koteswara rao jonnalagadda   09 March 2012 at 01:38

How to file a claim on banker.

to,
the expert lawyers,
namaskar,

i am from hyderabad,i have taken a foreign education loan for my daughter in the year 2003 for i year study at ireland.
the banker o.b.c realsed the loan by taking 20,000 morgin money and two surities.the loan amount was 5300 s.pounds.this banker cheque was given by h.s.b.c.since o.b.c.does not having foreign currency bank.
we took the banker cheque and handedover to the ireland university and they have conformed the seat what they have reserved for us.
after a month we have received messege from the local agent stating that our seat was cancelled.
we approached each and evehy sourse to find out the reason finally we came to know through local agent that the bankercheque was not hounured and given a letter with the data.

with that letter we went to bank but banker said the cheque was passed on ------
of 2003.
we are in bigger confusion because university is telling that they have incurred loss by not selling the seatand banker is asking us to submit the university fee receipt.both to geather created big hangama.
we made lot of correspondence to bank as well as to university and its local agent.

finally banker accepted that the banker cheque was not hounered due to some teqnical issues between two banks.

on our enquery we came to know that banker supose to give swift conformation to the clearing house other wise it will be dishounered.it happend because of the pure negligence of the bankers.i have collected all the evidence papers.

it took six months to get back the original d.d and handedover to the bank.

now the banker is demanding interesr for the period from the date of handing over of the d.d to till the date of receiving of the d.d.though it was not encashed also.from that day to till date compounding on monthly basis the bank arrived for rs 90,000/-

here they are not responding for my 20,000/-margin plus interest on it 9 years and huge amount incurred on it and my daughters ecadamic year loss,entire family tention etc.

i want make a claim on banks for the entire loss .kindly advise me how to procede.
with regards,
koteshwara rao jonnalagadda

P.C. Joshi   09 March 2012 at 00:24

Payment under c&f agreement

Dear Sirs,
Members views are solicited on the following issue.

A Pvt. Ltd. enetered into a C&F agreement with a proprietory concern B for a period of one year against payment of commission at fixed rate, reimbursement of monthly fixed expenses and loading unlosding charges at per kg basis. While thev agreement is on, the c &f agents wants A Pvt. Ltd. to make payment in three diffrent names viz pary amount in the name of proprietor concern i.e. B , part payment in the personal name of proprietor and some part payment in the name of his wife.

Can such an arrangement be legally made by inserting an amendatory agreement wherein the agreement is in name of proprietor concern and payment to in different names..

P.c. Joshi

Shreekanta   08 March 2012 at 22:29

Trust vs society

I want to set up public school with CBSE affilation. Please suggest whether I should go for registering a Trust or a society? Which one is better? Any advantage or disadvantage.

Thanks in advance

Harshita Manglani   07 March 2012 at 22:20

Company law

Is it necessary to issue a notice from registered office Of a company

kamal mehta   07 March 2012 at 17:30

Transfer of proprietorship

I am a proprietor of two firms both into services.
For Firm A- I am registered for service tax,although because of its turnover it does not fall under the purview of the same.
For Firm B -No service tax registration-Turnover is negligible
Both firms are running in loss,however I want to continue in the hope of a turn around sometime.
I wish to transfer the proprietorship of both firms in my wife's name.
I do not want to create a partnership or pvt ltd company.
Kindly advise on the following:-

Process- Sale/Gift/Book/Paper transfer
Bank Accts-How the change to be affected?
Service Tax:-Closing the one in my name? Whether a new one required in my wife's name or not in view of turnover?

Thanks & Regard
Kamal

Member (Account Deleted)   06 March 2012 at 20:25

Urgent & important

A client comes to you with a research request. The client wants to know whether there are any U.S. jurisdictions that prohibit a customer from paying for a new automobile with a credit card. Please describe how you would complete this research assignment. Include details about what sources you would use, what search terms you would use, and how you would best present your research results to the client.

ABHIJEET PARIKH   06 March 2012 at 12:44

Corporate deposit

HI all member of lawyer club india

I have a urgent query which i came across which is as under Can A Company and its subsidiary allowed to make a deposit with financial institution ie both of their names are to reflect in the deposit receipt kindly also lemme know provision and can financial instituion take this kind of deposit

Abhijeet

Mrs. Bharati Sarda   06 March 2012 at 10:39

Sick indsustires

Can we take lease hold land from sick industires?

What are the provisions of sick industries for relist again?

any shareholding pattern require for relisting?

koteswara rao jonnalagadda   06 March 2012 at 01:46

Collecting back the investment in a pvt ltd co

to,
the company lawyers,
respected sir's.

i am from hyderabad.my self,b&c promoted a company in the year 2005 with a share pattern of 34%,33%and 33%respectively.informed to r.o.c.hyd.2005-06 and 2006-07 company did a turnover of 400lacs.
pl note that 'b'is the father-n-law of 'c'
c is maintaining the business and having cheque powers of the company.
till date he did not submit the any of the statutory document to any authorities.when i asked in person he din't reply in properway.i checked with r.o.c nothing was filed.under r.t.i i collected the bank statements and i observed that 'c' cyponed the entire money to his wife and 'b' s regd partener ship company.for this partener ship company also 'c' is the g.p.a to sign the cheques.from this partner ship co 'c'with drawn the total cash and transfered to kit and kin.
i have made total investment rs 50 lacs.how to get back this.kindly help me.
with regards.

sruti gupta   05 March 2012 at 14:57

Independent directors

what are the consequences of not having the proportionate number of Independent directors in a listed Company as per clause 49 of the listing agreement and will the Board meeting, minutes, etc. of such Company be held valid, till the continuation of such default.