V D PATEL   02 May 2011 at 15:16

HUF Creation

Thanks Mr. R. Ramchandran.

I donot know how my HUF was created, since created by my fathe who is no more now. I still want to know the details regarding my querry of 01-05-2011.

Sincerely yours,

V. D. PATEL

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 17:16

Inter unit transfer

Let me know the detailed procedure of Inter Unit Transfer (Excise point of view). I want to transfer the material manufactured in our unit to our subsidiary unit. Let me be aware of the formalities for the same like billing etc.

saroj

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 17:08

please help

i buy flat on ground floor 700 sq feet but on ground floor balcony is not shown on sanctioned plan but i requiested to builder to construct otta / balcony after that area is increased by 30 sq feet builder write total room sizes with otta / balcony size in agreement for sale is 730 sq feet. builder construct otta & handover the flat to me after that i fixes grill on otta / balcony & included in flat & used from 1year. but after that my differences is creat with builder on maintenance amount . can i take actioned against on builder in consumer court for providing & constructing otta / balcony .
maintenance charge is same to all flat.one clause of agreement is "the area of said premises agreed to be purchased by the flat purchaser is on the basis of built up area, the calculation of the built up area includes full thickness of the internal & external walls, passages, toilets, staircases&/or any other area used as an amenity to the said building such as balcony, meter room.the area of flat under agreement is thus calculated to be 730 sq feet which the flat purchaser has ascertained,confirmed & the flate purchaser shall not be entitled to dispute the area so confirmed for whatever reason.

KIRAN KUMAR

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 17:04

Need Advise

I am based in NCR and live in a property on the first floor with my family. The plot was purchased and constructed by my father 35 years back. One of fathers brother stays with his family along with grandmother in the same house for last 20 years on the ground floor. My father was living on the ground floor and died last year and in his will left the property to me (only child daughter) and giving right to my uncle to stay till grandmother is alive also neither my father or me have never charged any rent from my uncle and his family. Also my mother has died a few years back. I am married and staying with my family on the first floor in the same property. Now my grandmother has also died recently and uncle and his family are refusing to vacate. Uncle already has a three bedroom flat within 5 kms of our house which is lying vacant and has 1 plot in NCR. I have talked to Uncle and also written to him asking for when they would be vacating but he is not responding. We are also hearing that they might be moving to their house in a couple of months and are planning to lock the ground floor and go. The water connection is from the ground floor and I have some of my personal stuff and furniture on the ground floor. Please advise how should we proceed if they lock and leave as going to court would take a long time and we can’t stay without water and can we take police help to get immediate relief in such case.

KARAN KUMAR

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 16:57

Tamil Nadu Land Reforms Fixation of Ceiling Act

Helo Friends

i am advocate from Pondy

i would like to know

a. how much is a standard acre under Tamil Nadu land reforms and fixation of ceiling act (for both dry lands and wet lands)

b. can a society registered under Societies Registration Act, claim any exemption from land ceiling.

c. if not are they entitled to apply for permission for holding excess lands.

friends please clarify on this subject.

sathish

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 16:56

marz ul maut

Can a gift deed executed by a muslim woman and registered, be attacked on the ground of marz ul maut?

A line in reply with citations, if any, would be highly appreciated.

BS Aravinda Babu

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 16:44

legal consequences of principal empoyeers

1.Please tell about the rule position of said exemption of defense estblishments. if, any notification issued by the GOI in this regard and date of notification, as the ALC (C) is not co opreating with us.

2.Nowhere, in the ACT mentionted this exemption clause and where it was notified.

3.Please eduate me on the a/m points.

4. With out being registered ,if principal empolyeer issued form v, then any penal provisions attracted aganist the Govt est.(defense Est.)

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 10:33

Deemed Export Benefits - Specific Investment

In Clause 10.2(g) of EXIM Policy under Chapter Deemed Export Benefits (g)........ Specific Investment of Rs. 100 crore or more. What is meant by 'Specific Investment' exactly?

Ragarajan
Advocate

Anonymous   28 April 2011 at 17:41

Andhara high court judgment on BOCW Cess

Dear Sir

Recently, Adhara High court has given a judgement under The Building and Other Construction Workers Cess Act, 1996 and Rules, 1998.

If you have the copy of the same. Please send it to my mail id pramachandranster@gmail.com

Ramriven

Anonymous   26 April 2011 at 17:27

noc from housing society is required to create mortgage?

I purchased a property in a public auction from a bank. In order to register the property in my name, I went to the housing society to get the membership. The housing society claims that the previous owner (before me) of the land did not construct a house within 5 years of his purchase and they sent the owner a final notice that the society has taken over the ownership of the plot due to the non compliance of the society laws (or bye-laws whatever).

The previous owner had received loans (not a home loan) from a bank keeping the original sale deed of the property as a security prior to the final notice from the housing society. The society claims that bank did not obtain an NOC before giving loan to the previous owner and therefore their claim to the land is valid. However, the bank claims that they did not require an NOC from the society to lend a money.

The bank sold the property to me in an auction under the SARFAESI act. The property will be useless to me unless I can become a member of the society because I will have to get approval from the society to get electricity, water etc.

In short, here is the outline of events:

1992: mr X (assumed name) purchased a residential land in a housing society.
2000: Mr. x mortgaged the land to avail business loan (not a house loan)
2002: Housing society sent final notice to construct a house in the land otherwise his ownership of the land will be nullified due to the non-compliance of the society rules.
2008: Bank initiated the legal process to recover their loan. They put a sign board
on the land indicating the land has been seized by the bank.
2009: Land was auctioned under the SARFAESI act.

I was the highest bidder at the auction and was granted the certificate of sale from the bank after the full payment of the auction amount.

Society claims the ownership over the land even though the land is still registered in the name of X. They want me to get a copy of the NOC that bank must have gotten before granting a loan to Mr. X. Bank claims that they are not required to get an NOC for giving a mortgage loan.

Am I screwed here? I will not be able to register the land in my name unless I get an NOC from the society.

Please advice what are my options? Bank is willing to co-operate with me in any legal matters. I am willing to pay any maintenance fees past due on the property. I am located in Raipur, Chhattisgarh.

Can a housing society claim ownership of the land without registering the land in their name?

Natash