is there any law which prevents a pensioner's joint savings account with spouse being attached by a court or blocked by a bank ? if so please quote the section of the law.
if it can be blocked under which section and for what reasons ?
Anonymous
19 September 2010 at 15:00
suit for realisation of money based on a dishonoured cheque.defendant proposed a probable case in a higher degree.want citations supportings defence case.with regard to rebutting the presumption sec.118-evidence act.
Arun I
19 September 2010 at 01:03
Dear sir/Madam,
Can you tell me what if i dont reply to the lawywer notice and what are consequences i may face.please explain!
Anonymous
18 September 2010 at 15:22
Please guide me about the forclosure charges made by the bank on its customers. Whether it can be legally challenged or not? If yes, then on what basis. Is there any case law on this issue?
Anonymous
17 September 2010 at 14:34
Under the common law of India can there be any restriction for Number of occurences for claiming the Insurance.
Please advise
Dear Experts, whether a law firm should be compulsorily a partnership of 2 or more lawyers or an individual lawyer can start a law firm like a proprietorship concern? Thank You.
Anonymous
17 September 2010 at 11:14
Please let me know how to proceed if the buyer is not paying for more than a year. The terms of payment was 2 weeks.
Anonymous
17 September 2010 at 10:24
Hi, I booked a flat with one of the reputed builders in Chennai by paying an advance of Rs 5 lacs. Since the builder did not start the project for want of required approval, I demanded refund of my money. ( approvals not obtained either at the time of taking my advance or even at the time of refund ). After prolonged correspondence I got back my principal after 10 months. Since I did not get any interest for my money blocked with the builder for 10 months, I served a legal notice, which was rebutted by the company. All these things happened 19 months back. Can I initiate a civil suit for recovery of in interest on the grounds of mis-selling and is this action barred by limitation?
Anonymous
16 September 2010 at 11:26
I have taken a life insurance policy from ING LIFE INSURANCE for my mother and i have paid all the premiums in times and as on today.
THE LAST PREMIUM I HAVE PAID TO THEM IN FORM OF CHEQUE AND THEY SAY THEY NOT RECEIVED THE MONEY . SO THEY HAVE LAPSED MY MOTHERS POLICY
I HAVE ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENT THAT I HAVE GIVEN THE MONEY.
COULD PLEASE ADVISE ME. WHAT COMPENSATION I CAN ASK THEM.
pensioner's joint account with spouse-2
even if the pensioner is a defaulter of a bank loan, balance in the pension account will be having contributions of amounts belonging to both the joint account holders, in such a case can the account be blocked if any one of them is a defaulter ?