Respected Seniors,
One of our Factory's workmen whose services were terminated have received all staturory payments along with Gratuity.
He filed a case for reinstatement.
Upon contest he is willing to compromise the matter and offering to repay the GRATUITY RECEIVED by him (Union Involved).
Now my question is -
It is permissible under the Act / Rules to take the Gratuity amount back ?
Or
What should the management do in this situation ? If it takes the Gratuity amount from Workmen.
OR
What is the best possible deal from the Management's side ?
Please advise A.S.A.P.
S. Srinivasa Prasad.
Member of the Club
I'm an Electrical & Electronics engineer & got a trainee job offer in ECIL ( Electronics Corporation of India) with a consolidated stipend of 20,800. Apart from this, I'm entitled to HRA, Conveyance, PF allowance etc. I've been working IT field for the past 2.5 years & want to compare the offered salary with the existing one before taking any decision.
Does any one know, how much HRA can I get? In the offer letter, they've mentioned that all these allowances are governed by the rules of corporation.
Also please advice me which field is good for me - Electronics or IT considering my education & experience and of course future growth & salary.
Dear Seniors I am in big trouble, I have given 20 months sleepless nights and days to a company to establish all functioning of my department, they gave me 1.80lacs to pursue my higher studies without asking but few months back head of the company without any reason ask me to put down resignation forcefully and for the 1.80lacs they have entered a bond of 3 years which I am inbetween now they are asking me to return the money with 18% interest but I ahve not broken the bond they have forcrd me to go and i have the proof.they are asking me to pay else they will file a criminal suit against me.
pls help.
I am very much worried as this company's practice is like this only 1 to 10 % resignation all firing without any raeson.
Dear Seniors,
I got a job through reference in a organoization which wanted to get established in Mumbai, the owner is from Ranchi. Initial one month was going fine but later he started showing tantrums. The whole office was in my custody alongwith the keys.He didnt pay me my salary of 2 months and also didnt pay to the vendors as well. I wrote him an email stating that i will keep tha laptops given by him to be taken care in my custody till he pay me and others.So he came and filed a police complaint against and also sent me email stating many things and asking me to pay in lakhs.
Later on through that reference he met and promised to pay in 15days time but till date he never showed up.All his contacts has been closed and he is not traceble.
I also got to know the office which he had in Ranchi and Bhubaneshwar has also been closed as he didnt pay to other employees also.In such case please let me know as to what should i do.I have his passport size picture and other few details, should i publish this in any news paper as other innocent people will be not suffer.
The items which i have are perishable electronics items .....can i sell it and retrive mine and the peons salary also i can pay to those vendors.
Please help me
Jagruti
jagruti02@gmail.com
My friend received the summons from the Govt. Labour Officer stating that the one labour which has been removed by my fried from his cloth shop had made complaint to the labour officer...
My question :-
1)whether my friend required to be present personally before him
2) What are the powers of the labour officer
I was working with this company for one year.
i have left the company in Dec'2009.
Initially i gave them notice of 3 months, but i couldt complete that, so i served only for 20 days.
I have not received any acnowledgement of my resignation nor any final settlement.
Now they are planning to take a legal action against me.
can they do that?
They are asking me to pay three months salary.
Cant you please tell me what is the calculation, do i have to pay full salary for three months or only basic salary of three months?
Please help.
ONE OF MY COLLEAGUE HAS BEEN SUSPENDED FROM SERVICE CENTRAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTION.
A. UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES CAN A CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE B SUSPENDED
B. 3 SHOW CAUSE NOTICES HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO HIM EACH OF DIFFERENT CASES, WITH MAJOR PENALTY, ON SUBSEQUENT DATES ONE AFTER ANOTHER, IS THIS RIGHT?
HE IS LOCATED IN BOMBAY, CAN ANY ONE ADVISE HIM IN THIS MATTER AT THE EARLIEST.
Also let me know under what rules, modalities required can a government employee be suspended, is it a discretionary power by the Competent Authority or there are certain norms and requirements under which suspension can be done. Are there any remedial measures 4 the employee like approaching the courts and obtain a stay. Can an RTI application be filed to look into all the papers of suspension by the employee?
dear sir/madam,
Kindly email me the copy of patna high court judgement 5th oct. 2009 on the retirement age of college teachers. I could not download the same because i don't know the authentication no. Of the case.
Dear legal experts,
In a service related matter as you know that companies always ignores in their ws that they deny every thing which a true claimant claims in its statement of claim although they know that they have the records in favour of claimant in files and their computers.
When a claimant ask them to produce in court that record they always deny that they do not have such records.
My question is now that
1)In order to prove his claims if the claimant some how arrange that records from company with help of his working unnamed colleague can that record is acceptable by court and
2) also can the company charge the claimant of stealing confidential information in the same court or later on and
3) Is it necessary to disclose the name of that colleague in the court.
skg
Non Processing of my PF documents from Previous Employer
Kindly suggest me that is there is any provision in law to take legal action against my previous employer for non processing of my PF which is due from 6 months since i quit the job. There is absolutely no response to my letters, mails, calls made and personal visits made to that office. Please suggest me what should be done in this matter.