Kshitija   24 August 2012 at 12:21

Business entity

We are planning to start a new business in India . I have some queries :
1. Which type of entity should be formed.
either a company or proprietary business
2. currently we are NRI. Can NRI form a Company?How many directors are required
3. Is proprietary business required to be registered?
4. What will be more beneficial whether to start business as Proprietary concern or Company
5. Can a partnership be started if one of the partner is NRI
6. What is the registration procedure for forming Company, partnership or proprietary concern

Can any lawyers firm help in registering business entity

CA KShitija Relekar

RD   24 August 2012 at 12:02

Membership in multi state co-operative society

Kindly guide in the following matter:

1. A Multi State Co-operative Society generally has a provision in its Bye-laws that a person can be a member of the Society if it resides or operates within its areas of operation.

2. Now my Question is that whether it is possible for it to have a provision in its Bye laws that any Person can become member including Non-Resident Indians (NRIs)? That is can it have open membership provision in its Bye Laws?

Kidnly Reply ASAP

prithwish sengupta   24 August 2012 at 11:53

Partnership act

1.can a registered partnership firm give loan to a partner's individual business?
2. is it required to be mentioned in the object clause of the registered partnership firm's object clause?
3. If it is not mentioned in the object clause, what is the legal implicationa and does it any how effects lender's rights aganist the regisytered firm?
Kindly suggest.
Thanking You.

keshav lahoti   23 August 2012 at 19:18

MUTHOOT CO. FIXED DEPOSITE SCHEME

muthoot finance is providing fixed deposite scheme in various attractive intrest rates. Recently a order was issued by RBI that muthoot fincorp can't accept the deposite any more from public.
now, i want to ask it is safe to make deposite in muthoot finance co.?
second ques, If guideline is issued by rbi to muthoot fincorp of not accepting deposite then it is not seems that it also applicable on Muthoot finance co because both are NBFC co. and last thing is in consideration of fixed deposite they issue debenture certificate which i want to know whether it is form of public deposite and if yes they are providing very high rate of intrest which is not payable by one one within the country. please guide me the solution for this.

Y.K. Gupta   23 August 2012 at 12:30

Responsibility of sub-lessee

Please guide in the following situation:
In a sub-license agreement whether sub-licensee shall be made responsible/ accountable for his all obligations to sub-licensor or principal licensor or both?

YK Gupta

rahul   21 August 2012 at 18:40

Educational consultancy

we have partnership bussiness consultancy
how to register my firm.

we are starting distance education center of one university.
for indian university

how to register firm.

rahul   21 August 2012 at 18:37

Educational consultancy

we have partnership bussiness consultancy
how to register my firm.

we are starting distance education center of one university.
for indian university

how to register firm.

Harshpal   21 August 2012 at 13:10

Sarfaesi

Our Assets were in symbolic possession of the bank. The bank officers came to our factory on 18/08/2012 with out informing us and broke open the locks and has taken the physical possession of our assets. Can the bank do this

CitizenInsignificant   21 August 2012 at 06:34

Collateral free loans for micro enterprises under cgtmse

The Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises promises collateral free loans upto 10lacs for micro and small enterprises.
I want to know what is the minimum financial eligibility criteria for borrowing entrepreneurs and what is the rate of interest charged on such a collateral free loan, if sanctioned at all

Viral   20 August 2012 at 15:51

Agreement

Dear Experts!

Can anybody provide me format of Build, Operate and Transfer Contract?

My email is viralstripathi@gmail.com.