M.L.N.Charya(A) ,teacher had two wives.one amonG them kanakamma (B)is also a teacherand the another wife seshamma (c)is house wife
On A death family pension diveded in to two halfsTto B&C .Afcourse single D.A.to B .LATTER,B died ,now the quare starts ... ONLY1/2 PENSION PAYING TO C.THE REMAINING 1/2PENSION left to Govt.It is not an additional benifit that the govt giving to the deceased family,but it is the family pension of the deceased employ.A.as there is no other fit persons entitle to receive or claim that 1/2 pension.Cis now aged about 78.with her short pension she is suffering alot.Is there any circulars or legal citations to benifit C for her claimingthe remaining 1/2 family pension of her deceased husbend.please answer.
Pls reply its urgent
My father got property share under arbitration award between three of the brothers including my father, but after the award got registered and became a decree and my father's brother challenged on some false grounds claiming large amount of money from us and finally in order to settle the dispute we admit to give the amount of Rs549000 on sale of our property in which we are living and he is also living with us in a room occupied by him.Now when we are ready to sell our house he is demanding 8 lacs more to vacate the property. The time limit for sale of house expired in Nov.2009 and we filed a petition for extension for 6 more months and today judge has dismissed the petition and did not grant any time extension.Now my father brother threatening for filing contempt against my father for not selling the house or may be he file for execution through court.My lawyer suggesting for filing execution appeal by us.Pls suggest will the court have power to aution the property even when we are ready to pay him 549000.The deed is given below::
My father Sarvjit Singh
His brother Kuljit Singh
This Compromise Deed is executed on 18-02-2009 at Ludhiana amongst Sh.Kuljit Singh-Petitioner and the respondent No. 1 & 3.
Whereas the aforesaid objection petition is pending against the Arbitration Award dated 11-12-2007 registered on 14-12-2007 with the Sub-registrar, Ludhiana in this Hon’ble Court.The parties have arrived at Compromise and terms & conditions of the same are as under, which is part & parcel and suplementary to the said Award.
1. That the H.No. B-I-815, Ludhiana will be sold in the open market by Sh. Sarvjit Singh within 6 months from the date of getting a T.S..-1 from M.C. Ludhiana. The original time period of 6 months for selling the house will be extended for reasonable time, if any legal complication arises.
2. That none of the parties and their family members of the Arbitration Award shall have no right to purchase the said house in any manner directly or indirectly.
3. That till the sale of the said house, Sh.Kuljit Singh –petitioner has a right to stay and enjoy the said house in a husbandry manner.
4. That after paying Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner by Sh. Sarvjit Singh-respondentNo.1, rest of the consideration amount will belong to Sh. Sarvjit Singh absolutely.
5. That the said amount of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) shall be paid by Sh.Sarvjit Singh-respondent No.1 to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner at the time of the sale of the house out of the sale proceeds.
6. That on receipt of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) ,all the claims of Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner in respect of the estate of deceased Sh.Gurcharan Singh,father of the objector/petitioner,shall be fully settled and nothing shall be remained due towards Sh.Sarvjit Singh and his family and Smt.Surinder Kaur- respondent No.3.
7. That the above said terms and conditions are part & parcel and suplement to the said Arbitration Award and the same is enforceable and executable along with the above said terms.
8. That each party will give his affidavit regarding no objection for the change of ownership as per the Arbitration Award.
What persons are included in family members?
My father got property share under arbitration award between three of the brothers including my father, but after the award got registered and became a decree and my father's brother challenged on some false grounds claiming large amount of money from us and finally in order to settle the dispute we admit to give the amount of Rs549000 on sale of our property in which we are living and he is also living with us in a room occupied by him.Now when we are ready to sell our house he is demanding 8 lacs more to vacate the property. The time limit for sale of house expired in Nov.2009 and we filed a petition for extension for 6 more months and today judge has dismissed the petition and did not grant any time extension.Now my father brother threatening for filing contempt against my father for not selling the house or may be he file for execution through court.My lawyer suggesting for filing execution appeal by us.Pls suggest will the court have power to aution the property even when we are ready to pay him 549000.
sir,
i am constructing a building in my home town. i made opening for ventilation in my west side wall. neighbour in the west side is object me and wants to close that opening. there is no any projection from my wall to his land. only it faces to his land. advise me, shall i made opening in my wall or any legal issues like he is eligible to apply a suit in the court to close the opening?
