New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

anjali   02 April 2010 at 22:22

FORGeRY

I have a house in my native place which I gave for rent. The tenant was paying Rs.2000 as rent. In villages we do not give reigstered rent agreement. So the person took advantage and forged signatures saying that it is my signature and prepared receipts saying rent is only 500 per month,and filed in the court and brought stay saying that we are forcing them to vacate the house.

The signatures do not match even a single one of my previous or present signature. I want to book a case. I do not know about law. Please tell me what to do.

Thanking you

Sincerely,
Smt.Anjali.P

Sandeep   02 April 2010 at 16:10

Reg Gratuty

HI This is sandeep rai,
I have completed 4 year 7 months and 10 days in my company . suppose if i m
leaving the company then what be abt gratuaty.
Sandeep

krishna kumar singh   02 April 2010 at 14:02

discharge unnder Juvenile justice(care and protection act

under what provision of the code of criminal procedure,1973, the plea for discharge of a juvenile be filed

SUVIGYASAXENA   02 April 2010 at 13:50

Comapany Law

Case related to Section 111A of Companies Act 1956 for illegal transfer of shares. Complainant filed the case with CMM U/s 406 420 and petetion with CLB. Now complainant agree to withdraw the proceedings what kind of draft should be required?

Parthasarathi Loganathan   02 April 2010 at 07:26

Enrolment in Bar Council

I need experts guidance very specifically.

I am law graduate from University of Madras during the year 1988. I joined the Bank on 25.01.1990 and still continue in service. In these two years, since I was employed in Government of India services, I failed to register in the Bar Council of India. Before I took up services in the bank, I had formally resigned from Government services.

The issue is, as per Bar council Regulations, I am not eligible for enrollment since I am a full-time employee of a financial institution. My query is:

(a) Can I enroll with Bar Council with retrospective effect (from 1988)without claiming any seniority, since I was not an employee of the bank?

(b) What would have happened had I got enrolled in 1988 and latter on joined bank services? Will it amounts to disqualification? OR Could I been allowed to practice law?

(c) Can Bar council permit me to enroll, if I am able to produce No Objection Certificate from my bank?

(d) If NOC is declined then, can I contest with my employer stating that I was not an employee of Bank, when I completed my Law Degree in 1988.

(e) In the 60s and 70s, BL degree had a duration of 2 years only from Madras University if any student completes graduation, then whether total academic years of 4 years of Law studies after three years graduation (Two year UG - BGL and Two years PG- ML)is sufficient for enrollment in Bar council.

(f) Is it a fit case for litigation, in the event of these proposals declined by both Bar Council and my employer? That is, can I contest on the basis that Government doctors practice medicine in clinics and hospitals displaying their name board and make money why it is not allowed for Law Graduates?

(g) Can I legally claim Non-Practicing Allowances from my employer which is granted to all Govt Doctors.

Experts to please guide me.
(point-wise as above)

PS. This query is posted for personal clarification in the best interest of public only and in no way neither my employer nor myself are responsible for the contents noted therein.

Anonymous   01 April 2010 at 19:30

Addition of Surname in school.

R Sir..My doughter was born Madhya Pradesh before 9 months ,at that place Born certificate issue without Surname as per MP rues But I m living in Gujarat so without surname i m facing problem at school admission..I hv Nottorised affidavite after 2 months of born mentioned this certificate read with so..surname..Give me suggetion..Thanx in advance

Parthasarathi Loganathan   01 April 2010 at 19:20

LCI = 60K Plus Members

Why the emblem of LCI (appearing in the top middle of this page) still contains 50K. Can this be changed to 60K Plus Members

Parthasarathi Loganathan   01 April 2010 at 18:50

Right to Education

LAYMAN'S NEWS

As the historic Right to Education law comes into force today, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, in an unprecedented move, addressed the nation on the law. “The government pledges to give education to all children. It will make our children capable citizens,” the PM said.
“I call upon all state governments to join this national effort,” he added.

LAWMAN'S VIEWS

At the same time it should not allow politicians to mis(use) this law in the name of announcing Education related sops in their Election Manifestos

The issue is will it not pave way creation of more Educational Institutions mortgaged to private players in the name of this law?

Neeraj Kaushal   01 April 2010 at 17:18

about high court order

if i have a citation , of AIR or another law books how can i find them on internet, free,

Smruti Shah   01 April 2010 at 15:43

agreement

Kindly send me a formate of Costing and forwading agreement.

Thanks in advance to all,

Smruti Shah