Chandan Garg   15 May 2010 at 12:33

Gratuity

What is the gratuity limit as on today... whether it has been increased to 10 lakhs or not...
i am confused..

please help

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   14 May 2010 at 22:55

religious trust

Pl Solve this very urgent ...

Is Religious trust comes under the definition of Industry?

As per labour Law which Laws are applicable?

If a person is employed on temporary basis by appointment letter for three months what will happen if he continue his duty if no extension or any further correspondence took place?

Gaurang Gandhi
gaurugandhi@rediffmail.com
+91 9429060515

raghavendra   14 May 2010 at 10:30

about contract licence

sir,
1. what is the procedures to take the contract labour licence?
2. is there any other licence require to provide the workes numberin 50 to 100, to the factory or company ?
3. is there any agreement require to provde this service?

Anonymous   14 May 2010 at 10:04

PF

Our company is 15 years old. Initially we used to deduct 12% on basic and there after we have made a slab of 6500/ and continued the same for the employees who has joined recent years. Now we want to make 780 for all the employees.

Is is possible? if so how? Kindly let me know the process.

Anonymous   13 May 2010 at 17:25

Payment of wages act - deductions

Sirs,

The deductions from the salary are detailed in the Section 7 (2) (a) to (q) of Payment of Minimum Wages Act, 1936.

As per Sec. 7(3), the total deductions i.e. u/s 7(2)(a) to (q) should not exceed 50% of wages.

My query is the employees gross salary is 20,000/- and his deductions u/s 7(2) (a) to (q) are 9,000/-.

If the employee, voluntarily gives declaration to contribute to voluntary P.F. 2,000/- and wish to get 2,000/- deducted towards repayment of a bank loan, can the employer deduct this 4,000/-, though it would 50% of wages ?

Guidance solicited from learned friends.

Thanking you,

Anonymous   13 May 2010 at 13:53

Contract Labour

Can any one help me to clarity the below mentioned doubt.

1.What is the effect of Prohibition of employment and abolition of contract labour respectively under contract labour act ( central)?

2.Fees structure, security deposit for registering establishment, applying license(Central )?

3. Who will be the registering and licensing officer ( Central) for the state of Tamilnadu, Kerala Karnataka?

4. In which name, ( In favour of ) the Demand Draft should be taken for registering establishment and apply license?
5. What is Form No:TR-6 and format of the same required?

Anonymous   12 May 2010 at 20:09

work allocation orders

One of my friend is working in the State Government Undertaking. He has been promoted from the cadre of DGM to GM in 2005 and worked as GM for 4 years. He has been promoted as CGM in 2009. He is very sincere, hardworking and dedicated officer. There is a difference of opinion on some matters between him and his CEO. Therefore, the CEO has not given any work allocation in both the cadres of GM and CGM and so far no orders were issued allocating work to him. He is simply sitting in the office without work and due to this he is suffering from mental agony and leading a disgraceful life. He has made an application for allocation of work. However, no response from the management. Please give solution for his problem and what is the way left out for him?

raghavendra   12 May 2010 at 19:54

effect of ESI and PF

1. what is the effect of the ESI and PF amended notification.

2. and what happend to the person who already getting the salary above 6500

3. what happend to the persons who is already getting the salry above 6500 and they have been already getting ESI, PF facilities,

please sir, elaborate

thank you

gopal   12 May 2010 at 16:09

bocw

judgement copy of ap high court on bocw act

raghavendra   12 May 2010 at 09:36

other than workmen

sir,
1. employee who is not coming under the perview of section 2(S) of ID Act 1947 , where they should file the case for their grivience,
2. and what is salary limit to the employee want to come within perview of section 2(S) of ID Act

3. please explain me sir.

thank you