if my husband is unemployed but have rental income of 15000 but also have home loan of 20 lacs can i claim maintaince from him, how much he will give me..
can cbi attest a person without lodging an fir and case registration first.
secondly an advocate approached us requesting for help whether psrticular case listee for hearing or not . genuinely we gave the date of listing after publishing of the list even on the internet the list was published. the adv took money frm his client on some false pretext and asked his junio4 to collect the money. by which time the party has already informecd the cbi that some corrupt court officials are demanding money when the jr adv went to collect the money he was caught red handed by cbi and asked him to transfer the money. since he the jr did not to whom the money iks meant for on the direction of the other adv his sr he forwarded the money to the court official. the court official did not knew for tewhat purpose the money is meant for he queries the couonsel but b efore that he thrusts the money into the hands employees were arreswted and sent to judl custody cbi is yet to file chargesheets the govt servants are very much innocent it is practically known to all advocates that no employee can list the case . only judges are empowered to do the same.. advs make falso claims etc etc and to extrac the money for the clients. now the question is . there are two employees. fir (first infom reprot) lodged against one employee but bothem were arerested . is there any law which says that fir is a must before arrest secondy what remedies are available to the court employee
application in a bailable offence. what is meant by "or appears" in section 436(1). whether a pleader can appear and file the application when the accused abst
IS IT MANDATORY THE THE APPEARANCE IN PERSON FOR FILING A BAIL APPLICATION IN A BAILABLE OFFENCE
R/Members
If a spl judicial magistrate passed an order of conviction of one month & fine of Rs. 50/-in a petty offence case like gambling than what is remedy to me as there is no provision of appeal in cases of fine less than 200/-Rs. & 3 Month imprisonment as per section 376 of CrPc.Kindly suggest
Vinod Bansal Advocate Jind
R/Members
in one of my case of private complaint after recording of preliminary and pre charge evidence & summoning of accused,at the time of framing of charge,court discharged the accused,now i want to know whether discharge in this case is amount to acquittal? now in given situation what remedy i have,whether i have to move before sessions court or highcourt,secondly in appeal or revision,kindly clear legal position bcoz this point of law is harrasing me fgrom last 5-6 months,i have already discussed this legal issue with so many lawmen but there is contradictory opinion,kindly help me regarding this issue with relevent provision of law in such given situation.I will be very thankful,With Regards
Vinod Bansal Advocate
Distt courts Jind RTI Activist
My client has been convicted by lower court under section 138 of Negotiable Instrument Act. I filed appeal against the conviction of my client in sessions court. My client is ready to pay the amount with interest but the complainant is not ready to accept and insisting on the conviction of my client.
Now the question is:
1 Whether I can submit to the appellant court for compromise the matter,if yes please refer the law.
2 Whether the appellant court has power to compel the complainant to accept the amount,if yes plese refer the law.
3 please refer other instruction about the case, how can I save my client.
I am practing as a junior advocate at Machilipatnam, Krishna District, A.P., and appearing on behalf of the accused in a Dishonour of cheque case, my doubt is my client is ready to pay the cheque amount to the complainant along with reasonable expeneses, but the complainant is demanding double of the cheque amount, if any ruling is there to support my version i.e., if the cheque amount is deposited in to the court, the Magistrate can acquit the accused or not, send your answer with relavant ruling sir,
Respected experts,
My client gave a complaint u/s 498 A of I.P.C and Police was registered a case and arrested the accused, produced before the court, and accused was in jail 4 days, due to that effect his jobs lost and suspended by his employer its a Central Govt employee.
Now complainant wanted to withdraw the case, it is in crime stage, police did not filed charge sheet.
my client immediately wanted to withdraw the 498 a case only. Maintenance case is pending before another court.
my query is 320 (2) and 320 (8) of Cr.P.C may i withdraw the case immediately. and refer to Lok Adalat and compromise upon terms & conditions.
If any other remedy or procedure please give suggestions immediately, i am waiting for your valuable reply.
138 Negotiable Instrument Act
I am on the side of accused in 138 Case
I intends to examine the bank manager of Pat Santha
Wheter I can re-exam the witness which have been called by me as a bank witness
Pls provide citations and provision