of non-performance ?
5) Is it possible to take a stay orders from the Court on the 30 days' notice issued by the company?
Please suggest me the further course of action and provide your valuable advice.
Neeraj Singhal
08 February 2012 at 20:08
Private company not paying my dues towards nor assignig any reason for non payment:
1. Shortfall in notice period pay
2. PLI payment for propotion of the period I worked with them.
I have approached HR HEad, CTO & MD of the company but not yet paid, no reply.
I am left with no option but to explore legal route.
kindly suggest, i will share more details and open to hire a advocate for my case.
Manoj Choudhary
08 February 2012 at 19:15
I took a postpaid mobile connection in 2008 from Airtel and activated GPRS @249 per month. Service was good till Dec-2010 but from January 2011 there is a lack of quality in service. Speed is dead slow. I made lots of complaints and approached Appellate authority of the Airtel. Instead of resolving the issue, they waive the charges of GPRS rental which is 249/month.
Can I move to consumer court for deficiency in service on the part of Airtel?
Can they take this stand in court that we waive the charges every month so where is the deficiency..
Please suggest possibilities and citation to win in court as I am not able to use internet due to this issue..
Vimalesh Bhatia
08 February 2012 at 18:00
fact of case are as follows:-
1. case is registered in 1994 along with his father, when he was studying in college .
2. even his father was not known about the case until year 2000, when known father raised for AB for both but refused by court.
3. son got employment in 2006 in government.
4. character verification was also done.
5. in 2012 father arrested by police and released on bail, son is also released on AB(Without custody).
6. as son is a government employee he afraid for his career.
any way to save son's career?
Vimalesh Bhatia
08 February 2012 at 15:20
if any government employee faced a case of 420 and 406 with his/her father a second accused and released on bail (Without custody). case is not related with his/her employer (not official).
1. It is need to be informed his/her office or not ?
2. This will effect his/her career not, if any thing happened in his/her career, what and what way.
pranav
08 February 2012 at 12:33
Hello All,
Need your expert Help. My offer letter from my company has wordings like "if you are sent abroad for training, then you must enter into a service agreemt of 2 yrs or pay 3 lakhs" . I had NOT signed this physically and had asked the HR via email to explain the details .However I was told that it is not important and I joined the company after I sent acceptance of the offer via email. Later I was sent abroad for training with no seperate agreement signed. Also I have not recieved any appointment order. Now I have served about 1 yr in the company and I am geeting good offer from another company.
I would like to know , without a signed paper , will this employement bond hold good? Will it be taken for granted that I have accepted the bond because i joined the company and have been receiving salary. Kindly let me know your valuable opinion. There was almost no trg that i recieved when I was abroad. It was deemed as on the job while i was actually working
choudharey
07 February 2012 at 17:19
I was selected in National Hydro Power Corporation through campus selection on the post of Asst Engg (Trainee). I was posted to Pasighat (Arunachal Pradesh). I was kept on probation for two years.according to service contract either party can terminate the contract by serving one month notice or pay of one month in place of that.My service condition was under central civil service service rule 1965. But after joining i couldn't like the environment and severe working condition at hilly area. At that time due to serious family problem i came to home and send my leave application to my place of posting. But they replied me to join duty . Due to serious family i again ask for leave but they replied me that this was final warning to me and join immediately otherwise they would start disciplinary action against me. But due to compelling family situation i couldn't joined. After this 4 months have passed and the company has not send any further letter to me. I don't want to join again in this company. I want your valuable suggestion on following queries.
1) Can i resign to the company through speed post with one month salary in place of one month salary? head office of the company is at faridabad, where should i post my letter of resign , place of posting or head office or both?
2) Can they accept resign through speed post? and issue me relieving certificate?
3) Can they reject my resign and start proceedings against me?
4) In case of rejection of resignation can i ask for termination of service contrace with one month salary according to service contract?
5) do termination of service contract affect my future career?
amir haider
07 February 2012 at 14:08
with reference to Mr Sudhir Kumar response to my query on the subject noted above one thing is not clear and still bothering me and that is 'when no harm has been done to the stakes of the current employer (PSU) why would they will take action against me on the charge of a misconduct / fraud happened at previous employer, that is not understood.
Jagannathan
07 February 2012 at 10:10
Sir
kindly intimate whether bonus paid to staff to be considered as wages for ESI calculation.
2.After inspection by ESI inspector, the ESI department will stright away give notice for recovery or ask the reply for the objections raised by the inspector.
Thanking You
V.Jagannathan
Manager threatening!!!!
Hi i have been working in HCL BPO in chennai for past more than a year now,i have got a good offer from an other company and when i expressed my interest to my manager that i want to resign,he is literallly threatening me that if i put down my resignation i will be terminated,its just because to save his ATTRITION.I have not got any warning letters too but he asks me to stay till june and only then he will relieve me.
HR people and my manager have a very good rapport so even if i go and speak to HR they ask me to speak with my manager.
Am under alot of stress because of this problem,So please help me what i can do to relieve with proper papers from this company.