1. Kindly tell about the risk involved in filing application or appeal to First Appellate Authority of University, or to Chief Information Commissioner, UP State Information Commission ? What point should I care when I took steps ?
2. When making appeal to First Appellate Authority of university on basis of not receiving any response from PIO of university, even after 35 days after the confirmation date of delivery by Department of Post, Should I put a postal order and making application like normal RTI Application ?
If so from the first appellate authority what should be under the head "Information required" ?
3. What is the process to send a letter by insurance ? What are benefits of sending something by insured post.
Thanks & Regards.
AR
"how much is private" there are several debates with respect to the right to privacy and technologies such as surveillance cameras,why you believe that technology does or does not violate the right to privacy of an individual.
Whether membership of Bar Association is a mandatory requirement for practicing as an Advocate in any Court/High Court and if so, the relevant rule/provision may kindly be stated. If not, any case-law for the same be given.
Further, in how many number of Bar Associations, an Advocate can become member. Whether Advocate can simultaneously be a member of District Bar Association and also the High Court Bar association ?
Today, if there is an allegation of corruption against any Supreme Court (SC) or High Court (HC) judge, an FIR cannot be registered and investigations cannot be started into those allegations without the permission of the Chief Justice of India (CJI). Experience shows that Chief Justices have hesitated in giving permissions, despite overwhelming evidence of corruption being presented against any judge.
Historically, even those Chief Justices, who have been well known for their honesty, have not granted these permissions. For instance, Mr. P Chidambaram sought permission to register an FIR against Justice Sen Gupta of Kolkatta High Court. Permission was sought from the then Chief Justice of India, Justice Venkatachaliah, who is very well known for his integrity. However, Justice Venkatachaliah did not grant permission. Was the evidence against Justice Sen Gupta strong enough? The strength of the evidence can be gauged from the fact that Justice Sen Gupta was raided and arrested soon after he retired because after retirement, permission of CJI was not required!
There are many more instances when permission for registration of FIR has been denied. Some such cases are mentioned below:
Despite overwhelming evidence, request of the Campaign on Judicial Accountability (represented by Shanti Bhushan, Prashant bhushan, Ram jethmalani, Justice Rajender Sachhar, Indira jaisingh, Arvind Nigam etc) seeking permission to register an FIR against Justice Bhalla of Allahabad High Court is pending before the Chief Justice of India since 2006.
Similarly, the request of Campaign for Judicial Accountability and Judicial Reforms seeking to register FIR against Justice F I Rebello is pending since September 2010. Therefore, the present system of seeking permission from the CJI to register an FIR against a judge of SC or HC appears to have protected the corrupt and encouraged corruption in higher judiciary.
CASE LAW & OPINION ON THE ABOVE MATTER REQUIRED.
My wife have taken a rented house and living with a person without marrying him. She not only cheated with me but also did fraud with the Govt. Through RTI I have obtained information from the office of the father of my wife mentioning her father’s recruitment was as General Category employee and have no marking indication in his service book. On the contrary my wife managed SC certificate by the way of misrepresentation etc. and secured WB state Govt. jobs. Departmental proceeding failed as the DM of Dakshin Dinajpur submit his cryptic report to the Women & Child Development & Socail Welfare in response to my complaint addressed to the Secretary of my wife Dept. mentioning that the certificate is actually issued by the competent authority SDO, Balurghat and confirmed the genuineness of the certificate thus her Dept. closed the matter. Kindly advise if I file Writ of Qua-Warranto I have to disclose my matrimonial issue otherwise it will be suppression of facts on the other hand if I disclose the matrimonial issue she will defend the case that the conduct of the case is malafide. Thus the case may be rejected and she will get escape and real issue such abject abuse of constitutional provisions will be under carpet and will never expose. RTI has certain limit kindly advice to expose the truth.
Secondly if I try through criminal procedure (forgery) one problem will come against public servant section 195 Cr.P.C. etc. may arise. Kindly advice I wrote many departments and direction memo have proved meaningless. State vigilance enquiry is still on the process but the said Anti Corruption Officer is under the said DM. One hearing date I have received on next month with the said SDO but RTI have limitation to expose such fraud.
Kindly advise to expose the fraud towards my next course of action.
Partha Sarkar
Sarkar.partha@rediffmail.com Mobile +919038506359.
Permission is required from the Chief Justice of India or Chief Justice of the particular High Court to even register an FIR against corrupt judges sitting on the bench? IS there any provision under the constitution of india if yes do tell me the article or any case law?
What do u mean by circuit bench ? Also is there any circuit bench in any part of India. Under which Artilce actually circuit bench provision is applicable or can be made applicable.
While attending the proceedings before high Court the counsel for the petitioner did not appear and his subordinate counsel took a plea that the main counsel is busy with arguments in other court.
However the Court order for Next call list objecting repeated adjournment sought by the employer.
To utmost surprise the order sheet appearing on net says for the nomination of another bench and sent the case to Chief Justice for nomination of another bench.
It appears that the clerical staff below in connivance with each other has framed this device to benefit the petitioner company.
Previously also the staff had been co-operating the petitioner company by not feeding the case.
The transfer will certainly effect both the parties as one party will stand fully gained while the other party will be carried away by miscarriage of justice as the STAY order obtained earlier on the ground stands finally settled by the present Judge three years back by the present judge.
What is the effective remedy for me to challenge this issue before the Hon’ble Supreme Court ? will I get any proper relief?
Can an representation before the present Judge or before the Chief Justice will be proper and effective.
If the writ petition is heard by the present Judge its lawfully it stands decided in the favour of one party.
Pl suggest quick and effective remedy. As early as possible
While attending the proceedings before high Court the cousel for the petitioner did not appar and his subordinate counsel took a plea that the main counsel is busy with arguments in other court.
However the Court oreder for Next call list objecting repeated adjournment sought by the employer.
To utmost surprise the ordr sheet appearing on net says for tne nomination of another bench and sent the case to Chief Justise for nomination of another bench.
It appears that the clerical staff below in connivance with each other has framed this device to benefit the petitioner company.
Previously also the staff had been copertaing the petioner company by not feeding the case.
The transfer will certainly effect both the parties as one party will stand fully gained while the other party will be carried away by miscarriage of justice as the STAY order obtained earlier on the ground stands finaly settled by the present Judge three years back by the present judge.
What is the effective remedy for me to challenge this issue before the honble Supreme Court ? will I get any proper relief?
Can an representation before the present Judge or before the Chief Justice will be proper and effective.
If the writ petition is heard by the present Judge its lawfully it stands decided in the favour of one party.
Under what circumstances a Judge of high court can nominate a particular case after hearing for more than 7 times in his court can place it before the Chief justice for another bench.
Non of the parties had objected.
The transfer will certainly effect both the parties as one party will stand fully gained while the other party will be carried away by miscarriage of justice as the STAY order obtained earlier on the ground stands finaly settled by the present bench three years back by the present judge.
What is the effective remedy for me to challenge this issue before the honble Supreme Court ? will I get any proper relief?
Petition for inclusion of lokpal bill
am a law student and have participated in moot court where in i am from the petition side. the case is regarding the anti corruption bill i.e. inclusion of lokpal bill. please guide me to what all strong points i can take and fight as a petitioner. also let me know if there are any provisions where in the prime minister be held responsible for the crime.