Gaurav Gautam
31 May 2013 at 23:50
I am a LIC agent and now i am selected in "Samvida sala shikshak varg 3 (MP)", so i want to know can i continue both job together or i have to leave LIC Agent job..Samvida sala shikshak varg 3 it is a MP govt Teacher job its not a permanent post but after completing 3 year i will get permanent
please give your suggestion
Santosh Nair
31 May 2013 at 13:02
Dear Sir
I joined a MNC company in June 2007 which was taken over by another MNC in 2009. I resigned in Aug' 2011.
I downloaded my e passbook which shows entry only from March 2008 to October 2008. My monthly average deduction of Rs 900. Does have a Opening balance of Rs 7700.
Our new company E pass book entry shows from April 2009 with a opening balance.
These opening balance I am not aware how it's arrived at and secondly is it normal to have payment holidays as in my case. From June 2007 to Feb 2008 and then Sept' 2008 to March 2009). My monthly average deduction in new company was around Rs 1100.
I approached the new company and was informed that since my previous company has not transferred the PF I need to coordinate with them for claim with my query regarding payment holding remain unanswered.
Could you please advise me on this case.
sandeep mathur
31 May 2013 at 12:35
Dtae 27th May 2013
To,
SCM Inventure Pvt Ltd.
5&6 Amrut Siddhi CHS LTD,
Panch pakhadi, Thane (W),
Mumbai – 400602,
Kind Attn : Mr.Husein
CC : Mr.Parkesh Khatri – MD, SCM Inventure
Sub : Replay to Show Cause Notice dated 21st May 2013 issued through Mail by Mr. Husein husein.sariya@scminventure.in of SCM Inventure Pvt Ltd Mumbai to my self (Sandeep Mathur) msandeep1970@hotmail.com was employee of Scm Inventure Pvt Ltd Delhi as Manager Logistics North India till dated 18th May 2013.
Dear Mr.Husein,
This is with reference to the above referred Show Cause Notice dated 21st May 2013 issued by Mail Of Mr. Husein email id husein.sariya@scminventure.in of SCM Inventure Pvt Ltd Mumbai to my self (Sandeep Mathur) email id msandeep1970@hotmail.com was employee of SCM Inventure Pvt Ltd Delhi as Manager Logistics North India till dated 18th May 2013.
The following allegation are discernable from the Show Cause Notice :
Show Cause Notice
Reference to the offer letter issued to you and subsequent acceptance by you ; explain why action should not be initiated on you for the following
1)Non submission of required documents (resignation and relieving letter of last employer, last salary drawn evidence)for completion of employment process
2)Non adherence of office time
3)Non attending office since 4 May 2013
4)Unauthorised correspondence with company’s agents, client & employees
5)Possessing of company asset
6)Collecting and holding company monies from the client illegally
7)Non performance based on agreed terms of offer
It is our suggestion that you forthright surrender the company asset within 24 hours of receipt of this mail to avoid legal action. The matter will be filled in Mumbai jurisdiction and you are requested to be present as an individual or through your representative at Mumbai Thane court.
Reference to the offer letter issued to you and subsequent acceptance by you ; explain why action should not be initiated on you for the following
Our reply of each of these allegation is as follows :
1. Therefore No above mention particulars has been demanded by HR or Management till 9th May 2013 and therefore no appointment letter was issued dated 9th May 2013 to my self (Sandeep Mathur).
2) There is no non adherence of office timings and as evidence copy of attendees register attached, However my self (Sandeep Mathur) was reporting the office at 10 AM as per the office timings(i.e.10 AM to 6 PM) on all working days and if at all directly visits to customer it was duly informed to MD of the company Mr.Parkesh Khatri during my tenure in your organisation i.e. 9th May 2013.
3) However my self (Sandeep mathur) attended office dated 9th May and i had sent mail from my official email id sandeep.mathur@inventure.in to Company MD Mr.parkesh Khari on his official email id md@scminventure.in to inform about puja and of opening of new registered office of SC Inventure Delhi at FLAT NO 405 & 406 GOVERDHAN HOUSE 53/54, NEHRU PLACE, DELHI 110019.
