Anonymous   21 August 2011 at 18:32

Criminal transfer application

Sir, my ex-wife to whome I divorced filed 498-A & 406 case against me & against my whole family in Women police station in oct,2010, which final culminated into challan in CJM Court of the District I Resided in the month of Dec,2010 & the challan was filled against me only .During the poIice investigation I & my whole family were on bail, we applied in High court for Quashment of FIR ,which later was withdrawn by my advocate after challan was submitted in CJM Court.The Case is in CJM Court is for discussion to see weather the charge is to be framed or not. Now the lady has applied for Criminal Transfer application in High court for transfer of this case to her district, Sir, it is possible ,if not is there any Judgment which will favour my cause so that the case will remain in my District.

Y. T. R. Rao, Advocate, VIZAG   21 August 2011 at 17:41

S.397(2) of cr.p.c

SIR, THE TRIAL COURT HAS DISMISSED THE PETITION FILED BY ME U/S 311 OF CR.P.C., SUBSEQUENTLY I PREFERRED REVISION U/S S.397(2) OF CR.P.C., IN DISTRICT COURT, WHICH WAS ALSO DISMISSED ON THE GROUND OF MAINTAINABILITY. PLEASE ADVISE.

Chetan Pardakhe   21 August 2011 at 17:04

138 ni act

That in 138 NI Act case the JMFC Court passed an order against the accused as below :

1) The accused is convicted u/s 255 (ii) CrPC. He is sentenced to suffer Simple Imprisonemtn for 1 yrs.

2) The accused is hereby order to pay compensation amount of Rs. 3,20,000/- to the complainant. In default of payment of compensation amount accused shall suffer Simple Imprisonment of 6 months. The amount of compensation be paid within 2 months from the date of order.

That on the day of judgment the accused is released on bail and he did not either deposit or paid any amount to the complainant and recently he had filed the revision before Session Judge

Pls guide,, what to do and also suggests the relevant section I am for complainant

Anonymous   21 August 2011 at 13:15

is it stridhan or dowry that is claimed u/s 498 & 406 cases

-Is it stridhan or dowry which is claimed u/s 498A & 406 by wife.
-Whatever it is,can a wife can take in her possession any article/jwellery that is not claimed by her u/s 498A and 406.
-will it give her a right to continue possession the excess of dowry / stridhan claimed u/s 498A & 406,if she says in her statement"She was at the time of filing complain/FIR etc u/s 498A & 406 was not mentally fit and couldn't get written/claimed the jwellery taken in excess.also she did not get any treatment from doctor and not told about her lawer.(1-She has no Bills of any article/jwellery.2-she claimed the same list of articles/jwellery, as in 498A&406 for divorce and 125 crpc written/presented in different dates.
Pls Let me know clearly.As I am confused with these things during my fighting case and complain u/s 420 and 406 agst wife for excess jwellery made by me.
Thanks in Advance

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 21:12

Accident case reg

Hi sir, this is dhanasekhar fromm Andhra pradesh, actually there is a tractor accident case on my father on 2006, that is tractor is owned to my father it made an accident by the driver to the person who is going on two wheeler, where the two wheeler don't have vehicle registration and state permit and a valid license, but the matter is that they filled case on my father regarding compensation for injuries because of the tractor which don't have insurance. while the case us running my father was expired on may2011, after that they given notice to us ie; my mother, to me and to my brother added legal hairs to proceed, we don't even known well about that case and we don't even known how the case is going. is there is any law is there to include legal heirs for this is type of case. we actually consulted the lawyer who is previously looking after this case when my father is alive, he told us if there any property on your father name then they can go on it, and also telling that there is law to include a legal heirs. please kindly reply for Clause is made, because to show him. whether we should attend the case or not.

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 20:55

Responsibility of excuetion of ab in 498a

Bail order say
" i am inclined to grant AB to petiener. Accordingly a direction is issued to the officer i charge of police station concerned to release the petitioners on bail in event of their arrest in connection with above case"

is it responsibility of husband to execute to bail order before police try to arrest, or he should wait for police to make an attempt to arrest him under 498a

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 20:42

Delay in chargesheet impact on ab

Does delay in chargesheet impact antipacitory bail of accused under 498a.
Bail order mention below

"the bail granted pursant to this order shall be in force till the end of trial of the case and untill it is canceled by this court in acordance with paragraph 103 of the verdit in Siddharma satilngappa mhetre case (Surpra)

Some lawyer say AB is applicable only for 6 months then it has be renewed.
I got bail in Feb, no chargesheet filled yet, do i need to renew AB.

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 20:03

Public notice

There are complaints of fraud against a company and its employees in local police station.

now the company owner issued a public notice in newspaper and claims that i am responsible for all dealings and urge people not to disturb companies employee.

I want to know what can happen with employees now.
As the complaints also contained their name
Will they also booked for fraud by police or not?

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 16:53

Chances of quashing of fir in higher court(420/120b/465/467/468/471 and 24 immigration act))

case is registered under 420/120b/465/467/468/471 and 24 immigration act.It is of fake visa.Now the person who lodged the fir has compromised.

Is there any chances of quashing fir as many of the above offences are non-compoundable???

Please tell me can this fir be quashed in high court or not?

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 16:05

False 498a case

We were married 4 years ago and immediately after marriage I had arranged for my wife's visa and had taken her to UK.After 3 years we came back to India and due to some major misunderstandings she applied for divorce .I had applied for RCR a year ago..

Now after 4 years , since the divorce case is going very slow , my wife filed a FIR for dowry harrasement against me and my parents under sec 498a . I was taken directly from office to police station and harassed .. The police extracted huge money and let me go to apply for anticipatory bail.

My father is a cancer patient and my mother is a care giver and both are now dragged to this mess ..We have enough proofs in form of emails , fotos , letters and videos to prove that no torture of any sort was made..How should I move on this case from here? SHould I appeal in high court to quash the FIR or file more cases against my in laws for falsely torturing us.. Please guide me as I am struck alone and want to save my family .