Anonymous
06 September 2011 at 23:10
Respected Experts,
I am Gopal from Coimbatore, Tamilnadu,
In our state the Government selling the liquors by their own retail shops. In this regard the in charge of the shops refused to issue bills to the consumers for cash purchase.In this matter i have complained to high officials so many times but there is no action taken from their side,and this kind of matters encouraging corruption and the consumers are cheated by them, whether it is an offence or not? (I found in others states like Kerala they are properly issuing bills).Kindly direct me what can do by a consumer or by a civilian? because the in charge of the retail shops run by the Government looting the consumers.
dear sirs, i have booked a plot with a real estate company. i signed the agreement with them which included the payment plan.
the EDC(extra development charges) was to be paid in four equal installments i.e. 25%each time.
there was no mention of interest on EDC installments in the agreement.
now the company has started demanding interest on these installments which in turn have increased our cost.
what remedy i have.
Ajit
06 September 2011 at 20:39
(1)What is the difference between Full fledged money changer(FFMC) and authorized dealer category-II?
(2)Whether company can directly apply for authorized dealer category license with RBI or first they will have to procure FFMC license?
(3)What is the cap on FDI in forex sector in India?
(4) Can track record of Foreign entity already in forex business be used in India for directly obtaining AD-II license?
Gautam Roy
06 September 2011 at 17:57
While certifying FROM 1A through STP
what precaution should the professionals
take.
Gautam Roy
Company Secretaries
Rohan Khandekar, MBA,CCA
06 September 2011 at 15:55
Dear Professionals
Kindly guide me in Company meetings procedures.
I require below information about company meetings:
1. A. Notice and Agenda(Format) of first
Board Meeting
B. Minutes of the first Board Meeting
2. A. Guidelines about notice, agenda and
minutes of 2nd and 3rd Board
Meeting
3. A. Notice and Agenda (Format) of the AGM
B. Minutes of the AGM
Anonymous
06 September 2011 at 13:01
what are the disclosures and the formalities that an INDIAN RESIDENT has to come across while opening a bank account abroad?
Anonymous
05 September 2011 at 17:58
A bank filed a case in DRT for recovery of outstanding dues. Subsequently the Bank sold off the secured assets and has opted for Regular Write Off (Not Prudential write-off)with no intimation to anyone.The Bank statement now shows only Rs. 400 as outstanding amount. The bank still pursues the case with DRT for recovery of the dues.
I shall be grateful if there are some precedents of DRT/Higher Courts judgements in such cases.
AVG
05 September 2011 at 12:30
A Limited Company, which went into Liquidation and was handed over to Official Liquidator.
The banks & financial institutions filed recovery suit in DRT against the company and the Directors who had given their Personal Guarantee & also the Legal Heirs of the deceased Directors, who had given their Personal Guarantee
The Directrors & Legal Heirs of the Deceased Directors settled their Personal Guarantee Obligations with the financial institutions & the bank.
The banks & financial institutions continued the company.
The Official Liquidator auctioned the Assets of the Company by the order of the High Court at a much higher value than the Total Claims of Financial Institutions, Banks & Other Claimants (claims filed with Official Liquidator) put together.
Kindly advise :
1. Process of Disbursal of Funds received by Official Liquidator as the Sale Proceeds from the Auction of the Assets of the Company. (The Sequence & Order of Payments made to various creditors / claimants) ?
2. How can the Share Holders & Equity Holders of this Ltd. Company, claim their entitlement & rights in the sale proceeds of the company's assets by Official Liquidator?
A prompt response would be highly appreciated.
Anonymous
04 September 2011 at 09:35
What is the process and criteria to file the bankruptcy for a Private Limited Company in the state of Delhi?
Contract agreement
Can we enter in a agreement now for a work / service which has been started already? Eg. A service was started on Jan 11 and we are entering into agreement with the service provider now in a current 100 Rs stamp paper.
Is it valid one or not. Please confirm
With regards
Murugesh