Sumir   17 June 2011 at 22:13

Does court make laws?

Does court like HC, SC make law?

pratik   16 June 2011 at 11:29

RTI Above the SC.

Comments , case laws & Opinion required. Do read the attach it is only of 8 pages.

Thanks In Advance.

Whether SC rules are more binding or RTI is more binding.

Again case law , opinion required.

B Guru Murthy   15 June 2011 at 16:52

Receipt given by Marriage Hall is OK?

Dear Seniors,

I have taken a receipt from Function/Marriage Hall, that my wife got married.

1)Can this be used as defense in my maintenance & divorce cases.

2) Is there anything that,
a Function/Marriage Hall has to submit list of marraiges happened in a particular period to the Office of Regsitrar Of Marrige.

3)Is there any source to get details about the marriage from a Function/Marriage Hall

Anonymous   15 June 2011 at 01:03

Senior Advocate.

The norms and guidelines for designation as Senior Advocate shall be as follows :-

(a) The Advocate shall be enrolled with the Bar Council of Maharashtra and Goa.

(b) The Advocate should have not less then fifteen years of standing as an Advocate.

(c) The Advocate shall have paid Income Tax on his professional income and his income should not be less then rupees seven lacs and fifty thousand per annum on the date of application.

(d) The Advocate should be serving of distinction by virtue of his ability, integrity, standing at the Bar or special knowledge or experience in law.

(e) An Advocate convicted by any competent Court or against whom charge has been framed for moral turpitude or for Contempt of Court shall not be eligible for consideration.

Question:

1) Income means Gross Income or Net Income.

2) If the Advocate was convicted & has passed 2 or 3 years & then he/she has again enrolled for the advocate profession than the period mention that is 15 years will be count for the re-enrolled period for the very first beginning.

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 22:05

Want second opinion from advocates

Dear respected Experts,

I am thinking of taking the matter before Hon'ble SC for clarity on this matter. I would like all of you to give whatever legal opinion you feel about the matter so that I can present the most watertight case possible and succeed. And also the possible challenges that may come up. Your opinion will be highly valued and appreciated. The matter is experessed at the following link http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/RKBA-guaranteed-under-Articles-19-and-21-of-Constitution-36011.asp

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 12:21

meaning and applicability

suo motu means?
and in which situation it applies?

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 00:12

scheduled caste by marriage

I live in West Bengal and married to a non- scheduled caste girl a few months ago. I am scheduled caste. Is my wife able to receive scheduled caste certificate? If yes, then how? Please tell me how to proceed and if possible provide me some documents of act or law so that I can fight.

Mahesh   13 June 2011 at 17:07

Partnership Agreement

There are two partners want to be form partnership firm in Mumbai. Kindly suggest me the partnership deed format i.e, it should be on letter head on firm or on the stamp paper. if is on stamp paper it should be notary attested or not & amount of stamp paper.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 19:19

Mere Statment can be considered as evidence

Mere Statment can be considered as evidence ? ie statement by wife and her parent against husband in 498a has value or it has be backed by proof.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 17:49

Article 32 (4) .

Elaborate the views also with the case laws.

32. Remedies for enforcement of rights conferred by this Part
(1) The right to move the Supreme Court by appropriate proceedings for the enforcement of the rights conferred by this Part is guaranteed.
(2) The Supreme Court shall have power to issue directions or orders or writs, including writs in the nature of habeas corpus, mandamus, prohibition, quo warranto and certiorari, whichever may be appropriate, for the enforcement of any of the rights conferred by this Part(3) Without prejudice to the powers conferred on the Supreme Court by clause ( 1 ) and ( 2 ), Parliament may by law empower any other court to exercise within the local limits of its jurisdiction all or any of the powers exercisable by the Supreme Court under clause ( 2 )(4) The right guaranteed by this article shall not be suspended except as otherwise provided for by this Constitution.

Question: Article 32 (4) this article shall not be suspended except as otherwise provided for by this constitution. So under our Indian constitution can we suspended the article 32 during the whether emergency or the whole.

Artilce 32 (1) The right to move the Supreme Court by appropriate proceedings for the enforcement of the rights conferred by this Part is guaranteed.

So whether Artilce 32 it is a fundamental right as per Indian constitution Part – III?

Thanks To All LD Members.