Is there a provision under the CrPC to "substitute" an accused with another accused?
In an instance if a person 'acting' as an officer of an industry is accused for an incident, then can he be substituted by another accused?
Can a person have Different castes in 10th, inter, degree and PG leaving certificates. Ex in 10th school leaving certificate as christian adi dravida, inter & degree as hindu agumudiliar mudiliar, PG as hindu Kapu.
Is.it an offense or fraud? if so under what section can a criminal case be filed?
I presented a cheque for collection through my bank. But it was returned for insufficiency of funds. when contacted the drawer he requested more time to settle the money. Some important persons decremented for the drawer, and I had given more than 18 months time to settle the matter. I did'nt send a demand notice. But he was cheating me by influencing me with the help of those imp persons. Anyway my question is whether I can file cheque case under S138 NI act against the drawer. Can I send demand notice now after 18 months and file the case by condoning delay for sending demand notice and for filing the case?
Hi Team,
One of my cousin facing Section 493, 420 and 506 B by his ex-girl friend, and he told me she filed FIR stating lot of false statements about their relationship and their one month stay together few months back.
He also mentioned the fact that he never given any commitment on their marriage proposal and total FIR she filed based on one thing that my cousin promised her of successful marriage out of this relationship.
But my cousin mentioned he never given any such commitments or made promises of such kind.
She also wrongly filed that my cousin family demanded some money as dowry for the marriage to happen which they did not and she also wrongly filed that my cousin family threatened her life by killing her if she is not willing to pay that amount as Dowry.
All the above statements she wrongly accused and god knows how this case accepted.
Note:
Is any option to get Bail ( Anticipatory?)
Is it possible to go for SQUASH at high court and how well are the chances. (My cousin is 29 of age not married yet and she(28) had her divorce once back in 2016 with some guy).
Appreciate your expert opinion on this.
Thank you.
Respected Sir, My wife involved in un lawful activiities(to obtain false Certificates like Income certificate, Physically Handicap certificte etc.,) After coming to know that, I am being an Govt. Servant immediately started questioning about her illegal acts, she tried to commit suicide by hanging herself. I immediately with the help of neighbours broke open the door and admitted her to Hospital. I borne all the hospital expenses of Rs.5 lakhs. But hiding all these facts my in-laws filed a complaint in Police Station and the case is now in court trial u/s 498a, 504, 506ipc. Now my wife is 100% mentally ill due to side effect of hanging. To defend my self I gave complaint against my wife for having fake handicap certificate. Police regd FIR and writes to medical board and the board clearly gives in writing that she is not a handicap and she is 100% physically normal That proved my case. Police regd FIR against my wife and doctor reg handicap certificate.
In a maintanance case when we asked my mother-in-law in cross exam abt this, she agreed that she has also involved in making of handicap certificate and she told that she never reveals this to me because her daughter((my wife) was physically normal at the time of marraiage.I took certified copy of her statement which is given before judge, I gave it to police with a written request to add my mother-in-law as a 3rd accused since she herself admitted in open court. But police refused to do so. Sirs pl give Ur valuable opinion abt adding of my mother in law as accused.
Accused ran away with other two accused persons and left the car when he saw police naka....the accused was caught by police (story of FIR)
Now the same accused is sentence for two years under section 15 ndps act
The police failed to trace out the ownership of the car recovered neither they have shown any police report regarding theft of the said car
Other accused acquited on account of named in disclosure statement of co accused(PRESENT ONE)
It is important that the recovery was from the back seat of the car
Whether the non tracing out of the ownership of car is fatal on part of prosecution or not? Because accused is not the owner of car
Whether a accused who is first time offender and there is no other case against that accused in any court and he is convicted for 2 years under section 15 ndps act
Can he be released on probation by high court in criminal appeal against sentence of 2 years
Dear Experts ,
FIR in 498A is filed against me and my family in State of Rajasthan , however there is not even a single criminal allegation in Rajasthan mentioned FIR . All criminal allegations are in UP and Maharasthra .
The Rajasthan Mahila Thana calls me , however they have not yet send me the official 41 notice to appear , while they have said this in a phone call .
Only Marriage had taken place in Rajasthan , where her parents live not her .
Please tell me the further course of action . This FIR will be transferred by the Police ? Why are they not sending me 41 crpc notice to appear for investigation , only pressuring me on phone that too made from personal mobile phones to come to Police Station . I am currently in Maharashtra .
Please advice
Respected Sir, MY name is Prashanth. My wife involved in un lawful activiities(to obtain false Certificates like Income certificate, Physically Handicap certificte etc.,) After coming to know that, I am being an Govt. Servant immediately started questioning about her illegal acts, she tried to commit suicide by hanging herself. I immediately with the help of neighbours broke open the door and admitted her to Hospital. I borne all the hospital expenses of Rs.5 lakhs. But hiding all these facts my in-laws filed a complaint in Police Station and the case is now in court trial u/s 498a, 504, 506ipc. Now my wife is 100% mentally ill.
To defend my self I gave complaint against my wife for having fake handicap certificate. Police writes to medical board and the board clearly gives in writing that she is not a handicap and she is 100% normal . That proved my case. But suddenly police says that since she is mentally ill, court will not accept chargesheet, hence they will file B report to court. But at the time obtaining handicap certificate she is mentally normal. Pl give me suggestions what would my next step to pressurise the police to file charge sheet
304-b and 34
hi,
i m taranjit puri from jalandhar. in 2016 i got married. no dispute with wife. but her family always presure to me and mother to make will on wife name.my wife is also short temper. in jan she committed suicide (with train) . her family lodge fir against me and my 71 years old mom. all false facts given in fir and no grounds of facts. in 2 years marriage no complaint or no fight between us . we put mom bail but rejected by district and session court. kindly suggest me what we do. they want compromise with us and demand 5 lacs.