For ready reference :
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Sandeep Mathur [mailto:sandeep.mathur@scminventure.in]
Sent: Monday, May 06, 2013 1:27 PM
To: 'INFO'; 'Prakash Khatri'
Cc: 'husein.sariya@scminventure.in'; 'acounts@scminventure.in'; 'Suryakant Panda'; 'Kailash Singh'; 'SCM CS'; 'amitvijjan@gmail.com'; 'Rashmi Suresh'; 'S.H.Haider'
Subject: SCM DELHI OFFICE ADDRES
Dear All
Pls note SCM Delhi office Full style :
SCM INVENTURE PVT LTD
FLAT NO 405 – 406,
GOVERDHAN HOUSE – 53,54,
NEHRU PLACE,
NEW DELHI - 110019
Pls note we have Small Ganesha Pooja for office opening by tomorrow morning and we will be start working officially from this office tomorrow onwards (7th May 2013).
Shortly we will advise our Land Line Tel-phone Nos.
Warm Regards
Sandeep Mathur
Manager - Logistics ( North India)
M: +91 9958187010, 08826180101
E: sandeep.mathur@scminventure.in
W: www.scminventure.in
For ready reference :
However in your allegation I attended office only till 4th May 2013 is wrong and baseless where is you had confirmed in your mail dated 15th May that my self (Sandeep Mathur) had attended office opening pooja as on 8th May 2013 and my self (sandeep Mathur) was informed this to MD of company Mr.Parkesh Khatri as on th May 2013.
For ready reference :
“On 8th May you communicate with Mr Prakash about office Pooja but after that till 13th May you never inform anything about your presence in SCMI –Delhi office .”
4) It was noticed my official email id sandeep.mathur@scminventure.in was blocked as on 9th May by 6 PM without any information reason best known to the company. Therefore my self had sent a mail to Italy Overseas agent from my personal email ID on behalf of the customer, as he was pressurising me for the status of the shipment as per information was received from the customer’s consignee that shipment had been put on hold at destination till further instruction, since mail for holding of shipment delivery has been sent through Delhi office from CS Dept e mail id cs.del@scminventure.in. where is as per trade norms SCM Inventure and his overseas agent cannot hold the release of shipment delivery if the consignee is holding a FREIGHT PREPAID B/L.
For ready reference :
Cc: ops.del@scminventure.in; sandeep.mathur@scminventure.in
Oggetto: RE: EXPORT SHIPMENT EX DELHI/INDIA TO NAPLES/ITALY - c/YASARONE SAS
ROMA
Dear Ms. Avallone,
Also please check with us before releasing delivery order to consignee.
Do not release cargo/delivery order without our confirmation.
Brgds
Shweta Awasthi
However no other mail was sent to SCM Inventure employees.
5) We may point out that “NO ASSET’s” is in my possession and no ‘ASSET” was issued to my self (Sandeep Mathur ) during my tenure till dated 9th May 2013 by the company SCM Inventure.
6) Therefore this allegation is illegal and unethical Since all payment was issued in favor of SCM inventure by customer so there is no question of holding any company payment with self (Sandeep Mathur).
We may also inform you that customer has been paid payment directly to SCM Inventur as per debit note issued by SCM Inventure to customer and customer deposited payment in the bank account of SCM Inventur as on 20th May 2013 through their bank account and this confirmation was already sent through mail to SCM inventure Delhi office OPS Dept.
For ready reference:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dear kailesh je
your account 00267472 is debited rs.103500.00 0n 20/5/2013 a/c info :AXISF13140000169 - SCM INVENTURE by mt customer umestky overseas.
Therefore point stands irrelevant and baseless collecting / holding of company’s money illegally.
7) Moreover no performance /KPI was agreed till dated 9th May so there is no question of performance based as per terms of offer.
In view of the above, The show cause Notice issued may be recalled notwithstanding the above allegation which would be in the interest of both (Sandeep Mathur and SCM Inventure).
Presuming that I will go legal is your prerogative but for me it is the last option in my mind as these things are frowned upon as unethical in the trade as is non settlement of my accounts. I wish to again appeal to you to kindly settle my accounts at the earliest It is also requested that pls send my dues payment of salary, fuel and cell expenses from date of joining 15th Apr 2013 to date of resignation 18th May 2013 of Rs.106666.00 upon receiving of this reply within 24 hovers along with interest on late payment till date of payment and compensation for 1 months salary and reliving latter along with NOC.
