Tina   06 August 2013 at 18:54

Stock markets- my a/c misused as dummy a/c

I need advice.
My a/c opened on 1/2/13 with a stock broker. I recd. a/c opening details on 4/2/13 but unauthorized trades were done in my a/c from 1/2/13 itself when i didnt even know my a/c no.Trades are of high value in 7 figures & all trades are done in one single stock which is of trade-to-trade category illiquid stock even when there was no money in my a/c .After realising this,i objected verbally but trades were still continued in my a/c.Even after written objections, buying & selling were done.Broker has manipulated Introducer's name in a/c opening form. Also forged documents trying to change dt. of generation of a/c opening details & submitted that to stock exchanges whom i had approached. Threathened me verbally to pay up the debit balance of high 5 figures.Exchange's investor grievances resolution panel is over with their meeting & directed me to approach for Arbitration process.In the meeting, Broker has accepted that he has no proof of instructions by me & i didnot authorize anyone to trade on my behalf.But he is still trying to extract money from me.
Can anyone pls guide me as to how much should i claim in Arbitration considering that the case is of misusing my a/c as dummy, manipualtions & forgery done by broker & trying to extract money from me through all possible ways-legal & illegal & mentally harrasing me.Also what kind of justice will i get.

SANDEEP KUMAR   06 August 2013 at 13:23

Interpretation

Please opine whether the word 'INDIA' used with other words will fall under the following words

'UNION' OR 'NATIONAL' OR ANY WORD EXPRESSING OR IMPLYING THE SANCTION, APPROVAL OR PATRONAGE OF THE CENTRAL GOVT.

Ajay   04 August 2013 at 16:47

Can a arbitrator passed interim order

sir,can any arbitrator passed any interim order exparty without hearing opposite party or arbitrator has to give final order only

Prem   04 August 2013 at 16:15

Public trust fixed deposit details

Under RTI act, can we get the details about the fixed deposit details & Bank statement details for a Public Trust.

We are also one of the trustees of the Educational trust, but we are having disputes amount the trustees. So, when I approached the bank the Manager told me that, only the account operating person having rights to get those information. I showed the trust deed & still he is refusing, to provide those details.

Is it possible to get those details under RTI.

Please advice

Thanks in advance

Prem

monami basu   04 August 2013 at 01:19

Chit fund company

Hi, my clients are a group of hapless directors of a chit fund company. The founder of the said company has cleverly excused himself from being one of the directors and remained a consultant while the others became directors. While they worked on paper, he surreptitiously made away with money. Now after the infamous Saradha scam, funds have dried up and the agents are hounding up the directors who are facing high problems, while the so-called consultant is sitting pretty. His liablity can be proved by the fact that in many cases against the company by Sales Tax Dept, Income Tax Dept etc., he had been summoned and submiited depositions.
Now my questions are:
1. How to try this man who is the real convict by law without touching the directors?
2. What protection can the directors get against the agents who are running after their lives?
3. The directors want to sell off the company's properties in order to raise money , but SEBI has put a prohibitory order against the same. How to stay or contest the said order?

Saurabh Aggarwal   04 August 2013 at 00:54

Capital gains

do the builders who buy a property , build it and sell it within 3 years , not attract short term capital gains .

arun shokeen   03 August 2013 at 17:09

Cheque

A cheque has a validity upto 14-06-2013. same submitted for its clearance on 08-06-2013 and the returning memo issued on 18-06-13 ,complaint filled in court now the honourble court deal the same as stale cheque and keep it for consideration on the ground that as per returning memo ,Cheque is no more valid so complaint is beyond limitation as stale cheque. please help me by providing Authority over that Supreme court or Punjab and haryana High court or Delhi High court ones.

I find few like
Jogy David versus K.K. babu
Lalu versus Kalam
ABK publication Ltd versus Tamil Nadu please help

Alpesh   03 August 2013 at 09:52

Winding up help please

Can Any Body give me the Exact Picture & Procedure of Winding Up of Pvt. Company with few Cash Assets ?

Is there any condition that we have to First File Annual Accounts with ROC before calling General Meeting to take decision regarding the Winding Up ?

If it is just Members Voluntary Winding, is there any Qualification needed for Liquidator ?

Ajay   03 August 2013 at 00:11

Jurisdiction of arbitrator

we have a loan in 2006 from NBFC which was restructure in 2009,in restructure they change many point and added that arbitrator jurisdiction will be delhi where all work,processing,loan sanction,disbursement every thing done in Bangalore,now we have 3 instalment pending and they have file arbitration case in delhi,they have office in bangalore also,even notice was not serve within one month,we objected for jurisdiction and date of serving notice and ask for bangalore jurisdiction but delhi arbitrator passes interim order.Can we challenge it in Bangalore High court to bring to Bangalore arbitration as they hv office also in bangalore,