Could you please help me with the recent judgements along with refences given in cases of Adverse Possesion by SC ib the last 10 years??
plese elaborate the procedure for getting a will probated through Court.
1.WHO IS COMPETENT TO FILE SUCH PETITION
2.What are the documents required to be filed.
3.Amount of Court Fee
4.various stages of such case
5.who are proper and necessary parties to such case.
6.what is the effect if will is unregistered
Respected Experts Mr.Rajkumar Makkad/ R.R.Krishnaa.
I am giving the query about an Execution Petition.
I filed an Execution Petition before the Addl. chief Judge’s court (Executing Court) along with a petition filed under Section 14 of Limitation Act, to condone the delay of …..days in filing the above E.P. as I have crossed the limitation period of 12 years, since I have been defending/pursuing the said case bonafidely from the beginning. After hearing both sides, the said petition was rejected by the said Addl. Chief Judge, stating that the delay condonation petition is not maintainable, as the E.P. is time barred. Against the above said rejection, I preferred a Civil Revision Petition, which is pending before a single judge of High Court.
Now I want to clarify that (1) In case, if the Single Judge passes orders against my favour, before whom I have to prefer/ made an Appeal/Revision either before Division Bench of High Court or Supreme Court directly. (2) Is there any Supreme Court finding against this type of cases, in favour of the DHR/Plaintiff.
Plz. clarify my doubt.
We have doing some renovation work of our native temple. Since lot of repairs to be completed the elected committee still going on.. Now some group filed a writ in High court to dismiss the committee. They have no support of the devotees which is very clearly proved in the General Body meeting... We have also filed a counter writ and in the Order of High court directed that to convene a General Body on 7th of next month in the presence of some official of Devaswam department. In the order it was signed by two judges. Our doubt is that whether the Group mentioned above can move to somewhere to stop the proceedings of conducting the General Body as directed by High court since it is sure that they will not get any support from the devotees if convene another General Body and to elect a new commmittee .. Hence we want to know whether they can move again to High court for staying the conduct of General Body against the Order issued by High Court? What are the possibilities for getting stay against this Order? Kindly clarify in detail....
JAWAHAR
Honorable Advocates/Lawyers
I am doing job outside. I have an ancestral land in my home town. Some persons with the help of my neighbor (Who is their relatives) tried to grab/occupy that land by starting cleaning and leveling and fencing it with bamboos. When I reached there, they started quarrelling with me. They belong to schedule castes, and threatened me that they will file a case under sc/st act, so I didn’t used force and fled from the scene. This I reported to Police. Police refused to entertain officially. But they took money, and scolded the miscreants unofficially. Now six months has passed peacefully, and I thought matter solved. Now I have heard that they are again planning to grab it. Land was fenced but people of that area have taken away all the fencing materials. Now I again I tried to fence it with pucca construction, but that neighbor with the miscreants are creating nuisance. Going again to police means, again they will ask money. I have all the valid documents to prove my ownership. What if violence occurs in the land, If I use force? Can they be restrained through court? Is evidence of trespass is available? Does disturbing another's possession is an offense? What are the proof of possession? What best remedy available to me except police and executive or what should I do? Please, suggest. Thanks in advance. May God Bless U All.
Consumer Forum
Can a consumer, after remaining unsuccessful before Insurance Ombudsman, approach a District Consumer Forum for redressal of his same grievance?
Please quote some case law/Judgment.