Pradeep Pundalik Kamath
03 November 2016 at 11:25
Hi I am a tenant of a Baithi chawl living for 50 years. I was paying rent to my old landlord who sold this property to a new landlord who is not taking rent after 1 year. Also When the new landlord promised us orally that he will redevelop this property within 3-4 years of purchase. We filed a case against him in 2009 that he is not redeveloping this property as the Baithi chawl is in dilapidating condition and not for to stay. When we approached the landlord that the baithi chawl is in dilapidating condition he is staying u do it on ur own.Now 5 years have gone by and KDMC is staying that u do the settlement with ur builder or redevelop this area. What shall be done now ? We are very poor person. Landlord is saying that i will give u only Rs 50000 as settlement. We told him instead of that u give us flat as per our carpet area either free or at construction cost so that we will not become homless as we have our families with us and also inflation is very high.
hello everyone
need some info regarding on legal requirements on establishment of new dairy plant and rules regarding food laboratory in the same and other updates..
At in the suit of breach of contract-Sl.No 8 mentioned in the list of List of Document was marked at the time of marking the documents due to xerox copy.
Later obtained the certified document from the Municipal department and there after Examination-in-Chief was filed under Order-13, Rule.1
please suggest me does it required to file another petition under Order-7, Rule 14 ( 3 ) or else...
At Examination-in-chief, Sl.No.8 was not marked due to xerox document, later obtained certified copy of document and filed through memo at in the hearing of Cross-Examination of PW1.
Presiding Officer has asked to file appropriate petitions for allowing the documents. So filed under O-13, Rule-1 for condone delay and under O-7, Rule 14 ( 3 ) for allow the receiving documents.
Now suggest me remedy.
Raman
02 November 2016 at 13:24
The suit for compensatory damages in defamation case filed under the law of torts, whether the Plaintiff is laiable to pay the amount of court fees w.r.t amount claimed.?
If yes, I read the judgment passed by the civil court senior Division, who passed the order of reputed news channel to pay Rs 100 crores to the Retired Judge of supreme Court for showing his photograph in News Channel. If so, neither the Civil Judge has the power to decide the case outside the pecuniary jurisdiction?
Please note I am reposting as I have attached the copy of Judgment
Raman
02 November 2016 at 13:18
The suit for compensatory damages in defamation case filed under the law of torts, whether the Plaintiff is laiable to pay the amount of court fees w.r.t amount claimed.?
If yes, I read the judgment passed by the civil court senior Division, who passed the order of reputed news channel to pay Rs 100 crores to the Retired Judge of supreme Court for showing his photograph in News Channel. If so, neither the Civil Judge has the power to decide the case outside the pecuniary jurisdiction?
ARUN KUMAR VASU
02 November 2016 at 12:32
I am writing to you from chennai. I had availed a loan of Rs. 125000, from indian bank in 2009. My case is a bit peculiar, my course was Diploma in nautical science leading to a B.sc.Degree from Indian maritime university. The course mandate one to complete the first year in college and the next three semesters onboard any ship. Unfortunately during my course i realized that i am a non sponsored candidate and i am required to search for the training myself. In addition, the global recession started and middlemen entered and a informal amount had to be paid to the crew to complete the training required for completing my degree. I am from a bpl family my father is a autowalla, but with great difficulty he managed to muster the 300000 needed to send me onboard. I could only complete this training this year and i am about to give my final exams in april 2017. The bank is about to file a suit in court to recover the money. How should i handle this. Shall i contat the state legal services commission for help.
At the stage of further evidence can we file Evidence Affidavits of PW2 and PW3 at a time or one by one.
Plaintiff's Evidence has filed and Cross-Examined, matter posted for further Evidence under Breach of Contract.
Mr.Bhatt Thane
01 November 2016 at 14:29
A person who sign the legal document and put his signature on all the pages can he sign different siganture in the document or it has to be same.
What if a person has done different signature does the document stands valid
For example
Page 1 signatre - xys
Page 2 Signature - Wxy
So does it stand valid document with 2 different signature on registred documents and will a government officer accept it even though two different signature are put.
What is a legal way out
I had purchase a flat to be constructed in June2006 and after the due diligence the home loan was sanctioned and disbursed to the builder as the said bank was the sole financier to the project and my EMI started from July 2006 though the construction started only from Sept 2007. During Feb 2007 when the guideline value got increased from 3200 to 20000 the builder asked me to revert the sale deed which was registered in July 2006 and I refused to honour his request and his pressure continued till March 2008 for which I have to put him to a notice. Though I did not receive a reply from the builder but I received a letter from the bank addressed to the builder and marking a copy to me which states that since I had not deposited the title deed the possession of the flat should not be given to me. I sent letters, complaints and personal visit to the bank proving that my EMI was fully being honoured and requested to withdraw the said letter which was not addressed and hence moved SCDRC against the builder and the bank in Sept 2008. Neither the bank nor the builder responded to the summon of the forum and in Aug 2010 as a collateral effect I suspended my EMI to the bank by duly informing the bank.The bank recall the loan in Dec 2010 and I showed my interest in writing to close the loan and I went personally to the bank with the payment but the bank refuse to accept it and they only insisted me to talk to the builder to come out of the problem.The bank sent me a Sarfaesi notice in July 2011 which was duly replied by recalling the entire communication and again conforming to close the loan, the bank neither replied nor proceeded further but moved the DRT by filling an O A under RDDBFI act in March 2012 and I was forced to face the trial for four years and the DRT had reserved for orders since July 2016 and still pending and in the state consumer forum the argument was completed in Sept2015 and when the president went on retirement in Jan 2016 he sou motto reopen the case and again it is posted for argument and at present there is no President appointed till date. Both the cases I am the party in person. Please guide me what should be my next course of legal action. I have not got my property till date.