pawan
28 May 2012 at 16:17
dear sir,
i have resigned from my previous organisation in july 2010 with a notice period of 15 days. notice required was for 03 months, but i got the opportunity to work in U.S so with a short notice i resigned. i inform to organisation that i have total 34 leave balances and i will give one month notice,, rest one month i m ready to pay, but they force me to pay for 03 months. so i didnt piad anything. after 04 months i receive a letter from company saying me to pay 47000 rs. i didnt paid that,,, now they r not allowing me to go for P.F settlements. what shoul i do... pls assist and sugest.
santosh kumar
28 May 2012 at 13:03
Iam working as postal assistant(clerk) in post office. I applied for resignation as Iam going to pursue higher studies. But my resignation was rejected by the officials, saying that the staff was shortage. But I have to leave my job urgently as i have to go for coaching for further studies. So what should I do in this situation. Can I proceed legally to be releived from my job
Please reply me to my email:santosh670351011@gmail.com
santosh kumar
28 May 2012 at 12:58
Iam working as postal assistant(clerk) in post office. I applied for resignation as Iam going to pursue higher studies. But my resignation was rejected by the officials, saying that the staff was shortage. But I have to leave my job urgently as i have to go for coaching for further studies. So what should I do in this situation. Can I proceed legally to be releived from my job
cgit ordereed compulsory retirement instead of dismissal during feb 2010.sec 17B applied only for reinstatement. whether any other section is applicable for me to claim arrears or interim relief etc till the high court vacate the stay. management filed wp in high court and till then what can i do for my livilihood. whether any other section application like 17b to claim relief fm my management. award already published during feb 2010 itself. without mentioning the publication of award, management obtained stay for implementation of award. kindly hele me in this regard.
Senthil Kumar
27 May 2012 at 07:35
A company does not pay salary for the management staff for about 6 months. Since the management staff is not covered under any Trade or Industrial Act, then how the Managerial staff can claim the wages from the company.
thakurrajivchauhan
26 May 2012 at 19:41
Respected Sir/Madam
I am working in manufacturing company and the management decided to allow the production incentive for normal 8 hrs working, that if a group of workers produces extra number of pieces as fixed standards, reduces the raw and packing materials rejection, keeping in mind the quality parameters then they will be rewarded. this practice reduces the rejection of materials, increases the production and decrease in market complaints. Now i want to know that the incentive paid as reward to workers should be included in wages for epf i.e. employer is bound to pay epf liability on incentive part which is not certain
Rajiv Chauhan
thakurrajivchauhan
26 May 2012 at 19:22
I am working in manufacturing company and engaged independent contractors having their own ESIC & EPF numbers, paid all the dues including ESIC & EPF liabilities as they charged in the bills raised to company. But by chance company fails to produce the proof of deposition of the same to authorities. Company issued notice to contractors that they should submit the proof of submission of statutory liabilities to company, in reply all contractors submitted a written undertaking that they have remitted/deposited all the dues to the authorities what they have charged in bills & they will produce the records to authorities only and not to the company and company submitted the same to the authorities, whereas department demanding the same from company. Now i want to know the legal imprecations in this matter and also whether department should collect the same from contractors is this comes under their moral duty and natural justice
Rajiv Chauhan
Rajiv Verma
26 May 2012 at 16:24
I am working in a company since last one year , as per appointment terms my probation period is of 6 months but till now i have not got any confirmation letter. I got the annual increment but not the confirmation.
My notice period in probation period is one month and after confirmation is 3 months. Now I have resigned from this company, so as per law what will be my notice period one month or three month.
Please guide me so that i can go for legal.
Rajeev Tanwar
Raju
26 May 2012 at 15:25
Hi Experts,
i have worked for atleast 4 MNC companies in IT as of now but i have faced generic tendency of managers to force for work till late nights and forcing to stretch after 8-9 working hours even; for strectching they are not providing any money compensation or overtime also and if they provide that is very minimal only 50-100 rs per hour.
staying more than 9 hours in office all the time impacts work life balance and health of employee but they still encourage this exploitation and sometime threats for lay off or severe implications on employement, most generic is not giving performance appraisal as they compare you with others who are afraid and doing the work as per them however violating the labour law rules i guess.
please advise me with provision and remedies for such type of instances like forcing for stretch and threating employee and provision for overtime also in case if very required to stay then how much they should pay atleast as per labour law of india.
Company expecting services 24*7 from its employees.
Dear Sir/Madam
Greetings!
I want to present a scenario of telecom business where one of the deptt called BSS demands for working 24*7 without adequate Compensation.
A BSS Engg is expected to receive calls from Network Operations Center(NOC) for 24hrs and simultaneously follow with Technicians in field for restoration of sites(towers).
His day starts with Site Visits and Continously moving to different sites for different activity and he often works for more than 8 hrs in normal circumstances. he then has to make special moves anytime if there is outage on sites even if he has worked for 12 hrs in day but an outage in night means he has to move to site immediately.
And for such harsh Services he is paid a meagre amnt of 15K-20K.What does labour law suggest for such kind of Working Scenario as this is a standard norm in telecom Industry for Field Engineers and can be easily proved in any Court of Law.
Knightforyou