Jatin Biswakarma   29 May 2015 at 15:51

Epf query

Dear Experts...this is a real situation...please reply...company wants to reduce its future PF burden after considering increment in basic salary.

Company is paying PF on the Full Basic Salary, say on 26,000/-. There are other components in addition to this basic also. Can the company frame a policy to pay PF only upto the statutory limit i.e. on 15,000/- instead of entire basic of 26,000/- which every year increases after increment.

Please give reference of relevant section or precedents if possible. If yes, then what will be the procedure to be followed by the company?

V.N.K. MENON   27 May 2015 at 15:14

Slp in apex court

As you are aware it is vacation time now. I had filed SLP against Division Bench Order rejecting early hearing application.
The case is registered and I am waiting for listing.

If the SLP is granted, whether fresh appeal has to be filed? I am petitioner-in-person.
Ld. experts please guide.

Vasudevan   27 May 2015 at 00:24

Grant of macp

I am a central government employee. I got my promotion on 13.10.1997. During July 2008, I was arrested by the police and subsequently suspended for judicial custody exceeding 48 hours. A criminal case was booked in 2009 in which I was acquitted in 2011. In 2010, another criminal case was filed which is pending and in 2011, departmental enquiry was initiated which is also pending as on date. As per 6th pay commission report, I am eligible for MACP bnefit from 1.9.2008. As I was under suspension, it was refused. Now the suspension period i.e. 3.7.2008 to 30.4.2009 was treated as dies non. Whether I am eligible for MACP from 1.5.2009 during which no case/inquiry was pending against me at that time. Please clarify.

ManjunathH   26 May 2015 at 19:32

Manager Harassing

Hi, In the resent past I've had health some domestic issues for which I have taken leaves from work. In the month of Jan for 3 days, due to death in the family; in February due to wife's health concerns for about 2 weeks and in April and May together 4 days due to my health issues. Also, during some of these months I have worked on weekends to make sure that not much of my work is hampered. However today the manager calls me for a meeting and suggesting me that I quit the company. He is also threatening indirectly that even if I stayed I may not get the opportunity to apply for another role within the org. I have worked for this company for 8+ years. If I go to hr I am sure they will support the manager only. What are my legal options? Can I file a case in labor court for harassment? I know I risk the job if I go legal but I am assuming even the manager will risk the job if I go legal. Which I am fine about. Do I have any legal grounds here and is there any lawyer in Bangalore to take up the matter?

Any assistance is appreciated. Thanks.

drrajeshkumar   26 May 2015 at 12:24

Count of past service towar red pension

Sir, I was a confirm TGT in Dte. ofEdu GNCT Delhi from 08 Nov 1996 to 03 Jan 2012. I joined as Asst. Prof. in Haryana Govt. on 04Jan 2012 through proper channel & proper permission after tendered technical resignation. I was also granted a lien for two yrs by GNCTD. I was covered under old pension scheme in GNCTD. I was alloted a new GPF Acc. by Acc.Gen. Hry. Now pls. tell 1. Will Hry. Govt.cover me under old pension scheme on the basis of my service of GNCTD ? 2.If not, will GNCTD grant me pro rata pension for my 15yrs.service? 3.Can I join back my pervious post in GNCTD although my lien period has expired but I have not submit my resignation till now ? Pls. reply. Thanks.

drrajeshkumar   26 May 2015 at 12:15

Count of past service towared pension

Sir,If a confirm employee (whose service is more than 15 years )covered under old pension scheme of Govt. of NCT Delhi join a higher post in Haryana Govt. through proper channel after 01/01/2006 than will he be covered under old pension scheme by Hry. Govt.? If not, is he eligible for pro rata pension from GNCTD?

Vinay Kumar   26 May 2015 at 11:29

Full & final settlement

I have question I have resign from one of the Hotel in pune in april2015, but my HOD didnt accept my resignation, Then I send my resignation by mail to HOD/HR, but they reply me with not accepting of resignation& Absconding.
I have work there for 5.5 yrs.also I have to take 70 thousand from the company which i paid on there behalf since 2013.

kindly suggest me how i will go further to clear my dues as i dont want to go there as I have moved another city with new job.

rgds

Vinay

sharadtubale   25 May 2015 at 18:44

Leave entitlement as per bombay shops & establishment act

Greetings of the day......
I wanted to know what are the laves entitlenent as per the Bombay Shops & establishment act.

Casual Leaves-
Sick Leaves-
Bank Holidays-

Also want to know are this laws applicable to the hotel industry also and are they same for Managerial staff and Other staff.

Await your reply on the same.

Sharad T Ubale

hdshardik   25 May 2015 at 14:10

Factory registration and shop establishment

i have put small printing machine named under private company unit in Mumbai and get registered under factory license . 21 workers are there.

do i have to also register under shop establishment act ?

J Gupta   25 May 2015 at 14:02

Apar made inoperative due to representation

SIR
THE UNDERSIGNED WHO IS A CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE HAS MADE REPRESENTION AGAINST ADVERSE APAR WITHIN THE SPECIFIED 15 DAYS. NO DECISION HAS BEEN TAKEN ON MY REPRESENTATION EVEN AFTER SIX MONTHS. KINDLY LET ME KNOW , HOW LONG THE ADVERSE REMARKS OF THE APAR WOULD REMAIN INOPERATIVE DUE TO THE REPRESENTATION?
CAN THE DEPARTMENT SUBMIT SUCH INOPERATIVE APAR TO THE DPC TO BE HELD AFTER 2-3 YEARS?
IN SUCH A SITUATION WOULD THE CASE BE ADMISSIBLE IN CAT OR ANY OTHER COURT , AT THAT STAGE, i.e AFTER THE DPC OUTCOME BECOMES KNOWN ?

KIND REGARDS