sanjeev kumar   04 March 2014 at 09:20

Suspension of conviction

D/Law Experts,
If the employer removes a employee from service against his one year conviction in 498A and after removal from service if the employee gets his conviction suspended from the court of law , will the employer reinstate him?
with regards

Vinay   04 March 2014 at 08:56

Fraudent practise by builder

I booked one flat in Bangalore during prelaunch phase giving 1 Lakh booking amount and it was told that I have pay 20% of the amount and go for agreement during actual launch of the project once all approvals are in place .During booking they told that the project will commence in the coming month.But after waiting for 3 months ,I received a mail from their sales exective asking for agreement amount in advance without having complete approvals in place which i didnt not pay.After another 3 months i received another mail stating that now all approvals are ready and whoever not paid agreement amount has to pay Rs175 additional per square feet charges.I tried to negotiate with buidler but they are not agreeed and they cancelled booking.

Now I would like to know if I have a reason to file a consumer complaint against the builder and what are my chances to win if I do so.Appreciate your suggestion

Vinay

sandeep pilania   04 March 2014 at 08:51

epf pension amount withdrawl

I left my job after 17 years job in a school. I want to withdraw my whole epf money with pension amount. I do not want any pension.So please tell me how can i witdraw my pension amount also

Sunny Srivastav   03 March 2014 at 21:36

Regarding of calculation salary for the month of february

I have an some question and want clarification on this issue..

1. How to calculate salary for the month of February.

I am working in Hospitality Organization as HR. But i did not understand how to calculate salary for the month of February.

Our company is follow the step as per. If the 31 days in a month we have calculate salary on 31. for example..

Salary =X
Working Days = Y
Month Days = 31 or 30

we follow the step : X/31*Y = Employee Monthly salary.

So please let me how to calculate salary for the month of February.

Note :-1. We are provide 1 paid leave to each employee in each month.

2. Also marked half day, if the employee are coming late.
3. If the Employee have working in February month and They have come late so we mark half day and one leave is adjusted. So how to calculate salary for this employee.

4. What is the procedure as per labour law and HR System.

Sunny

MANISH   03 March 2014 at 20:35

Salary not paid

Sir, I Reigned from an IT Company at Delhi in Nov.2009 and all done as per rule and agreement. But company did not paid my dues still by any or any reason. My salary was about 3lac per month and total dues are about 8.5 lac. I was as Vice President there. What should do now me ?

vijaypal   03 March 2014 at 15:00

Issue on termination by the employer

I am parmament employee of MNC company. After giving more than five years of service . They put into me a bench and said by verbally to serach a new job. after two month they want to terminate me .pls give me advice what can I do for this matter.

pls suggest me....

Zia   02 March 2014 at 19:12

Id act 1947

1. Are contract labour covered under the definition of "workmen" in ID Act 1947.

2.Are contract labour covered under the provisions of ID Act with respect to retrenchment & lay off.

Mahendrasinh   02 March 2014 at 10:11

Moral turpitude

I HAVE BEEN WORKING IN GOVT BANK SINCE 2011
I AM ON PROBATION. TWO MONTHS REQUIRE TO COMPLETE THE PROBATION
I WAS INVOLVED AN CASE UNDER IPC 326 IN 2007 AND IN PRISON FOR 24 HRS TILL GOT THE BAIL.
THE CASE IS RUNNING IN TALUKA(TEHSIL) COURT.
BANK ITSELF TOOK THE POLICE VERIFICATION CERTIFICATE FROM POLICE DEPT DIRECTLY AND POLICE DEPT DID NOT DISCLOSE ABOUT MY COURT MATTER IN VERIFICATION CERTIFICATE.
THERE IS NO FILLED ABOUT COURT MATTER IN ANY BANK'S DOCUMENT WHICH I SUBMITTED TO THE BANK,SO I DID NOT DISCLOSE TO THE BANK ABOUT MY COURT MATTER.
NOW OPPOSITION PARTY SENT THE APPLICATION WITH F.I.R TO THE MY BANK FOR TERMINATE ME FROM THE BANK.
WHAT ACTION BANK TAKE ON ME?
CAN BANK TERMINATE OR SUSPEND ME OR NOT?
WHAT ACTION SHOULD I TAKE?
PLEASE GUIDE ME I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU

Pran   02 March 2014 at 09:07

Status of a bank employee...

Respected Sir,

My father is a branch manager in Punjab National Bank (A Govt. of India Undertaking), so he can be called as a Bank employee, but can he be also called a 'Government Employee' since the bank is a nationalised commercial bank undertaken by the government of India.

Please, reply...

sarika   01 March 2014 at 17:33

Left co without serving proper notice period

I had to leave my previous employer PRECISION without serving the required notice period of 3 months due to some unavoidable personal reasons.

Now they told me that they will take legal action against me & not settle my F & F & they will recover from my PPF Claim.

What should I do? Does anyone know if these companies really take legal action or are they just trying threat tactics?

i am in this co. by last 1 year and they mentioned in their appointment letter that we need to serve notive period 3 months after cofirmation.

I am confirmed also but i didnt get any confirmation letter from co only recd single mail that you confirmed from HR but i have not replying on that that mail or not given any acceptance.

Please suggest