GUTAM NIYOGI   30 October 2016 at 19:57

Employee Pension under EPF

I had superannuated from a loss making PSU at 58 yrs of age. I had served the company from 1.6.1979 to 31.3.2014. My basic salary plus da was Rs 95000.00 at the time of my retirement and was more than Rs 2500.00 on 15.11.1995. My erstwhile company defaulted in contributing the employers share of pf and pension amt. for the preceeding 9 mths prior to my retirement date. The company has subsequently contributed the default amts to EPF and EPS funds. My Pension under EPS has been settled at Rs.1196.00 pm in Oct'2016 after 2 n halfs years from my retirement date. My colleagues who had earlier retired with lesser pay and similar service tenure are drawing EPS pension of Rs. 2000.00 pm.
My queries are :
1. What is the basis of calculation for the above low Pension amt in my case.
2. Whether my pensionable service will be affected in view of the defaults by the company.
3.Whether subsequent contributions to EPS fund by the co. will be considered for restoring Pensionble service covering my entire service tenure.
4.Will i be entitled to additional 2 years pensionable service for retiring at 58 yrs and 20 years of service.
5.What will be my Pensionable salary post 15.11.1995 and past service Pension.
6.What legal options do i have and against whom for this depriving me of my proper dues.

isn121@gmail.com   30 October 2016 at 18:12

Maternity Leave

Sir, my daughter is working in AP state Government since last 3 & half years as a Grade 2 employees recruited directly through AP Public Service Commission. She blessed with Twins in First issue itself and both are living healthy. She availed maternity leave of 180 days. Now my daughter is pregnant. As per AP State Government G O, employees are not eligible for maternity leave if two children are alive. My query is it correct legally? If it is not correct what is the basis and whether there are any judgements of Honourable High Court or Supreme Court? If so may please give citations.

anirudha   30 October 2016 at 01:29

Reply to show cause letter

How to reply

Vinod KUMAR G   29 October 2016 at 19:50

Salary Hold

Sir I am working for a ltd company as Regional Manager everymonth our salary used to get credited on last working day, this month for all other staff it got credited on 28/10/2016 except mine. When i checked with company HR i came to know that it is holded. And they had not given any prior intimations regarding same and still i dont know the reason why it is holded, kindly advise what to do.
Vinod

vinayak   29 October 2016 at 17:38

Representation of my earlier query with add information

REPRESENTATION OF MY EARLIER QUERY WITH ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
I am a science graduate, and I worked as an officer in a nationalized bank as an officer, and now I am retired from service on 29-09-2016.
Earlier to that I was having a housing loan a/c at a co-op bank, I transferred that a/c to my bank. This I done because our bank is having facility to deduct EMI from my pension a/c and there is a HO circular to this effect.
Now I am retired and my PF and Gratuty are not released, because, they want to close my housing loan out of my terminal benefit. I put forward my representation many times to this effect, yet management could not take any decision till today, and it is an unresolved issue.
I earmarked this amt for my daughter’s marriage. Without this amt my daughter’s marriage is impossible.
I transferred this loan a/c on confirmation by our chief manager of our bank, and under his confirmation to deduct EMI from my pension a/c.
Under this circumstance please guide me what is better for me.

Mr.V.A.Todurkar.

N M Prasad   28 October 2016 at 22:12

Applying for higher post in same department

I am serving in govt. Of India and I would like to apply for next higher grade post with in my same working department through open recruitment as that post is not achievable by promotion in next 5 years.
Can I apply and what is the procedure?
Kindly guide me

Kumar Soni   28 October 2016 at 14:58

Where can i find the original order of court?

Where can i find the order of equal salary
by the honorable court made on 25.10.2016.

R C Meena   27 October 2016 at 20:25

Departmental enquiry

A penalty of reduction of one increment for one year without comulative effect imposed on me. OA dismiss by CAT. In review i filed some additional fact for which Were not considered by CAT . Order challenge upto apex court but no success. Could i file fresh OA with all facts including new facts?

Anonymous   27 October 2016 at 14:56

Mentally harrasing me for asking transfer

I am a employee of Axis Bank Ltd. I have been posted to goregaon location since June 2015. It has been almost 1 and half month working at this location as a sales manager. I have been fulfilling my productivity target right from the beginning. My marriage is fixed on 28th of Nov 2016 , so I requested my supervisor to initiate my transfer to my in-laws place. Intlitially he rejected my proposal but later he agreed to it and promised me that he will relieve me by 5th of Nov 2016.

As soon as I asked for transfer initiation he has started pointing out my un necessary mistakes and started harrasing me. He has started putting mails of my complaint to HR mentioning disciplinary issues with me. From past 1 and half years their was no discilonary issues but as soon as I asked for transfer he has started finding my mistakes.

I have no option but to get transfered as O am getting married and my husband is a business man. He can not shift his business .

I hope you would suggest me a way out.