Anonymous   20 July 2010 at 12:35

is licensee reqire to be a real estate agent ?

respected sir,

just wanna knw is licensee required to be a real estate agent dealing in property ? is thr any prohibition frm gvt as such becos many agents say thr is no licensee in real estate agent , just thr is a membership no , so kindly guide for the same .if licensee is not thr than why do police ask question do u have alicensee? wht does it mean ?
if such a thg is thr than kindly gv me details how to get it i wanna apply for it .
regards,

Anil Kr Garg   20 July 2010 at 11:28

Minimum Charges imposed by monopolist Electricity Boards/Cos

India is a power deficit country where almost all states of deficit in power supply position. Public sector monopoly companies are enforcing scheduled and non-schedules power cuts on consumers and yet, enforcing minimum charges. In my view, such minimum charges are completely unfair, because
1) The supply companies are short of power and hence, non-consumption of electricity by one consumer does not really entail any loss on the supply company,
2) The supply companies charge every rupee for providing power connection to the consumer, from providing new pole,to cables, to transformers, to Energy bills etc. Hence, they do not incur any cost in proividing a connection.
3) Even if some power supply co has surplus power, it can always draw that much power less from NTPC/Other agencies or even sell surplus power to huge no.of power thirsty companies in same/other states,
4) The issue of min.charges come when a factory is troubled, whether labour strike or financial difficulties etc. In normal times, min charges are irrelevant as actual power consumption is already more. In this situation, it is unfair for monopolies to further extort money from these helpless consumers.

Pls advise if there is a legal basis to convert into a PIL for challenging min.charges across the board for whole of India till India becomes a power surplus country.

Thank you very much.

N.selvaraj   20 July 2010 at 09:54

Delayed payment

respected sir, our (ssi) comapany suppiled goods worth around 10 lakhs to a government concern. but till date they didnt paid. what are the procedures to get the money or to file a case against them ?
is there any special body acting in india for delayed payment? please help us ?

Basavaraj   20 July 2010 at 09:51

Which is the best way to terminate the Lease Agreement?

Dear Members need urgent help

My father has given a property (9000 s,ft) to one Company on monthly rent basis. He had executed a Lease agreement on 15-04-2007 for a period of 3 years till 14-04-2010,(un-registered) monthly rent payable of Rs.50000/- with Security deposit of Rs.1 lakh.

In the year 2009, August Month the Tenant Company has requested my father to reduce rent from Rs.50000/- to Rs.37,000/- due to recession of world economic. My father does not know the law he stays in Urban city, Kolar, Karnataka, without my notice/knowledge he has accepted the tenant Company proposal.

The fact is that the Tenant Company had taken this chance and executed (without terminating previous agreement) a fresh Lease agreement for a period of 3 years from 21-8-2009 to 20-08-2012, on monthly rent of Rs.37,000/- and got signature of my father, rather than executing Supplementary Agreement for reducing the rent.

My father was not aware of fresh Lease Agreement scenario, what he thought that this Agreement will be expired on 14-04-2010, that’s it.

My father approached the Tenant Company in the month of May 2010 to increase the monthly rent, but the Tenant Company still they are telling that they are still not come out from the recession and there is no income for them and not ready to increase the rent.

The Tenant Company is involving in wood and all kind of interior service. Nowadays they will be working till late night, due to huge order, I personally cross checked their personnel, they told me that the Company is going very good and increased their wages also.

Now my father has decided to vacate that Company.

Hence I seek learned members advise on how to gohead, as per both lease agreement 3 months notice period is there to terminate the lease agreement.

Can my father refer as per old lease agreement to vacate this said lease agreement? Or

My father has to refer as per fresh agreement to terminate the lease agreement?,

He wants to vacate the Company, please advise which is the best way to move on this issue.

Draft Termination or Vacate notice may be sent to me, because it is helpful for me and my poor father.

I feel that as per old lease agreement he could go-head.

Please need urgent help.

Naresh watwani   20 July 2010 at 08:58

Cheque Bounce

I had sold stock worth rupees 23500/- to a shopkeeper(provision stores) here in pune.

He has give me cheques that have now bounced and he is creating problems by showing his inability to pay.

what can i do to recover my dues, please advise.

Anonymous   19 July 2010 at 20:20

Project Cost

Oue entity is in the Project Stage.On account of non-compliance of the terms and conditions of a contract,the Bank Guarantee given by the contractor was invoked by us.Can we reduce this amount from the project cost? The matter is subjudice.

