Learn Trademark Filing Like a Pro. Register Now!

Rizwan Husain   25 November 2016 at 09:29

Partnership firm having profit will be taken over by pvt ltd company having loss

Back Ground :

Family managed partnership firm and pvt ltd company having different business segments.

partnership firm paying income tax since it has positive income

where as pvt company having huge carry forward loss

Issues :

how to plan such a way that the loss in pvt ltd company may be utilized in partnership firm since it run by one family only

PJ   21 November 2016 at 15:58

Educational consultancy services

We three friends want to open an educational consultancy service in Siliguri , West Bengal as a partnership firm. Can you please help me in how to get registration & what all will be the process & where we have to Register.

Also please guide to we need any kind of affiliation done from any government departments.

Radhakrishnan K.V.   18 November 2016 at 00:45

Section 3 of br act 1949

Section 3 of BR Act is as follows:-
"Nothing in this Act shall apply to-
(a) a PACS;
(b) a PCARDB; and
(c) any other society, except in the manner and to the extent specified in Part V of the Act"
I would like to know whether the clause "except in the manner and to the extent specified in Part V of the Act"s applicable to "any other society" only or is it applicable to PACS and PCARDB as well, if the semi column and coma are taken into account?

Member (Account Deleted)   17 November 2016 at 15:57

Remuneration payable to ned

XYZ Ltd. desires to pay salary to its part-time directors.Is it permissible as per provisions of the Companies Act,2013?

Section 197 (6) of the Companies Act, 2013 which states that a
director or manager may be paid remuneration either by way of a monthly payment or at a specified percentage of the net profits of the company or partly by one way and partly by the other.

Remuneration includes any money or its equivalent given to any person for services rendered by him and includes perquisites as defined under the I.T. Act,1961.

If they are paid salaries,will they not become employees of the Company?

Keshav kamra   09 November 2016 at 09:31

Loan settlement

I bought a commercial no car on loan from mahindra and mahindra in 2015 for call centre purposes. Now the contract is broken and i have no other source of income. I want to settle that loan with the bank and also want the car to be taken by the bank for recovery of loan..kindly suggest procedure.

Suhandh Rengaraj   06 November 2016 at 19:42

Partner retirment

I'M RUNNING A BUSINESS WITH FOUR PARTNERS,NOW THREE OF THEM WANT TO GO OUT FROM THE FIRM.WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO REMOVE THEM. PARTNERSHIP DEED IS NOT REGISTERED IN ANY REGISTERED OFFICE.

chetan   31 October 2016 at 22:27

help

drunk and drive 101% car impounded n the challanslip lost i dont know anything please help me...

Amir   31 October 2016 at 12:30

Termination without prior intimation

Hi!
Kindly help I got terminated without prior intimation from my company the case was 2 months back I had a fight with my subordinate and because of that we both got terminated from the system without any intimation I heard that 24 hours prior they have to mail that they are going to terminate I just want to remove this tag of termination from me and want my company to allow me to put proper resign as it's question of my carrier. Kindly help me to get rid off termination so that I can atleast work in another company

sandeep kumar   27 October 2016 at 14:21

Exit out from asset sale committee constituted under winding up

Dear members,

what is the process for exit from the asset sale committee constituted for the sale of assets of a company under liquidation wherein the OL has been appointed for the company.if any member wants to exit from assets sale committee then the application for exit shall be filed before whom

thanks & Regards
SKTripathi

anthony   26 October 2016 at 13:02

Jurisdiction in filing ep

Hi Members!
I've a Arbitration Award passed in Chennai, TN for value of Rs.2Cr.to be recovered from Judgement Debtor (JD). JD residing in Bhubaneswar. Kindly share the details of the Court having jurisdiction to file the EP against the Arbitration Award and the quantum of Court fees to be be paid. Thanks in advance.