Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 20:08

Section 156(3) of Cr.P.C.

I am a legal officer of a Limited company and my company has been served with a legal notice towards defaulter of payment against corporate mobile connection , now I am afraid that mobile company will try to implicate us in criminal case by invoking section 406 of IPC, so please tell me what precaution can be taken to avoid 156(3) application as the matter is purely consumer dispute.

imteyaz farooquee   12 July 2011 at 19:25

Cr.PC and Arms Act.

Dear expert,
Solve my problem that section 228 (a) Cr.P.C was amended by CrPC Amendment Act, 2005. Whether it is in force or not ? If it is intoforce, by what notification ?
My second question is that in a Arms Act case, a regular 9 mm pistol ( made in America) has been recovered by the accused. My question is that :-
1. Whether it comes within the ambit of Prohibit Arms or not ?
2. If it comes within the ambit of Prohibit Arms, where the case may be
tried , in sessions court or court of J.M ? Please advice me, in detail.

Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 18:40

Urgent Kindly help 498A/406

“In these facts and circumstances, in the event of arrest, applicant be enlarged on bail on furnishing PB in the sum of Rs. 25000/- with two sureties in the like amount each to the satisfaction of IO/SHO.”

The bail was granted on 6/7/2011 and i received certified order copy on12/7/2011.

IO didnt came to my place to arrest me after bail granted on that date. Previously i had 3 days interm bail which finished on 2/7/2011 and the notice to surrender was given on 29//6/2011 by IO.

Now what should i do? Should i go to police station with sureties or should i wait for IO to come my place for arrest. What is the procedure.
Kindly tell me the procedure.
Kindly help (Its Urgent)

Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 17:42

dismissal of a case under CrPC 203

what happens to the FIR after the case is dismissed by the judge under CrPC 203?Does it cease to exist or is as good as quashed?

Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 17:02

Iam on regular bail 498a

after 498a, DP3&4 cases on me, my mother, and two brothers all are on bail and living our lives. charge sheet not submitted so far.
I really forgot all this regarding bail and doing my academic research programme in India.
I fear, she will be back to me to stay with me, that I do not wish. What I need to do to keep her away and also is it necessary to track the case and charge sheet.As I am Muslim, is there any advantage in terms of law.

Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 16:40

138 n.i act

in 138 N.I case Respondent have gets arrest in technical way of cheque bounce , petitioner have says he give money in the way of cash (amount over from Rs.20000) but he not proved in court, help this point what we do

hemant   12 July 2011 at 15:43

Procedure under IPC section 420

Hello experts
Please provide me the procedure
for IPC section 420

its urgent matter
help and experts advise in the matter is indeed needed.

Awaiting for experts comments

Giridhar   12 July 2011 at 14:01

Regarding passport enquiry

Dear experts,
My uncle made a false complaint against me and my family memebers and the police dept had filed FIR against me under section 324 IPC. After certain explanations they deleted my name in charge sheet.will it be safe for applying passport or will there be any problems during police enquiry. Please provide me a suggestion.

Anonymous   12 July 2011 at 13:51

CHARGE TIME IN THE CIVIL COURT

SIR,
MY SISTER DEATH FOR DOWRY MY FATHER FIR AND POLICE CHARGE THE CASE IN 498A,304B,506IPC AND 3/4 DOWRY ACT !
THE CASE IS COMMIT BY CJM TO DIST JOUDGE AND DIS. JOUDGE TRANCEFER CASE OTHR COURT LEKIN 3 MAHINE HONE PR BHI CASE PR CHARGE NHI LAGAYA GYA IS KARAN SUNBAI NHI HO RHI HAI KYA CHARGE LAGANE KA AK SAMAY HOTA HAI AUR CHARGE LAGBANE KE LIA KYA KRNA CHAHIYE !

(SAURABH KUMAR DIXIT)
SHAHJAHANPUR,U.P

Advocate Vasundhara   12 July 2011 at 07:58

digital evidence- section 45A -How to utilise this section?

INDIAN EVIDENCE ACT 1872 - Section 45A -
Opinion of Examiner of Electronic Evidence:

45A. Opinion of Examiner of Electronic Evidence.-When in a proceeding, the court has to form an opinion on any matter relating to any information transmitted or stored in any computer resource or any other electronic or digital form, the opinion of the Examiner of Electronic Evidence referred to in section 79A of the Information Technology Act, 2000(21 of 2000)., is a relevant fact.

Explanation.--For the purposes of this section, an Examiner of Electronic Evidence shall be an expert.

---------------------------------
In a false criminal case in which my client is innocent, the prosecution has presented a audio conversation in a CD as primary evidence. The CD was collected by IO in 2004 and presented in court in 2005. The trial is in Evidence stage. In the chargesheet no experts had given any opinion on the CD contents. Even in chief examination no prosecution expert witness was produced.

Sir, Can I use this section 45A now? How to utilise it properly?