Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 18:31

What cases can be filed against a girl for putting a false 498A case on a husbands friend

My friends wife had put a case of 498A, 406 r/w 34 on her husband, his father, his mother, his sister & on me (her husbands friend )
I approached high court & applied for quashing of the FIR.
High court has quashed the FIR & set aside.
My application was allowed & disposed of.

Please tell me how can I make that girl (my friends wife) understand the consequences of putting a false case on me & making me incurr such a lot of expenses over & above the expenses such a lot of unwanted tensions & mental harrasment from the last 10 months.

Pavan   13 September 2010 at 16:27

Trashed for asking clarification on bill

Sir(s),
I am Pavan, i own a swift desire VDI vehicle no KA)03-ML 4867, I had left the vehicle for fourth paid service at SURAKSHAA CAR CARE PVT LTD Bangalore, i supplied them with diesel filter & engine oil, they had quoted Rs 4000 as bill amount for the service, which included wheel allignment, wheel balencing ,MUD flap replacement etc...
When i came to collect the vehicle , the bill amount was app 5125, i asked the supervisor to explain me the bill, to my astonishment, he said for gear oil its 811+ tax for 2.6 liters, when asked for elobaration said DENTAX oil is the only oil recomended by swift ( normal gear oil's castrol, shell are around 180-190 rs) ,.
before leaving the vehicle at the service station, i had been to the vehicle, where the mechanic had brought DOT 4 break fluid, to replace the break fluid, while i was discussing with the mechanic he had showed me the price of the oil was 144 rs,
In the bill that was shown as 265 rs + tax, when i asked, what they had mentioned, after much argument, they agreed & changed the bill.
In the owner manual by maruthi & also on www.surakshaa.in/services , the following has been stated that in the 4th service ,
4th point BREAK
Break Fluid(Replace)
Break pedal
parking break lever
break discs & pads
break hose & pipes
break drums & shoes
Need to be inspected & maintance done.
In the bill apart from the paid service, they have charged me once again for the following,
FR&RR break O/H-- 240
caliper greasing - 140
break bleeding 125, this is only for break, others to follow.

How can such small work be split into multiple things & charged ( as i am an engineer myself, i know it all part of break maintance)

when i was asking for clarification on these things with Mr LOKESH( think he is supervisor, nice guy), one more person ( do not know his name) came rushing to me & said it's all same with any maruthi service & i need to pay, i gave him my credit card & asked for the complain book, he said he has only feed back forms & no complaint book, when i insisted, he rushed to me once again & said in a threatening tone, that no such thing is available, and told to complain to whom so ever i could.
while he had rushed to me , i had switched the vedio on on my mobile, sensing trouble..( i have undergone open heart surgery recently, i told the person the same thing too)
He saw that my video was on, abuses me, held my collar ,over power me & snatched the mobile , deleted the video content & abusing me asked to get out of the place,and also threatened to get me hurt, if i complain it to any higher ups all these for asking the customer complain book, i still have few video clips.

Please note - Just while composing this mail at 12:25(13 th September 2010), received a threating call from the no 9449865666 from surakshaa, not to complain or to face dire consequences...

Can you please let me know, what legal action need to be taken aginst these persons..
Knowing that i am a heart patient they held me by collar & over powered me.
i want to file a case of Harassment and Defamation Please help me out in this regard.

Thanks in advance.
Pavan

M/s. Y-not legal services   13 September 2010 at 16:11

quash on 3O4.A of i.p.c:

In a case, f.i.r filed under section 304.A of i.p.c.. Accused arrested and released on bail.. Charge sheet not yet filed.. On this stage Can we quash this f.i.r proceeding? Any citation available mean.. Please.. ..tom..

navin   13 September 2010 at 16:02

need help under section12(A)domestic violence

RESPECTED SIR,
IT WAS FAMILY MARRIGE BUT GOOM WANTED TO REGISTER THE MARRIGE BUT BRIDE NEVER INTENDED TO REGISTER IT.
SHE STOLEN THE MARRIGE ALBUM AND KEPT IT AT HER PARENTS PLACE. DESPIE DEMANDED SEVERAL TIMES BUT NOT PROVIDED.
FROM FIRST NIGHT SHE WAS THREATENING WITH THE NAME OF POLICE-AND MAHILA AYOG.THATS WHY RELATIONSHIP NEVER DEVELOPED.ONLY FEW TIMES WE SLEPT.
FROM PAST 19 MONTHS BOTH DO NOT HAVE ANY RELATIONS.

navin   13 September 2010 at 13:24

RESPECTED GIRISH SIR,
CAN I ASK HOW FAMILY MARRIGE IS NOT A LEGAL MARRIGE? IT WAS DONE WITH BOTH PARTIES CONSENT ,FROM GROOM SIDE ONLY FAMILY MEMBERS WERE PRESENT BUT BRIDE SIDE CALLED ONLY FRIENDS DESPITE WORDS GROOM FAMILY WERE INSULTED BY BRIDE FAMILY.
KINDLY CLEAR THIS POINT AS ME AND GROOM FAMILY IS SUFFERING FROM THE DAY ONE OF THIS MARRIGE

navin   13 September 2010 at 13:22

RESPECTED GIRISH SIR,
CAN I ASK HOW FAMILY MARRIGE IS NOT A LEGAL MARRIGE? IT WAS DONE WITH BOTH PARTIES CONSENT ,FROM GROOM SIDE ONLY FAMILY MEMBERS WERE PRESENT BUT BRIDE SIDE CALLED ONLY FRIENDS DESPITE WORDS GROOM FAMILY WERE INSULTED BY BRIDE FAMILY.
KINDLY CLEAR THIS POINT AS ME AND GROOM FAMILY IS SUFFERING FROM THE DAY ONE OF THIS MARRIGE

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 12:03

quashing of fir

can a case u/s 376 IPC initiated by FIR can be quashed under Sec 482 of CrPC.

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 11:03

quashing of fir

can an FIR be quashed after it has been registered

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 07:07

Perjury Application

Dear Sirs, please advice on how to draft a Perjury application when the complainant is lying under oath in the court. Or at least advice the format and ingredients of such perjury application and what the final prayer should be.
Many thanks in advance.

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 05:48

Filling SLP in Supreme Court

Sirs. I was in the process to sell the land to mr A. Upon usual public notice one Mr B claims that land was already sold to him. Based on this Mr A withdrew from the sale and I returned his earnest money to him and obtained a receipt for the same. Then Mr B started threatening me to pay him money or else he will file case against me. As I had never sold land to Mr B I refused to give into his threats. Then Mr B after 1 year filed a 420 & 406 case in a remote corner of MP. To support his claim B filed xerox copy of an "agreement to sale" done on a Rs100 stamp paper with my signature as seller and two witnesses from his village. I had never been to his village during those dates and the stamp paper agreement is not even notarised, clearly the document is forged. But court took cognizance and I was arrested. I approached the High Court to quash the case after the challan was filed on grounds that (1) ingredients of offence u/s 420 & 406 ipc were missing in complaint, FIR and challan, (2) if complaint taken at face value and believed to be true then it is a civil dispute of breach of contract and (3) complainant has not filed any suit for specific performance or civil suit thus is abusing the process of law. High court dismissed my petition without assigning any reason. I would appreciate your advice on the following:
1. The land records still show my name, so can I sell this land even while the 420 case is pending? What precautions do I need to take.
2. I would like to approach the Supreme Court against the order of the High Court. Can someone please guide me to an advocate who can file and fight this petition for me. And also guide as to the costs involved.