P. SRIDAR
06 March 2012 at 11:46
I am representing a company covered under TNSEA Act 1947,i wish to know the leave eligibility of the employee whose in probation period.
KASI VISWANATHAN
05 March 2012 at 22:06
Hello Frnds,
i have a question in factories act, 1948.
My qtn is why the Definition of Factories excludes the Mines, Mobile unit armed forces of the union. Please reply
I Am K.MUTHUKUMARAN S/O G.KUPPAN.
MY FATHER WORKED AS ASSISTANT INSPECTOR OF LABOUR IN TAMILNADU GOVERNMENT.HE PASSED AWAY IN 2008 DUE TO HEART ATTACK WHILE IN SERVICE..I APPLIED FOR COMPASSIONATE APPOINTMENT IN TN GOVERNMENT..MY EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION IS B.TECH[IT].WOULD I GET JOB RELATED TO MY EDUCATION PROFILE..
IS THERE ANY SPECIAL PREVILAGES IN COMPASSIONATE APPOINTMENT FOR PROFESSIONAL COURSES[B.E/B.TECH/B.ARCH/MBBS]
KINDLY HELP ME IN THIS REGARD..
AWAITING FOR YOUR KIND PERUSAL AND CONSIDERABLE RESPONSE..
WITH REGARDS,
K.MUTHUKUMARAN
rajendra
05 March 2012 at 10:18
Same advocate appointed by both the parties i.e. employer and employee to plead for them in a tribunal on matter of compensation to be awarded to the disabled employee. The advocates accepts and pleads the case. The tribunal awards some compensation to the employee. Is the insurance company bound to pay? Can action be initiated against the advocate for breaching the code of conduct?
Atul Joshi
05 March 2012 at 10:00
One my employee has resigned from the post and we accepted the resignation letter. The employee post acceptance for the resignation has absconded from the services without getting properly relieved from the organization. The employee has not signed the clearance forms which is mandatory for the client project which he was working on. This is one of the binding requirement from the client as a part of the contract that, all the employees working on relationship while leaving need to sign the confidentiality clause that, they have not copied source code for any IP related artifacts.
The employée was not reachable and traceable. Through social media, we came to know about the new employer he has joined. we have written to the HR of the company and HR responded that, resignation and acceptance is enough for them to offer the job to the employee.
Client has threatened a legal action against the ex. employee.
Would like to know --
1. What action can be taken against the absconded employee and how we are protected from the client legal action.
2. what is the new employer's responsibility and ownership in this matter as they recruited people without appropriate clearance from us.
Atul
Yogesh C Kandpal
04 March 2012 at 17:54
Respected Sir,
I joined a public sector bank as an officer JMEG Scale-I in the month of Aug.2011.The bank has undertaken a service bond of Rs.2 lac on non judicial stamp paper and the same was mentioned in the advertisement given by the bank in the begining of recruitment process.The bond is for a period of 3 years.
My main queries are:
1.If I leave the organisation before expiry of bond period than am I liable to pay the bond amount.
2.If I am liable to pay the ampunt,will it be on the proportionate basis or the whole amount.
3.Is the bond transferrable from one PSU to another PSU,Govt organisation or state govt.oraganisation or vice-versa.
4.I have got very remote initial posting,My parents health has deteorated significantly in last few months.Management is not ready to transfer me to even in range of 200 kms at least till 4 years..Presently I am over 1000 Km away from my hometown Chandigarh,in remote village in Jaunpur Uttarpradesh.Due to modest background I can't pay 2lac. so I want to leave this organisation or switch to any other PSU or govt.job.
Please revert me back with your precious suggestions at earliest.
Regards:
Yogesh C Kandpal
amit
03 March 2012 at 23:40
my wife is a samvida shala shikshak grade 3 teacher in dist. sagar(m.p.). she has completed 3 years in services but she don't completed d.ed. course.
now i would like to transfar my wife dist. sagar to jabalpur(m.p.).
if any rule for transfaring samvida shikshak please answer me urgently.
anil mishra
03 March 2012 at 15:57
Dear Members,
I have worked in MNC pharma company as Manager for 4 yrs.Due to some sales performance issue I had been demoted by company to lower post through a letter without following any legal process & certain benefits were withdrawn.I have neither given any written request for demotion nor I have sent any acceptance letter but I have started working at demoted post.There is no clause of sales in the appointment letter.No certified standing order is available with company.Pl.guide on following-
1- Is demotion illegal?
2- Is it violation of Art.311 of constitution & is art 311 applicable to me.
3- How can I file case against company & where?
Pl help.
Bhupinder Kumar
03 March 2012 at 12:31
There was no any condition in appointment letter to for notice period that no one can avail leave during notice period. For such case one employee has resigned by giving notice period for one month and went on medical leave for 14 days. Even he has submitted medical certificate in lieu of that leave.
Question is that either one can avail any type of paid leave during notice period or not or what remedy should be there for such type of cases. In my opinion there should no provision to avail such type of long leave during notice period. In such cases notice period must be extended for 14 days further.
Experts opinion required with supporting provisions under the act.
Bhupinder Kumar
Absent for duty
hai seniors,
one of our female employee was in pregnancy and covered under ESI act.
but she has not informed us about her leave or not produced any ESI certificate as she was on ESI leave nor sick leave. she is absent from jan 2nd . two days ago i have got some information from somebody that she delivered baby.
previously she has asked information about the leave and i have explained her about the leave formalities and policy.
-can i send her explanation letter nor terminate her service nor consider her loss of pay ?
-is there any issue will arise if i ask her to resign nor is it mandatory we have to consider her continuation of service.
-as i know sending letter is already delayed , is ther any issue will rise if i send now ?
as the ML act says employer should not terminate nor dismiss the employee during her ML - for seniors advise