Since my joining was in Delhi office hence jurisdiction matter can only by file at Delhi court and more over for the office assets we have already clarified in point no 5.
Thanking you,
Your faithfully,
Sandeep Mathur
Cell No 9958187010,
For what period and what amount should be paid by an employer for filing an appeal before the EPF Appellate Tribunal, is to be decided under section 7(A) of the Employees Provident Funds Act whether it is a part of the legal compliance of the dues as per law or not
balwinder kumar
30 May 2013 at 18:20
please guide me whether we can file a case in CAT if our application(not admitted till date) is pendind in high court
THNX
dinesh vashistha
30 May 2013 at 16:42
Sir, Company hold the medical claim cheque paid by insurance co. When contacted at insurance co : The New India Assurance Company Limited. They replied Our Mumbai R.O.III has confirmed that the claim was settled for Rs. 163997/- vide cheque No. 905974 dated 12-4-2010 to the Insured M/s. Wellspun Group. Since it is a group mediclaim policy, the claim cheque were handed over to the insured only.
When contacted Employer HR deptt. Says” that your services are no more to us so you are not eligible to receive payment of medical claim”. The actual position is neither I have resigned nor they serve me any notice or any termination letter.
When I served a legal notice to company they replied me that "we terminated you on 12.12.2009 due to absent" sir after that I was present in company on 15th april 2010 and 16th and also I have punched my bio-matric card on that day I was on the company register otherwise machine will not accept my card.
Krishan Kumar Agarwal
30 May 2013 at 16:21
Dear Concerned,
I am employed with a reputed MNC at middle management level and have been regularly doing well.
In last month, my colleague (who was reporting to me) sold some products to a shady customer against cheque and the cheque got bounced on presentation.
This customer had a history of 20 cheque bounce in last 4 months but the money was recovered immediately, without any reminder and intervention. This time, the customer turned defaulter and wants time of 6-8 months to pay money.
The company is now pressuring me and my colleauge to pay the money as we accepted cheque beyond the prescribed limits and also knowing the history of cheque bounce.
My bonus, increment & current month's salary is put on hold by the company.
Please advice on the following:
1. Can the amount be recovered from me and my colleague?
2. Can the company file any case against us?
3. How shall I proceed to claim my withheld bonus & salary?
Member (Account Deleted)
30 May 2013 at 14:43
I am working in central government office at Group B non gazetted post. Ihave joind office 1.5 years ago i.e. I am on probation. I have appeared for civil services preliminary test and also hoping to make it this. Keeping my fine attempt at CSAT in mind I am planning to avail 2 months leave from my department. As i have few leaves remaining in my account I have to opt for EOL. I also needs few days leave for my marriage. I want advice on the following points:
1. Does EOL can be taken on probation period and can it extend my orobation period?
2.Does taking EOL causes break in service?
3. Can I be granted EOL for examination preparation as I have Intimated in my office regarding applying in civil services?
4. Can EOL be granted on personal grounds? I.e. Without producton of medicak certificate.
As I have few leaves remaing in my account is it mandatory to finish permissible leaves then apply for EOL or I can apply for EOL specifically while saving my other remaing leaves?
Please help as my office staff is non cooperative and I am in dire need for sound advice. Thanks
Azim A. Charania
30 May 2013 at 10:23
Dear Club Members,
Need your advise about encashment of earned leave
Q . It should be on Gross salary OR on Basic + DA/ Special Allowance declared by Govt half yearly or yearly.
Q The above amount to be divided by 26 days or 30 days for calculating the encashment amount.
Azim Charania
Salary on hold
Hi Experts...
I was working in a travel company and had resigned the job with immediate effect as i was on probational period(confirmation letter was not given) with handovers of Job done and company properties like ID card,FOB,in the evening when i was returning home manager took all the handovers in a rude manner,i asked him not to heart anybody like this what he did to me .he told me get lost and used bad words in the office. and i lost cant roll and had to slap him.which i admitted with my HR with the reason.on 31st head office had credited my salary and the next day they directed bank to hold my salary.and i had been to office to inquire abt my salary and explain the incident happened previous day,there i was not allowed to enter the office rather explain .kindly advice me how will i get my salary as well as my settlements.thanks in advance...