Anonymous   01 May 2010 at 17:04

Section 138 NIA

I have to file a case against a builder who is not paying my amount. I am very much confused about the time period for sending him notice after bounce of cheque received from bank and also time period for filing case if he does not pay or reply ? How much time builder can take for replying me before sending him notice ?

vinod bansal   01 May 2010 at 15:24

validity of legal notice in 138 ni act case

R/Members
I am representing the accused in a complaint us 138 NI Act,in cross examination counsel for the complainant admits that he sent legal notice to accused only on the oral instrustions of the complainant,what is legal value of such legal notice which was issued only on oral instructions without getting any power of attorney signed by complainant.Kindly enlighten me regarding this given situation.Thanx

Krishnamurthy Ramdas Iyer   01 May 2010 at 15:14

u/s138 N I Act and Appeal

accused convicted and stay for 1month obtd.>>whether Revision petition or Appeal to be filed against order in Sessions Court?which is beter or more suitable>>
furnish formats of the two with ur opinion>>grounds will be stiff punishment of MM court and party to settle >>any thing else
regards...krishnamurthyiyer@yahoo.com

ananthalaxmi   01 May 2010 at 06:07

maintenance

one man get married after born one child he run out with another women with intention to marrie. now they are residing together in another place. his wife unable to survive with her son, that man has no job but he has some joint property in village. my question is she can get that property in the process of maintenance and she can file bigamy

manoj r. dubey   30 April 2010 at 20:30

138 N.I. act

i am for the complainant. i have filed a 138 case in kurla metropolitan court for 6 lakh rupees. summons was issued to the accused with was return back saying the door of accused house is closed. thereafter the hon'ble court was please to issue a bailable warrant which was came back with the same report as the summons came back after this a N.B.W was issued against the accused which also came back. now the question is the house in which the accused is staying is not his. i think so he must have bribe the concern police so they are giving such report.so please guide me what to do in such sitution. contact 9892115025

Anonymous   30 April 2010 at 16:09

non bailable warrant is issued and accused has not appeared

in a case of cheque bouncing for rs. 1.63 crores. court had issued nbw to the accused and accused has to appear in the court 1-5-2010. But from my sources i have come to know that accused is not going to appear. MY QUESTION IS WHAT ARE THE OPTIONS WITH THE COURT TO DO AND WHAT SHOULD BE OUR APPROACH IN THIS CASE. ACCUSED IS RIGID NOT TO APPEAR IN THE COURT AND WE GOING THROUGH HEAVY LOSSES. WHAT ARE THE NEXT STAGES AFTER NBW AND HOW CAN ACCCUSE COME UNDER PRESSURE? AND HOW LONG CAN THEY DELAY THE CASE?

Anonymous   30 April 2010 at 14:00

forgery of marks card

we have got information about a candidate , he has forged marks card of his degree, and using his fake degree has done his MBA full time course which he is not eligible . (basic requirements of MBA is degree with 50% pass marks as per bangalore universtity) we know that he has not passed his degree, after doing a back ground check in his college.,now he has joined a multinational company with his MBA degree, can you please give details how to go about it and wat are the required documents to take action aganist him
He has been cheating many companies with his fake degree. we would like to take action aganist him .

we would like to have detail information how to go about it and who should we approach . how strong legal actions can be taken aganist him .

Anonymous   30 April 2010 at 10:36

fake Bills for jewellry

I am having a matrimonial dispute with my wife. She has filed a false 498a/406 against me in which she has clamied that she and her parents have spent more than 16 lakhs. Out of which she has clamied that her parents has given gold ornaments worth Rs.5,00,000 /-.

For this, she only produces many false & fabricated bills(without VAT/SALES TAX) of one jeweller (copy as attachment).

The jeweller has make statement in front of police officals also that " I HAS SOLD THE JEWELLRY TO HER BUT BY THAT TIME i DON'T HAVE ANY BILL BOOK"

Plz. open the attachment and see..
1. On top it is clearly mentioned as ROUGH ESTIMATE.
2. ROUGH ESTIMATE BILL does not confirm that this type of jewelry have been sold.
3. Should I prosecute that jeweller in sales tax & income tax department, as that person have given a false statement because that jeweller is my wife's neighbour

Anonymous   29 April 2010 at 22:36

sos - need a criminal lawyer

HI,

I need to file a criminal case against inaction of police against WB Govt.
Request Expert Criminal Lawyer in this field with record of doing 'STATE VS' cases

Gaurav mishra   29 April 2010 at 17:33

sale permission for vehicle taken on possession

is there any ruling regarding sale permission.for the vehical taken on supurdari from court u\s 451\457 cr. p.c.