New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

ckanta   08 June 2019 at 21:15

Liability of husband in execution against wife

Mrs X has taken loan from one bank and me along with mr x stood as a guarantor and I have paid the loan to bank and filed suit for recovery against them for amount paid by me to bank. It was ex-party decreed as none has appeared and in execution baliff taken a cheque of MR X in favour of court for decreetal amount on behalf of MRs X (JD) but due to some reasons that date of the cheque has been lapsed as some applications were pending and now the query is can we take that cheque from court and file civil recovery suit against mr x on the basis of that cheque as he has issued the chque on the behalf of mrs X and he become surety under execution of decree.MRS x has died and nothing has been inherited by MR x from her so only thing which is left with me is CHK issued by MR X in favour of Court received by baliff under execution . Please help me I am confused as not getting the proper advice from anyone.

Hamish   08 June 2019 at 04:39

Demand of Gst for my propert whose construction has not yet

I have booked a flat with a builder for rs.1.90 crore and given him advance rs.54lakhs.it is a redevelopment project.the construction has not yet started and the builder is demanding Gst money frm me.what should i do ?is it right on the part of the builder to ask for gst?

Anonymous   07 June 2019 at 18:44

regarding police CSR report

I got a CSR on January , but still now there is no info from police , I need to know is there any validity for CSR report , please update me

Anonymous   07 June 2019 at 16:33

How to buy without encumbrance a property ?

The Property owner was died and he had wife, 2 daughters and 1 son. The son was missed more than 30 years but no compliant has filed in the police station and one daughter also died now his wife and one daughter only alive.

Hence, How can resolve the encumbrance in this property

rob   07 June 2019 at 13:22

Agricultural electricity connection for motor query

I have some land in joint holding with uncles . This land holding has not partitioned by Taksim. All parties have share in same fard differentiated by only girdawari. As other parties have electricity connection for motor, without my permission , can I claim share in this motor or complaint to electricity department for cancellation of such connection. is there any way to get share in electricity connection in legal way

Vaishnavi   06 June 2019 at 13:35

Civil procedure code

section number in cpc for advancement of petition

Venu   05 June 2019 at 19:49

Query

If two parties X and Y are having a dispute over a property in court , and Y has put up a case against X for cheating of making property under his name then is there any possibility that Y can appeal in a court for SEALING of property ...
OR
Can Y go to police station for filing a complaint against X even if his case is running in court ...

Please your advice and suggestions are very much appreciable.

Anonymous   04 June 2019 at 22:40

Sec26-hma used to cancel shared custody before divorce

Wife applied for D on adultery ground at Kolkata. No hearing taken place. Wife wanted to take away minor daughter to her hometown- stopping her good school. On preventing filed a Habeos Corpus at HC. HC ruled that daughter will study in Kolkata school Monday-Friday & stay with wife on Saturday-Sunday & vacations. Appeal can be made against it. My retired teacher mother & a maid will care for daughter along with me.

Being unhappy wife filed a Sec 26 HMA case against above, as per e-courts. Stage of case-Hearing of petition. Next hearing-Not updated

My questions are:

1) Once the hearing date is allotted, or previous to that how can I successfully request postponment of hearing & on what ground. Daughter can study in good school for some more weeks then.

2) Except for superiority of current reputed school at Kolkata, what else should I highlight to maintain the HC ordered arrangement.

3) The divorce case has been filed separately. Will it be clubbed

4) Will judge ask my 4 year old daughter for preference, if appealed for

NAGARAJ   04 June 2019 at 22:13

Counter claim in partition suit

partition suit filed in the year of 2008 stage is for defence evidence after lapse of 11years whether the defendant possible to file counter claim to include the self aquired properties of the plaintiff in the the partition suit..? ,any citation for dissmiss the counter claim application?

NAGARAJ   04 June 2019 at 22:03

Order 6 rule 17 amendmentof written statement

partition suit instituted by the plaintiff in the year of 2005 .D-3 WS filed on 2011 .xpw1 compleated now stage is for defence and now the LRS of D-3 filed O.6.Rule 17 cpc for amend the original written statement 01-01-2019 after lapse of 12 years stating that the plaintiff delibaratly have left some joint family propoerties bearing survey no75 .10 guntas...
the real fact is 10 guntas purchased by defendant no-2 self aqired property whether this amendment application maintainable by way of counter claim aginst the co-defendants.?
mainly D-3 died Lrs application still pending for orders and not yet arrayed as defendants on plaint under this circumstances his Lrs of D3 have locus standi to file the above application? is it pre mature application.

any suggessions or citetions for dissmissing the above said application