Hello friends,
Its good that we have such a wonderful forum of lawyers where it is possible to get expert guidance. I am from Hyderabad and I am planning to invest in a startup company, by joining them as a director. The company is into the Airlines business.
I would like to know who I can approach in order to get the agreement ready. I want my own lawyer to prepare the agreement and enter the terms of our deal in it. Can somebody in Hyderabad help me out. My number is 9959001515
Saurav Agarwal
05 August 2012 at 00:02
Can a Non-Executive Director of Private Limited Company who is also a Full Time Salaried Employee with a Public Limited Company become a Partner of Chartered Accountant Firm LLP. If yes, then in which status ?
bishal shaw
04 August 2012 at 21:51
SIR MY GRAND FATHER WANT TO MAKE WILL OF A LAND PROPERTY WHICH IS IN UTTAR PRADESH. BUT LIVE IN KOLKATA RIGHT NOW.HE WANT TO MAKE WILL IN THE NAME OF HIS YOUNGER SON.NOT TO HIS ELDER BROTHER.AFTER THE WILL PREPARATION CAN HIS ELDER SON CHALLAEGE LEGALLY ON WILL .IF YES THWN GIVE ME THE SUGGESTION HOW HE CAN TRANSER HIS PROPERTY TO YOUNGER SON WITHOUT ANY HURDELS .PLZ ADVICE SIR.
Dear all,
While uploading form 61 in the MCA site, i am geting the following error message:
"Please contact Help Desk/Back-Office Support with reference ID 04082012081557000140632.0"
This reference ID is different in the error message on each attempt.
This is to withdraw a Form 1A filed earlier.
My client is suffering much due to the delay as a result of the above.
Please help me to solve this. I dont know where to approach for this.
Thanks in advance...
Arunav
04 August 2012 at 15:34
I have been informed that there is a supreme court judgment which states that u/s 34 of the arbitration and conciliation act the court cannot conduct evidence since the proceeding u/s 34 is different from the normal civil suit.
Kindly advise and in case there is an judgment than please inform the about the citation.
I would like to know in case of first director's mentioned in Articles of Association, whether scan of the letter of the appointee MD has to be attached in FORM 32?
ARK
03 August 2012 at 21:35
My friend was a sub broker of a very well reputated company of MCX. But Last 6 months back his clients made a debit of 5 lacs in the accounts and unable to pay the loss. Now the company has sent my friend(sub broker) notice to pay the loss incurred by the client in a week.If he wont pay the debit in 7 days from the day of letter receieved he will be additionally charged 18 % per annum interest. My friend is saying that its the duty of the Company's Risk management to take care of the debits and credits. Now what to do??? Please suggest. . .
ashit
02 August 2012 at 18:24
XYZ Company Ltd. entered into lease agreements with various parties who are legal owner of land & building. XYZ Company Ltd. entered into agreement with various Banks to install ATMs in the various locations of Assam in the rented premises as stated above. XYZ Company Ltd. is a service provider to the various Banks by installing ATMs in various locations of Assam.
Who will liable to apply for Trade Licence to the Municipal Corporation/Municipal Board/Gaon Panchyat ? XYZ Company Ltd. or respective Bank ?
Kindly clarify the matter
ARK
02 August 2012 at 11:26
My friend was a sub broker of a very well reputated company of MCX. But Last 6 months back his clients made a debit of 5 lacs in the accounts and unable to pay the loss. Now the company has sent my friend(sub broker) notice to pay the loss incurred by the client in a week.If he wont pay the debit in 7 days from the day of letter receieved he will be additionally charged 18 % per annum interest. My friend is saying that its the duty of the Company's Risk management to take care of the debits and credits. Now what to do??? Please suggest. . .
Lifting of corporate veil to assign liability to parent company
If a foreign company is a wholly owned subsidiary of an indian company under what circumstances will lifting of the corporate veil be allowed to impose liability on the parent company??
Caselaws referred to will be helpful.