Anonymous   13 August 2011 at 16:59

Amalgamation of companies

amalgamation of companies is carried out under sec 391 and 394 of the companies act

but under the competition act 2002 amalgamations which would adversely affect the market are void so companies have to get their scheme of amalgamation ratified by the competition commmision.

if the commisison rejects the scheme of amalgamation can the hc carry forward with it on the basis that it is superior to the competetion commision and can overrule its descisions or does it not have jurisdiction to do so?

Anonymous   13 August 2011 at 14:50

Weights and measures act

We give loan against gold. Our Electronic weiging machine is verified and stamped by the supplier at the manufacturing point and it has a validity of 1 year. But when the machine is sent to different states, the state government inspectors are compeling again to verify/stamp the electronic weighing machine. In other words i am paying stamping charges at 2 places. whether this is a correct practice? Is there any way to claim legally the stamp charges either from the manufacturinring state or the state where the machine is installed.

pavani.pothugunta   13 August 2011 at 14:04

Negotiable instruments act

cheque crossed account payee only can be endorsed or not

C.NOWSHAD   13 August 2011 at 12:05

Intrest for personal loan

what is the minimum and maximum rate of intrest an individual can levy from the borrower for money lent to the borrower...?

Anonymous   13 August 2011 at 06:37

Filing writ appeal

i am expecting judgement in MSME act 2006 case. My place is in chennai but supplier place in Andrapreadesh. As per Purchase order term any legal dispute can be solved in chennai high court juridistion only. But as per msme act 2006 Supplier can file case in his place . so the case was filed at Hyderabad and the arbitration council is expected to deliver the judgement shortly. But the act did not mention any thing about appeal juridiscation. Can i file writ appeal against the judgement in chennai high court after receipt of judgement?
if so any legal orders/powers /circulars can also be furnished please.

P.C. Joshi   12 August 2011 at 23:31

Mou agreement

Dear Friends,

I need a MOU between a company and an individual who will provide the funds in the company like 25% in total equity and rest say about 20 lacs as short term unsecured loan to support the operatings.

Can anyone pls indicate the main clauses that should be captured in the MOU to protect the interest of the individual.

Thanks & Regards

P.C. Joshi

P.C. Joshi   12 August 2011 at 22:40

Mou agreement

Dear Friends,

I need a MOU between a company and an individual who will provide the funds in the company like 25% in total equity and rest say about 20 lacs as short term unsecured loan to support the operatings.

Can anyone pls indicate the main clauses that should be captured in the MOU to protect the interest of the individual.

Thanks & Regards

P.C. Joshi

Anonymous   12 August 2011 at 13:12

Association of persons- formation (urgent)

How to form a AOP. Is there any particular law which deals with AOP.And also assist me with AOP agreement and byelaws.AOP is required to be form for sale and purchase of tribal artisan's handicrafts.

Anonymous   12 August 2011 at 09:13

Company law

the experience of a shareholder can be regarded as experience of a company.true or false?

Anonymous   11 August 2011 at 21:05

State consumer forum - condonation of delay

Last year I won a case against a manufacturer in the district forum. I filed an execution as it had become executable and post my filing execution the manufacturer filed an appeal with the State Forum together with a condonation of delay.

The condonation of delay had the following statements-
1) Received order on 25-1
2) Sent to HO for verification and approval
3) Sent to Counsel for preparation of papers
4) Received completed and signed papers on 29-2 which was dispatched the same date to BO for filing with the State Forum
5) Application filed on 15-3

My reservations, the application and condonation of delay is signed on 3-3 at HO (which includes the notarization). This implies that the signed documents were not sent to BO on 29-2 (as signatures happened post that).

They have not explained anything further.

My queries are -
1) The forum has currently condoned the delay and awarded me costs.

2) Can a revision petition be filed to hear the condonation of delay application again as there were misstatements on record?

Please guide me with a procedure.