Dear experts,
I have query plz help me in this..
my Uncle who works in U.P.P.W.D at clerk post..unfortunatelty died on 27/11/12..due to falling on cemented floor and aftr that he was admitted in i.c.u for 3 days but due to brain hemorrahge we lost him.
He worked for 17 yrs in deptt.
His salary was approx 17500.
He had one daughter of 14yrs10 month & wife of 44 yrs
My queries are
1)during his treatment we spent approx Rs.1.25 lac approx...is there any scheme law..or anything to get this expenses from the govt deptt. to family ??
2) whether his child can wait for around 4 yrs to get the job ??
3)what are the aids that will be provided to the family?
4) how much family pension will be given??
5) what are the documens needed to get all the aids?
Please help me
thanks
Dear experts,
I have query that ...i ade a insurance of my car with new india insurance company in aug 2011 and renew ed it on time in aug 2012
Now 2-3 days before my car accident happend and right door is damaged.
Now the insurance company is not clering how much they will pay or what i have to pay...and am much confused about IDV of my car ..please clear my confusion..and how the IDV is caluclated..!!
Rahul gautam
19 December 2012 at 12:24
Respected Sir,
I am Working in National Informatics Centre(NIC), Department of Electronics and Information Technology that comes under
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology. I have join this department in Nov 2009 and now I have completed three(3) yrs as hard place of posting ( N-E region).
I am intersted for transfer from this place to near my home town. please suggest me what can I do..? Shall I will be eligible for transfer form N-E states as I have completed 3 three yrs. please suggest me..
Saurabh Kumar Singh
19 December 2012 at 11:23
as per circular dated 30.11.12 the EPFO suggested issued Guidelines for Quasi-judicial proceedings under Section 7A of the Employees'Provident Funds & Miscellaneous Provisions Act 1952.
now they also suggested
SPLITTING OF WAGES - Basic wages by its own definition encompasses all the payments except the specified exclusions. All such allowances which are ordinarily, necessarily and uniformly paid to the employees are to be treated as part of the basic wages. The confusion in definition of wages (and hence the issue of splitting of wages) primarily arises from the expression "commission or any other similar allowance payable to the employee" in Section 2(b) (ii) of the Act as "commission" and "any other similar allowance" are read as two separate expressions and hence "any other allowance" is read as an omnibus exclusion, thereby encouraging the subterfuge of splitting of wages to exclude the PF liabilities. The expression "commission or any other similar allowance payable to the employee" is one continuous term meaning commission or any other "commission" like allowance by whatever nomenclature referred. Thus "basic wages" is subject to exclusions expressly referred to in the above definition and no other.
kindly suggest as a company we have to go with reconstruction to basic wages or not.
All suggest future compliance action to safeguard our interest before EPDO in light of new circular.
Saurabh Kumar Singh
19 December 2012 at 11:16
Plz suggest can we give options to new joinee drawing basic salary over Rs. 6,501 per month have an option to get PF deducted from their salary or not ?
shailesh pandey
18 December 2012 at 14:11
Dear Sirs,
we are a textile mfrg. co. where 90 permanent workers with internal union is working. some of p.workers are habitual to go on leave for 20-25 days & come after 60-80 days .we are usually sending 3-4 notices them & finally a notice as their name would be struck of from muster roll.
when they return we take as a fresh. whether it is O.K.how many notices we should send them . whether inquiry is to be initiated .
kindly advice
shailesh
Sarveshwar
18 December 2012 at 13:08
There are several references to 4 years and 240 days being the minimum time required for being elgible for gratuity. But a clause in gratuity law, while referring to continuous service, states " one hundred and ninety days, in the case of an employee employed below the ground in a mine or in an establishment which works for less than six days in a week;"
Now for software companies that work monday to friday, does it mean that it is sufficent to complete 4 years and 190 days to be eligible for gratuity? If not to what establishments does 190 days apply?
Rajneesh Sharma
18 December 2012 at 02:22
why state government salary is lesser than central government at a specific basic salary?
sirs,
one of my client has asked me a doubt on labour matter . I am putting it on this forum for discussion. please help me .
-------------------------------------------
facts as said by my client is as under :
--------------------------------------------
I resigned from my company giving 3 months notice period(as per
appointment letter). My appointment letter contained the clause "after
confirmation of your appointment, the company may terminate your
services by giving you 3 months notice in writing, or payment of 3
month's salary in lieu of such notice. In the event you desire to
leave the services of the company, you will be required to give the
company 3 month's notice in writing or your total remuneration for 3
months". My company decided to release within 15 days of my
resignation, though I mentioned my last day of work in my resignation.
Is the company now, liable to pay for the payment in lieu of my
balance period?
I had already made a complaint against it at the local Labour office.
Waiting for your valuable reply.
About technical resignation in central govt. service
At present i working under central govt. office and i got another job in central govt. also. Should my present service continue to new service to avail benefit of PRAN Card, PVR, Medical Test Certificate, Character Certificate, etc? If yes , kindly reply with reference.