Anonymous
19 August 2011 at 17:57
Dear Sirs
Pls let me know whether a Deed Prepared in the following grounds is valid or not in law
1. Partnership consist of 6 Partners
2. Deed Executed by them 10 years ago but not registed with Registrar of firms
3. Last month due to some internal problem one of the partner send a letter to banks and finalacial institutions and creditors that he is now not associated with the firm from the date mentioned in the letter and he is not liable any dues after the date.
4. The Partnership is at will
5.Based on the letter the other partners prepared a new deed and signed except the said partner and specifed in the deed that the deed is preapred on the basis of his letter
My doubt is whether this deed has any validity
Thanks in advance
Anonymous
19 August 2011 at 16:06
Indian Ordnance Factories sells its pistols to arms license holders as regulated under Arms Act 1959. At the time of sale of pistols to arms license holders, IOF puts a stamp on arms license that the pistol sold by them cannot be re-sold by arms license holder for 5 years commencing from the date of sale.
Questions:
1) Since sale/resale/transfer etc. of firearms is regulated under the provisions of Arms Act 1959, does this act of stamping a condition for resale on license by manufacturer have any legal force? Does IOF have any right to override the provisions for resale of arms as provisioned under Section 5(2) of Arms Act 1959?
2) Regardless of this IOF stamp on license, is it legal to sell such firearm after giving 45 day notice as per Section 5(2) of Arms Act 1959? As per Section 5(2) of Arms Act 1959, arms license holder can sell his arms after completion of 45 days notice period given to the District Magistrate or Officer Incharge Police Station. The 45 day notice period form can be read at http://www.abhijeetsingh.com/arms/india/laws/forms/45-days_sale_notice.pdf
Anonymous
19 August 2011 at 15:58
Please guide me, how to proceed legally on below stated issue.
I have been given my Philips DVD player to Philips authorized service center on 09.07.11 for repairing as problem was found that DISC tray is locked and not working properly. Service center had given me worksheet WITHOUT WORK ORDER NUMBER as receipt of the same. Thereafter despite of repeated followup over telephone, thru emails, thru customer care centers not received any kind of feedback till the date. Today again I called to the proprietor of Service center for enquiry and he had sent me quote for Rs.5700/- for repairing stating that the damaged IC part is not available in the market. Hence need to change full board of the DVD. When I discussed the issue of availability of spares with Philips executive during our online chat he had confirmed that the parts are available in the market.
I wanted to file case against Service center and Philip - Pls,guid me how to proceed.
I stay at Kalyan, Pls.suggest a expert lawyer also and give the details suitable court for this matter.
Is there a way I can file my suit online for financial loss, mental harassment due to deficiency of service by Religare.
Please advice on the steps to be followed or say how I can proceed.
r s chandrasekhar
17 August 2011 at 17:24
I have booked furniture and paid advance of 15000/= from M/S Bantia Furnitures on saturday evening. Due to unaffordability of the product, I have duly cancelled the order very next day, ie on Sunday , both through phone and in person and asked for refund. After a week I have sent a registered post restating my cancellation and asked for refund. Refund is denied. Request help.
RAJU O.F.,
17 August 2011 at 10:22
After sale of secured properties, the bank can file Securitisation Application u/S 13(10)in DRT for recovery of the balance due from the borrower. Is there any decision as to the starting day of limitation of 3 years, whether from the date of execution of last document/AOD, or from the date of last sale of property?
Harshpal
15 August 2011 at 16:48
Bank has filed Original Application before DRT under section 19 of the Recovery of Debts Due to the Bank and Financial Institutions Act, 1993 for Recovery of its dues.
The certificates given by the applicant bank’s constituted attorney regarding amount due & bank entries are false. These certificates are very important in context of Recovery of Debts Due to the Bank and Financial Institutions Act, 1993 as the whole case is based on these certificates.
Is it is perjury?
Can we file complaint for perjury what is the procedure?
Can we pray to the tribunal to decide the perjury case before deciding the application?
Aston Albuquerque
15 August 2011 at 09:00
I am a registered SSI unit at Goa.
I supplied material to a buyer in Gujrath.
He is not paying even after three months.
Contemplating to file case against him with MSME facilitation Council at Goa.
Though the Council has jurisdiction pan India,what happens after the award is given by the Council.
For execution of award do i have to file case at Gujrath Courts?
Anonymous
13 August 2011 at 21:54
can a file writ against a industrial faciliation council / arbitaration order can be filed anywhere in india? The interest on delayed payment act MSME 2006 is favouring ssi and violates laws of land in many clauses. My firm is in chennai but supplier is in Andhra. Purchase order stipulates chennai for legal disputes. MSME GIVES PERMISSION TO FILE IN SUPPLIER PLACE IE ANDHRA. THE COUNCIL OF MY CASE BELONG TO ANDHRA INDUSTRIAL FACILIATION COUNCIL. MSME is a council and not high court or lower court. i want to file writ against AWAITED mese council order IN CHENNAI. The chair person delivering judgement is not a lawyer but adminstrative officer.CAN ANYONE IN MSME ACT EXPERT GUIDE ME WHETHER I CAN FILE WRIT IN CHENNAI AGAINST THE COUNCIL ORDER WHERE EQULA OPPORTUNITY WAS NOT GIVEN.
Registration of parternship in uttar pradesh
How to register a partnership firm in uttar pradesh. What are are the documents required for it and where to apply for registration.