My querry is as under :
i) Oriental bank of Commerce Emp. PF Trust is an exempted PF Trust.
ii) I resigned from the services of the OBC (Oriental Bank of Commerce)on 09/04/2005 and after completing 90 days notice period,stopped going to the Bank from 10/07/2005.
iii) The bank relieved me from the Bank's service, sending me letter dated 10/07/2007(after two years)stating that I am relieved from Bank's service with effect from 09/07/2005(with retrospective effect!!!)
iv) Bank sent me the PF cheque, which was actually the balance as of 31/03/2006.
v) They did not pay me the INTEREST (which amounts to Rs.1.10 lacs today) for the 17 months period from 01/04/2006 to 03/09/2007
vi) All my efforts to writing to the Bank even under RTI Act is not yielding positive result - they say that maximum they can pay is 3 months interest after my relieving date.
vii) When Bank took about two years to complete the formlities, how come just sending me letter dt. 10/07/2007 giving the date of relieving as 09/07/2005, can be considered as they are in order.
viii)officially, my date of relieving should be considred as the date of relieving letter(10/07/2007) and accordingly, interest should be paid till 10/07/2007 at least.
ix) I want to have the registration no. of OBC Employees PF Trust without which the EPF India is not accepting mt grievance.
kindly advise / help in following :
i) getting me the registration no. OBC Emp. PF Trust which is an exempted PF Trust.
ii) advise whom to approach for taking up my case for PF interest payment.
regards,
kirti sanghvi
Ahmedabad
We recently purchased property from say one Mr. X through duly registered transfer deed.
This property was built on behalf of society members and allotted to Mr. X on completion.
Mr. X had mortgaged the property with a bank on the basis of the allotment letter, share
certificates in his name and letter from sub-registrar of societies recognising his membership.
We paid up and cleared the mortgage on behalf of Mr. X and executed a transfer deed for
transfer of ownership to us. This deed has been registered with the sub-registrar's office.
Now Mr. X was rather lax or ignorant about getting the Gharpatti (Property Tax) transferred
to his name when he took possession of the premises he was allotted.
Recently when we approached the municipality we were informed the property tax (gharpatti)
stood in the name of "Chairman" of the society and there is a sum of Rs. 5469/- in arrears
towards property tax payment.
We got Mr. X to pay up and clear the arrears and also asked him to apply for transfer of
Gharpatti (property tax) to his name, so that then we can apply for transfer of
Gharpatti(property tax) to our name.
Mr. X applied for transfer of the Gharpatti and attached true-copies of Allottment letter,
Share Certificate in his name, Letter of recognition of membership provided by Sub-registrar
of Societies. However, municipal officers, for reasons best known to them, are refusing to
accept or entertain his application and are demanding that he also attach a deed of
sale/purchase/transfer similar to ours.
Since Mr. X has never purchased the said premises but instead was allotted the same by the society
which built the premises, he has not got any sale/purchase/transfer deed but only has allotment letter,
membership recognition letter and share certificate in his name.
Society is registered CHS, however dysfunctional since many of its members aren't educated
and the chairman left without constituting a new managing committee. We plan to request sub-registrar
of societies to appoint administrator since there is no one to administer the society, but that is not
what this query is about.
Primary query is to know if Municipality is right in demanding Sale/Purchase/Transfer deed when there
is none and not entertaining the application for Gharpatti (Property Tax) transfer to Mr. X even when
he is providing documents like Share certificates, Allotment Letter,
Sub-registrar of Societies letter recognising his membership and ownership and what can be done
in this case?
We have written to the Ward Officer and are awaiting his reply on the matter, but would greatly
appreciate expert views/suggestion on how we should deal with what to us seems deliberate
obstruction and harassment by municipal authorities.
Please also note that this property was mortgaged with a bank, so the question of Mr. X not
having proper and clear right and title to it is perhaps resolved, since its highly unlikely
that any bank would forward a loan against a property with ownership in doubt.
Awaiting your advise.
Thanks in advance.
Our daughter 5.6yrs old spelled "Aabha" in her birth certificate needs to be changed to "Abha". Before she joins any of the formal schools. Currently in a kindergarten.
we are manufacturing "POLYURETHANE ADHESIVE". Whether mentioning the Expiry/Shelf life is required as per Packaging regulation under Legal Metrology Act, 2009. Please suggest.
according to article 17(13) of rajasthan civil service instruction 2008 who is appellate authority of ACR apeal
can i file a case against my wife who is sending me message which are assasinating my character, she is not living with me
I am saurabh Deshpande from pune. I have just given the last exam of law. I am deeply intrested in the field of environmental law. I want to know that what are the career oppourtunities in this field?
A is a private ltd company entered into partnership with B on 25/75 % Ratio. B's father is a shareholder of A.s company and gave money to the company as unsecured loan on interest.dispute arose between A & B as the partner ship firm controlled by B owed money to A.suit is pending for recovery against B.In the mean time B's father wanted his unsecured money back with interest from A.A refused to give the money.suit was filed for recovery by B' father. In this suit A filed the written statement stating that the money was adjusted as his son owed them money in Partnership firm controlled by his son and nothing is due.In written statement it was also stated that the money was adjusted as B' father is partner in partnership firm-which is absolutely wrong as B' father is not a partner in that firm and the partnership deed is on record. The suit was decreed and waiting execution as A' company has gone in appeal.My question is whether criminal proceedings can be initiated against A' company as they have given false information as per their written statement and have diverted unsecured loan money of B' s father and have shown nill balance in statement of a/c.should B's father file a private complaint in court or approach the police to file FIR. please suggest the best course of action
What is the criteria to join the "All India Bar Association".
army service pension
if a guy join a Indian army. after 10 11 months shown a psychiatric category her service is ended by army officials .his oath period also not completed . after return to a home a guy passed 3 years of BA Also he Passed out 2 semisters Of journalism degree course .yet the army not granted him family pension .Whats the procedure For pension or Rejoin to army?