Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 19:26
Sir,Pl guide me under mentioned:-
On dt 01.06.2011 two Saving a/c were opened in the name of two ladies.
on dt 06.06.2011 one cheque of Rs.2,80,000/=
dt 10.05.2011 was deposited into one a/c, and funds were transferred into a/c, of this amount Rs. 25000/= was withdrawn through ATM on 06.06.2011 & 25000/= 07.06.2011 and on 07.06.2011 1,10,000/- each through counter payment was taken by husbands of both ladies.
On dt 07.06.2011 two cheques were deposited for clearance drawn on road transport corp.of Rs 58,80,000 & 57,83,000/- both cheques were deposited by their husband.
Before confirming the transaction banker reported the matter to the undersigned.
The undersigned got suspicious seeing the large amount of cheques. Why would a road transport corp. make such payments to two ladies in other state.
The matter was taken up with police station & ultimately they find that all the cheques were forged are not genuine.all the persons arrested along with introducer & remanded in jail custody.
Both ladies aged (19 yrs & 22 yrs ) are Pregnant about 4 months & 3 months.
Can magistrate enlarge them on bail, what ground should be taken for those ladies, pl help me.
Thanks with regard.
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 19:03
The Union Territories (Laws) Act, 1950 is still in force or repealed.
Merged States (Laws) Act, 1949 is still in force or repealed.
What are the act actually speaks ?
Jennifer
23 June 2011 at 18:42
Past 4years we are trying to come out of a horrible problem, as being women we are unable to.We are family,mom,brother & me. We are harassed by a man who is a lawyer,the lawyer & my mom were living for 8years as a couple.He has another family as well. As my mom is a divorced, days made them join.He invested for the business of beauty parlor for my mom to takeover. General idea to invest in this business is to crab money out of her effort. When the business pick of well gave profit he was happy enjoying the money but as days turned off business came down & he was just trying to suspect mom whether she had invested in any other business. But the truth is there was no business happening. So by unwanted suspect ion they had argument & problems occurred then one fine day police walked in the parlor & took mom & her working staffs saying she is running illegal business there, but no evidence or such deal happened there. But police has showed a complaint saying one Mr.Sonal has given complaint against this parlor. But when they investigated no such person so called sonal was living in that address. This is a false case blamed on my mother & totally ruined her life.Problem here is the day when she was taken by the cop the news publisher snapped her photo & issued in the news paper(Thinathanthi), its like where ever we live this paper cutting is sent & we are chased out of the rented premises. Please any one take this forward & please give me a solution. We are tearing with blood instead of water. At least if one human could help us. Wish our life is back to us.
Jenny.
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 17:12
i have purchased a car from some one but the car was accidental , this thing i was not known at the time of purchase becasue to damange sign was availabe at CAR
can i lodge a complaint/Case against that person for selling me a defected CAR?
thanks
if there is no provision at all to refuse to investigate vested in police officer then what does it mean when it says police officer may refuse to investigate and shall record resons for the same.AND what does it mean when section 159 crpc says magistrate may direct investigation and at once proceed to hold inquiry.can somebody give me connecting link between 157 and 156 and 159..much obliged
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 15:39
Whether a person, against whom more than one cases are pending investigation in same Police Station, can claim at the time of his arrest in one of such case that he should be simultaneously arrested in all cases pending against him so that the total period of his police custody remand may not exceed 15 days in all ? SO how 15 days will be calculated. It may arrest the accused in respect of one case even after order of bail in another case. ?
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 15:34
Section 225 of the IPC Section 225. Resistance or obstruction to lawful apprehension of another person
Or, if the person to be apprehended or rescued, or attempted to be rescued, is under sentence of death, shall be punished with 1[imprisonment for life] or imprisonment of either description for a term not exceeding ten years, and shall also be liable to fine.
So if the death punishment is given & the convicted is rescued then the death punishment will be cancel & imprisonment for life. OR Both the punishment will be followed or the other will be removed.
Totally confused what section what's to say.
Whether it adds the punishment or reduced the punishement.
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 14:50
I filed Complaint against my nephew for attempt to murder under Section 307. My nephew was absconding for two months without surrendering to the court or police station. After that he surrendered before Metropolitan Magistrate for bail. The Metropolitan Magistrate taken him into judicial custody and after 7 days he was granted regular bail. As it may be the Investigating officer pleaded that still investigation is not complete and the weapon used by the Accused is not recovered from him. The I/O asked 5 days police custody. The Judge without enquiry or going through the record pronounced his judgement. Judge on his own without going into the case dairy and petition filed by the Investigating officer prounounced that investigation is complete and police was unable to arrest the Accused and accused is not absconding. PPA has not opposed the bail. Hence bail is granted.
Sir can I have right to ask for cancellation of bail. In which court should I file cancellation of bail under what section.
Please kindly let me know what is the procedure for bail cancellation.
Thanking you,
M.S.N
Anonymous
23 June 2011 at 14:42
Respected Sir,
I have present compliant under section 138 N I Act opposite Two director of a company.
After repotting magistrate make objection to take cognizance both director because only one director signature on Cheque .
I make compliant both director because both director is legally liable make a due payment.
So Please help and Guide me in which section and Rajasthan High court and Supreme Court decision.
Both director legally liable make payment cheque amount & also sent notice both director. So as per law court take cognizance both dierector.
Please guide me.
With Warm Regard
J P Joshi
Advocate
DV Case
In jewellery claims by wife:
Fact: 1) economic condition of wife family at the time of marriage was not at all good.
2) jewellery weared at the time of marriage was imitation jewellery.
bills presented in the court are:-
a) instalment bills.
b) only advance bills but not showing full payment made till date of filling.
c) bills of the day of marriage ,
specific thing marriage held in the morning , marriage hall booked for the timing 10:00am to 12:00 noon only.
jewellery collected but bill not showing the payment made and collected by father of wife( signature present)
important thing:
what wife had weared in the marriage is not claimed ,what claimed bills of most items are absent, what bills are presented are showing something else.
bills submitted of 67000/- but claimed of Rs 2,00,000.00
all the above things mentioned are cleared from:
1) marriage photo submitted by wife
2) bills of jewellery submitted
3) main application and pray
my query:
1) the matter undercomes what sections?
a) perjury (wrong inf.)
b) Dishonesty ( breach of trust)
c) Fradulency (cheating)
OR if any other section which is most suitable.
please specify the correct section and related citation in this respect.
thank you in advance.