Anonymous   16 July 2010 at 23:25

Stamp Duty on Memorandum of Family Settlement

I have executed a Memorandum of Family Settlement which contains two parts one of transfer of immovable property sold through agreement to sale and shares of a listed company, the term of completion of Memorandum is 6 months by the parties. I had filed the same for registration alongwith agreement to sale and was impounded on account of Stamp Duty. The collector is treating it as Settlement Deed and is asking for Stamp Duty on shares at 2% of value which is around 8 Lac. I m on t conclusion that
1. No stamp duty is applicable as it will paid during transfer at 0.25 %

2. No Stamp Duty is applicable on demat shares

3. Moreover Delhi Stamp Act provides "Memorandum of Sale of Shares" as an entry wehere maximum Stamp Duty could be levied of Rs. 1000/-

Is I am right to go with the above three options or Collector of Stamp Duty is correct declaring it as Settlement Deed

Please advice, ASAP.

Rajneesh Madhok   16 July 2010 at 22:30

Unfair trade practices by HDFC Bank

----- Original Message -----
To: nj.singh@hdfcbank.com
Cc: talktous@hdfcbank.com
Sent: Friday, July 16, 2010 10:13 PM
Subject: Request to reverse Service charges, Unfair trade practices as well as deficiency in service by HDFC Bank

To July 16, 2010

The Nodal Officer,

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Ltd, Bank House, 28, Industrial Area, Phase I, Chandigarh.
Tel : 0172 -3924866
Fax : 0172- 3924997
RIM : 9357276024
Email : nj.singh@hdfcbank.com

Subject:

1. Request to Reverse Rs 827=25 charged in Student’s Saving Bank Account. No. 0551000126829

2. UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICES AS WELL AS DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE BY HDFC BANK

General:

I am the old customer of HDFC Bank and has been maintaining the account from the last four years. I have full faith and the working of HDFC Bank but due to living and studying in the same town, I don’t need banking facility. So, kindly close my Saving Bank Account No. 0551000126829 after reversing the amount charged in my above –mentioned Saving Account.

Grounds For Appeal:

I hereby appeal to you to please credit the amount of Rs 827=25 debited in Student’s saving account.

Sir, as I am a student and has not maintained my QAB in my Savings Account according to the revised rule framed by HDFC Bank, and secondly HDFC has not sent me the notice of approval as per the guidelines of RBI that there is such and such changes in the Savings Account maintenance.
That Being a student I have no source of income and as the Bank should have provided the No Frills account to me.
That today I had gone to the Branch of HDFC, Phagwara and contacted Madam Miss Kaveri Bedi and handed over the application to her for perusal of the case. She had promised to get the application forwarded to the concerned office and the amount will be credited in my account till Tuesday.
That HDFC Bank should have served proper notice before deducting amount from her Saving Account. The Bank has a duty to send a intimation regarding the change in Saving Deposit rules and regarding the Non deposit of this much amount then the charges @ this amount will be deducted from the customer’s account. HDFC Bank has not followed any rules in my case and committed breach of trust and also deficiency in service.
The bank cannot debit the accounts of the Complainants either uilaterally or contrary to the instructions of the Complainant/ RBI.
HDFC Bank in total disregard to the Reserve Bank of India’s guidelines and Banking practice and without any negotiations with the complainant has debited the Saving Bank Account to the tune of Rs 827=25.
Prayer:

It is prayed to yourgoodself for a direction directing the HDFC Bank Phagwara branch to credit Rs 827=25 in complainant’s account.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Akankasha Madhok

D/o Sh. Rajneesh Madhok, B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb) Ph: 01824-262569, 268210 (R), 94173-06415, 94173-06410.

Tele-fax: 01824-262569 ; E-mail: rmdhok_pgm@bsnl.in; rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com
=========================================
HDFC Bank has enhanced minimum balance to be maintained in savings Account from Rs. 5,000 to Rs 10,000/-
Kindly suggest the solution to the above-mentioned problem.

Anonymous   16 July 2010 at 15:06

cheque bounce

sir this is kunal. i am a businessman. before sometime i borrowed some money from one of my friend on 10% per month interest and given him postdated cheques. In time i returned him money in cash but that time he was not having cheques and he promised me to give cheque later..after sometime our realtion gonaa spoiled and in TASAN he bounced that cheque..now he is threating me to suit a case..now it is 15 days passed after cheque bounced..what can i do to safe guard myself sir..

saquib   16 July 2010 at 12:25

Competition Act, 2002 - Non - Compete Clause

1. Whether Insertion of Non Compete in the Agreement for not can be possible by inserting a specific time Limit?

2. If yes then up to what Limit we can enforce the Non-Compete clause?

3. If No then what should be the recourse for the Party Sufferring the Loss? (If the Loss under Non- Compete Clause is not covered in Agreement)

4. Is there any Judgement of SC or HC regarding - "Non- Compete Clause is illegal" in Agreement?

Kindly reply ASAP.

Thanks & Regards,

Saquib
Mumbai