Anonymous
17 May 2011 at 17:46
My client is transport contractors owning 6 truck tankers. He also utilises services of other truck owners for requirement of 10 trucks. In all under his contract 15 trucks are operating.
The truck tanker crew/staff changes very frequently i.e. 30-45 days. As a principal contractor he has been asked to comply with ESI/EPF Act.
My query is (1) Whether my client has to obtain registration under PF and other Acts. (2) He owns 6 trucks and his staff strength is 14 only through out the period.
(3) What remedy can be availed by him? (4) What about staff of trucks owned by other persons.
Please guide.
Anonymous
17 May 2011 at 14:18
I was worked with an IT company more than 6 years and after that I put the resignation because I got the good opportunity. And I completed all the formalities at the time of exit and I got all the documents from them with good character certificate.
Now, My new company send an email to my old employer for the reference check and feedback. They given the false feedback, in this case can I take the legal action with my old employer ?
Please advice me they are playing with my career because I leave that company.
My father worked as do in insurance company and expired. I am married and my husband is not having any job and i am the bread earning member. can i get job on compassionate grounds
Anonymous
17 May 2011 at 09:53
I had filed a Writ Petition under Article 226 of the Constitution of India. Some how the Court has not issued any notice thereof so far. Can the matter is said to be sub judice?
Can I be denied the information under RTI by the Respondent Public Authority saying the matter is sub judice?
Please apprise with authority , if any.
Anonymous
17 May 2011 at 09:38
Anybody can tell me? that, how to check my Provident fund account balance on internet?
Please provide me the internet link for the same.
Thanks in advance
in andhra pradesh, after 38 years of its enactment, Payment of Gratuity act, 1972, a g.o was issued in order to enforce the private organisations to make the compulsary insurance under Sec 4A pf said Act. even then the competent authorities are not responding upon it. can we file writ of mandamus against them under Art 226 in high court of AP.
A.Mohamed Thaheer
16 May 2011 at 18:42
Please. send copy of the Supreme Court case law 2003(13) SCC 399
Kapil
16 May 2011 at 15:38
Sirs,
Somewhere i read that in case any employer has any Handicapped employee in his organisation then in that case Employer's contribution for that handicapped employee will be bear by PF Department.
Is this applicable??
If so then kindly provide me source from where i can prove such things to my management.
rakesh
16 May 2011 at 15:16
i joined doordarshan bilaspur on 13th nov 2002 and with permission from my appointing authority i.e Station Engineer Doordarshan Bilaspur applied for the post in SAIl(CPSU) inyear 2008 and also Noc was given to me from office to attend interview after final selection i resigns from the post and applied for my retiremental benefits then in may 2010 i received a sanction of half of my EL then i claimed that as i took permission and permission was granted so my case should be treated as absorption in cpsu as per the DOPT OM NO 28016/5/85-Estt. (C) Dated 31st January, 1986 then my case was referred to Directorate Delhi for clarification by Doordarshan Bilaspur, i received a order from Directorate that "my case is of simple resignation and not Permanent absorption as the rule position clearly states that retrospective absorption is not permissible"
Now my question to all is whether the order by directorate is correct as far i am concerned i am not claiming for retrospective absorption and claiming for immediate absorpion as per the rule, kindly help
disqualification attached to murder convict
Whether the conviction in murder case is in itself a disqualification for public employment in the future?