Anonymous   10 June 2022 at 16:23

Cancellation of bail

A complaint was lodged in May 2022 in Pune Haveli police station by usand two other complainants of Pune against mr Sanjay Gaikwad of pune for cheating and falsly pretending as a veternary doctor doing Goshahal Business and prompting us to advance some money of Rs about Rs 8 lakhs to start business jointly with us in 2017.which money was never returned by him to ustill date nor he started the business jointly with us since the receipt of money by him in 2017/18

Pune Haveli police station filed an FIR and Charge Sheet filed against him u/s ,420,,506 of IPC and arrested him on 25/05/2022 and remanded him to police custody.

Today we heard that he has managed to get bail from the court

My question is how bail was granted without our presence?
How to cancell the bail granted to him?
What is the roll of police at this stage?
What should be our next step with Pune police

Anonymous   10 June 2022 at 16:14

Cancellation of bail

A complaint was lodged in May 2022 in Pune Haveli police station by usand two other complainants of Pune against mr Sanjay Gaikwad of pune for cheating and falsly pretending as a veternary doctor doing Goshahal Business and prompting us to advance some money of Rs about Rs 8 lakhs to start business jointly with us in 2017.which money was never returned by him to ustill date nor he started the business jointly with us since the receipt of money by him in 2017/18

Pune Haveli police station filed an FIR and Charge Sheet filed against him u/s ,420,,506 of IPC and arrested him on 25/05/2022 and remanded him to police custody.

Today we heard that he has managed to get bail from the court

My question is how bail was granted without our presence?
How to cancell the bail granted to him?
What is the roll of police at this stage?
What should be our next step with Pune police

raju   05 June 2022 at 09:17

Criminal revision

Criminal revision has been dismissed by district and sessions judge. Can approach high court or any remedy against the dismissal of criminal revision. Please advise.

Satyanarayana   31 May 2022 at 22:43

Award passed by consumer protection court not fulfilled

I want to file a Memorandum U/S 72 of the Consumer Protection Act. 2019. Kindly Provide a format of the Memorandum in the District Consumer Forum

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Anonymous   29 May 2022 at 11:14

494 bigamy ipc

My friend XXX marries ZZZ aged about 17 years during pendency of divorce with his 1st wife.

Soon after marriage his 1st wife file complaint for Bigamy commited by my friend.

Since Bigamy complaint is filed, his 2nd wife leaving him.

His 2nd wife marrying again through marriage register when she turned at 18 years as she apprehend 1st marriage is invalid. She also send that marriage certificate to my friend.

Chargesheet is submitted by police but trial not started. Can my friend go to high court to quash FIR lodged by his 1st wife as my friends 2nd wife is now somebody else's wife ??

Anonymous   28 May 2022 at 21:24

Pending ipc 338 accident case and background verification

There is accident case IPC 338 pending on me in court and currently in appearance stage. I am preparing for government job and likely to get it.

1. Am I eligible for government job ?
2. Can I get PCC from police ?
3. Can I get passport and visa ?
4. Does this pending case have effect on background verification ?

Do I need to mention in every application form ?

Anonymous   21 May 2022 at 20:02

Rejection of maintenance

My wife leaving me file maintenance case (125) for her & my son. After filing said case she remarried (legally) again & kept my son to unknown place. Will maintanance application rejected ?

khurana   20 May 2022 at 19:41

Fir registration under up ganster act 1986

I need advice & guidance from my Learned Respected Senior Experts to guide me with relevant Judgements / Precedents or any Case Laws of Filing a FIR under s 154(1) under U.P. Gangster Act 1986
Is the procedure different for a SHO of a Police Station

Sagar Kotak   20 May 2022 at 12:17

Legal query - sec. 148 (3) of negotiable instruments act

Brief Facts of the Case:

We [the Complainant] have won the case at the trial court in Bhuj, Kutch U/s. 138 of the Negotiable Instruments Act against Accused who failed to honor his payment for Rs. 75 lacs.

The Accused preferred an Appeal against the said order of the trial court. The Appellate court directed the Accused to deposit an amount of Rs. 22 lacs in court as a pre-condition to accept the appeal as per S. 148 (1) of the NI Act which reads as under:-

"the Appellate Court may order the appellant to deposit such sum which shall be a minimum of twenty percent of the fine or compensation awarded by the trial Court"

My Query is as follows:

Present Stage: We have filed an application before the Appellate Court to direct the release of the said amount of Rs. 22 lacs deposited by the Accused in favor of the Complainant as per Sec. 148 (3) of the NI Act which reads as under:-

"The Appellate Court may direct the release of the amount deposited by the appellant to the complainant at any time during the pendency of the appeal:
Provided that if the appellant is acquitted, the Court shall direct the complainant to repay to the appellant the amount so released, with interest at the bank rate as published by the Reserve Bank of India, prevalent at the beginning of the relevant financial year, within sixty days from the date of the order, or within such further period not exceeding thirty days as may be directed by the Court on sufficient cause being shown by the complainant."

I need advice & guidance from my Learned Respected Senior Experts to guide me with relevant Judgements / Precedents / Case Laws / Points of Arguments and / or with any other case material which could help convince the court to release the said amount in favor of the complainant as per S 148 (3) of NI Act.

In spite of the aforesaid law, if the court for some reason denies to release the said amount in favor of the complainant then what are the remedies / options available to the complainant to appeal against the said order? What is the procedure to be followed and which is the competent authority to approach to challenge the order. Can the procedure be expedited or is it a lengthy procedure?

Thanking You In Advance.

Regards.

Anonymous   18 May 2022 at 06:57

Job cheating

Dear sir, 1. After FIR filled in police station of A1,A2,A3 then within how much time does the civil suit we can file against accused? Because first time money given to accused 25/7/2019 and upto November we have given and upto 27/2/2021 transactions have made between us and bindover have written at lawyer on march till April 30th 2021 later there is no communication with accused. 2. What will be court and advocate charges for civil case to recover money worth 7.5 lakh from accused if we have cheques and promisory notes which was given by accused? 3. cheques were bounced in the year 19/5/2021 but cheque bounce case have not been registered due to covid so does these cheques valid or not as of now? 4.how many years it will take to recover money through court after filling civil case towards accused?