hi
what is timeline in which police has to file case in court after fir was filed.
Anonymous
10 April 2011 at 00:26
A, is a chartered Accountant. B, is a lower middle class person and CA student working with A. A had opened bank a/c in the name of B and started evading service tax and TDS liability. When B came to know about this he has closed a/c and left the job. Now A is doing same thing under another name. Due to personal problems he couldn’t take any actions against A. But now he wants to expose this before respective Government department and want to punish A. Suppose he discloses all the fact before Government departments want consequences B has to suffer. Is B equally guilty of A? What if he is ready to be witness for Government and help the Government to investigate the case?
Anonymous
09 April 2011 at 22:52
There is no process of admission & dismissal of any suit in lower court ? am i right or wrong ? so admission & dismissal is applied in high court & SC only . if yes than admission & dismissal is applicable to the court below the HC & SC in any civil & criminal cases right or wrong ?
Anonymous
09 April 2011 at 21:42
i being the husbnd was arrested in a 498A charge secured bail from sessions court. My parents took stay from HC the police did not come to recover anything but filed chargesheet.
Now we have received summons and my parents would need to apply for bail on appearance. I have a question is it normally granted after charge from lower court after main accused is granted bail.
The other side would try to oppose the bail to create pressure on us may be the take the plea that streedhan is not returned.
Would it impact bail after chargesheet as I dont have anything to return as she has already taken it.
Does the opposing of bail plea impact please suggest.
Sumir
09 April 2011 at 21:16
Can any one explain difference between "grievance" and "allegation" in Maharashtra Lokayukta Act
Anonymous
09 April 2011 at 18:48
with change in rule can police still arrest husband or force him to excute bail without any proof or based on just complaint from wife side.
What is procedure of documenting proof with police to avoid arrest.
Anantha Sowrya
09 April 2011 at 14:39
Daar Experts
Kindly inform/clarify that,
1)the witness of signature is mandatory on the CrPc 161 statements recorded by an IO/SHO, of a non-cognizable offence
2)Any law/act in this regard to be followed by POLICE to be complied with.
3)Any orders by DGP/MHA to be followed by the POLICE Strictly.
4)Any judgments by any High Court or Supreme Court in this regard, that, to be followed by POLICE mandatorily.
Please enlighten me in this regard asap
suman
09 April 2011 at 11:44
My sister in law has filed 498A , DP3/DP4 (false) against entire family( brother, mom, sister and myself) for which me, my brother and mom have anticipatory bail. The hearing has not started yet but we have attended the court once.
I have to go to US for higher studies. Please tell the process which i should follow so that i can go for studies without having trouble.
Anonymous
09 April 2011 at 08:27
Can 211 and 511 by filed by husband facing 498a
What is the procedure.
N.I ACT
SIR, IN 1999-2000 I HAVE GIVEN RS.30000 CHEQUE TO THE BOOKING AGENT OF THE HOUSING SCHEME FOR SECURITY WHO WAS THE RAILWAY OFFICER AND I PAID CASH 120000 TO THEM BUT DUE TO MY LESS INCOME THEY RETURNED THAT AMOUNT TO ME BY CHEQUE ASKING THAT YOU COULD NOT GET LOAN FROM THE BANK.BUT THE CHEQUE OF RS. 30000 NOT RETURNED TO ME STATING THAT THIS IS MISPLACED AND I FORGET THAT MATTER .IN 2007 THIS AGENT EXPIRED AND IN 2009 HER SON DEMANDED RS.120000 FROM ME THAT MY FATHER HAD GIVEN TO YOU WITH GOOD FAITH AND HE DEPOSITED THIS CHEQUE AND LODGE THE COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE GIVEN THIS CHEQUE FOR PART PAYMENT AGAINST RS.120000 .I REPLIED HIS NOTICE THAT I HAVE NOT TAKEN THAT AMOUNT ,WHAT WILL HAPPEN PLEASE GUIDE ME.