rekha
14 July 2015 at 14:49
I am working in pharmaceutical company and practices as H.R. Our company have rule/ mentioned in appointment letter that every employee must to serve month notice at the time resignation/termination, & the services of a confirmed employee of any category are liable to be terminated by either party by giving one month's notice or payment/debit of one month's salary on either side. If any employee given resignation without one month notice period than as per labor law what salary we can deduct from his full & final settlement as compensation; one month gross salary or one month basic salary???. Please give me a answer.
Mohd Salman
13 July 2015 at 22:10
Can I approach Labour Court for this?:
Please read this completely as a case of harassment, torture and illegal termination of me from Amazon today.
I'll tell you the whole story.
See I've Joined Amazon on 25 August, 2015 as a CS Associate. I've to take e-mail and reply to customers on what query they contact us.
Since I joined Amazon I have escalated many issues to my leadership teams, ops, and even Jeff.
Since then I've been on eyes on many managers and ops because as soon as they do something wrong I was the one escalating it to the appropriate department.
My latest issue on going on at Amazon was, I'd submitted an idea which can reduce customer contact for about 260k contact which was submitted by me and credit was given to others from Seattle.
One more issue or concern I raised here was regarding the transport policy. The Amazon policy clearly states that we don't run shuttle for transport and Amazon only picks employee from home and drop them to home.
But here they are making us to travel 3 kilometres and sit in a shuttle which is against Amazon Policy,
And Today I surprised to see that I was called by my HR and they asked me to either resign or they'll terminate me.
The reason they gave me for termination is that I've not handled certain contacts as per policy.
Here at Amazon, there is a protocol which is to call the employee when evel he does wrong thing on contact and coach him on the same, to my surprise I was not even called and not even given a warning and directly asked me to resign or terminate.
They didn't even allow me to see those contact on which I did mistakes(as per them), and even if I did, those would be some silly mistakes done by every agent handling customers contact (I guarantee you on this) and you may also me knowing that we are humans and out of 100 contacts we handle, some may have been misunderstood by us.
I told HR to give me a time of 2 days to look around the situation, on which she says that she cant invest more time on me.(Really I invest about 11 month at Amazon, not just for Salary).
There is whole lot more to this, I was asked to resign or terminate.
Please ask me any information you need, as there is a lot more to this issue which I can't write.
I've been hand-picked for termination without warning, coaching by Anjali Yadav (HR), Parama Specially(OPS MANAGER), Anil Kumar(My Manager) because I've earlier raised escalations on them.
I'm not concerned about my job, but have a concern about other employees who would face the same issue of being exploited on personal ground which definitely is not Amazon culture for which I'm proud of.
Can I approach Labour Court for this and demand investigation on this?
asrai
13 July 2015 at 18:47
Dear Learned Members, I am holding a LIC policy and since the date of registering the agent is not supportive, he is not providing the services properly and has never contacted me. I did put up a complaint against him with his branch and requested them to either change my agent or to stop giving him the commission against the premiums which I pay yearly (I was told by another agent that the LIC can stop the payments of commission and the same will directly go to Corporation account instead of agent account). But to my surprise I got a reply from LIC that they can nether change the agent nor they can stop his commissions and this is as per their norms. I request all the learned members to guide me on this and help. Thanks in advance - ASRai
nitin namdev
13 July 2015 at 11:36
मैने xxxx कंपनी को १ अप्रैल २०१४ को ज्वाइन किया था। मेरे ऑफर लेटर पर नोटिस पीरियड लिखा एक महीने का मेंशन था। जो की एक वर्ष पूर्ण होने पर 90 दिन कर दिया। मेने 15 जुन 2015 को resign कर दिया था। लेकिन अब कंपनी मुझ पर केस करने का बोल रही एवं दवाब दाल रही हे की 90 दिन notice period serve करो . प्लीज suggest करे में क्या करु. एवं किस तरह मेरा PF एवं एक महीने की सैलरी निकालू। मेरा exp. certificate भी नहीं दे रहे
girish
13 July 2015 at 09:00
My wife's sister working in pvt co. since June 2010 she resigned and is releived on May 2015, is she eligible for gratuity or she should have completed full five year term. Pls advise.
gayathri
12 July 2015 at 14:32
Dear Experts Sirs, please help me. I am in a big dilemma. I am doing LLB. Now, I have got a government job. Can I do government job and also pursue LLB or I have to give up one as both are regular. I have already checked with my college. They says that if I am doing job and not able to attend class, then my attendance will be short and I have to pay some fine amount for shortage of attendance and then can write exams. No other problem with university.
But, in job, will there be any problem as both are regular? One more thing, I am already doing LLB and job is later.please suggest. I am very worried.
magesh
11 July 2015 at 19:27
Dear experts,
Can some one clarify why and how 4 years and 190 days is eligible for gratuity in an organization which works 5 day in a week.
Is there any company which has paid gratuity to its employees for completing 4 years and 190 days..?
If someone has received gratuity after completing 4 years and 190 days..? Please let me know..!!!
I have served for 4 years and 220 days in a company which operates 5 days in a week. But my company is sticking with 240 days for providing gratuity.
Please let me know how I can convince my company in case if I'm eligible for gratuity.!!!!!
Anonymous
11 July 2015 at 03:27
Me and my second cousin want to get married, we would like to know the legality of this marriage and under which acts we can get married and the consequences of this marriage.
Provided i have read the supreme court verdict about live in relationship will be presumed as marriage after certain time. How well that be applicable in our situation if we just stay in a live in together?
He is my mother's mother's brothers son.
Thank you
Member (Account Deleted)
10 July 2015 at 12:46
my mom is a present senior most in college she is MA.MED. and now the institue is denying to give her d post accordng to her seniority and her education status for no specific reason . where do go for this whom do i approach?
its in kalyan maharashtra
Urgent advice needed
DEAR EXPERTS,
I Have Filled A Case Challanging My Transfer On Promotion And That Para Of Policy Which Mandate To Transfer A Person On Promotion Outside. But Cat, High Court Dismissed The Petitons Simply On The Basis That On Transfer Their Is Limited Judicial Review. Then I Filled An SLP In Supreme Court. Meanwhile Now Before Supreme Court Hearing Today, Tomorrow I Inspect The Policy File In Which I Came To Know That Policy Is Not Approved By Comepetent Authority. I Raised That Ground In Supreme Court But Honble Court Refused To Accept That Ground Because The Same Has Not Been Raised Before High Court, And Dissmissed My Slp.
Now Please Guide...Can I Go Again To High Court Or Cat With Fresh Case On This Ground That Policy On Which Tansfer On Promotion Is Mandatory Is Not Approved?