Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 11:57

Need citations?

I urgently need advice and judgements regarding the below matter:

Date of cheque presented and got dishonoured: 27.10.2003

cheque dishonoured recieved from Accused Bank: 29.10.2003

But Intimation of Return memo recieved from the complianant only on : 7.11.2003 ( Due to illness of Complianant)

Legal Notice send by Complainant's Advocate to the Accused on; 29/11/2003

Accused Acknowledged the Notice on :31/11/2003

Then Compliant filed u/s 138 & 142 to Magistrate on :10.2.2004(Filing along with condone delay of 27 days and the Magistrate condoned delay in filing taken cognizance of the Compliant)

1.Is there any Judgements regarding Legal Notice to be sent only after recieving return intimation memo from the Bank and then only Limitation period starts?Any High court or Apex court judgement regardng this issue?

2.After filing condone delay petition along with the Main Compliant,Magistrate taken cognisance,then the Accused cannot question at the time of Arguments stage ,after evidences over?

Citations Required?

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 11:53

Private Schools

Maharashtra Employees of Private Schools (Conditions of Service ) Regulation Act

A private school upto 10th is runned by a trust registered under Bombay Public Trust Act in Maharashtra

is it mentioned in any of the GR or Act as to HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE OF STUDENT FEES SHOULD BE SPENT ON THE SALARY OF TEACHING AND NON TEACHING STAFF.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 11:52

CTC components

I want to confirm that whether we can add gratuity as a factor in the CTC offer to the employees. if yes, then what will happen in the case when the employee left the job after 3 years.As per payment of gratuity act he is not eligible. then what about the amount , if emloyee ask for that should we pay him or deposite the same in the gartuity amount of the company.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 11:45

registrability under the proposed Land titling bill 2010

Under the proposed Land Titling Bill 2010,
notification u/s 4(1), declaration u/s 6 and award u/s 15(of LA Act,1894) are all compulsorily registrable, All lis pendens as well is compulsorily registrable.
Comments and views please!

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 11:38

Law applicable for Physically Handicapped persons.

Please enlight me on following:
1. What are the legislations in India, which deals with service related matters of handicapped person/ disabled employees.
2. Is there any judgement of Apex Court and/ or of High Courts, which put the employer under statutory obligation to place a handicapped employee only at the place of his choice. if so, please quote the judgement details.
Your august guidance shall be of great help.
with regards,

Arvind Singh Chauhan   22 April 2011 at 22:00

Suggest Please

I have filed petition for 125 Cr.P.C. against husband on behalf a lady. husband has got second marriage. wife is living with her son and daughter in law. In statement in court Husband has said that he has opened Rural Postal insurance policy in the name of this wife, son and daughter in law. But his wife, son or daughter in law don't know about it, they says they never signed any paper for such policy. Husband is himself is a post master in same branch post office. How can that wife, son and daughter in law can withdraw amount deposited in such policies. To Whom they should approach. There is apprehension that husband himself, with his signature has opened such account nominating himself nominee. He can withdraw this amount any time with his signature. Though it is a illegal act on the part of husband being a postmaster. But the question is how his wife,son and daughter in law can withdraw this amount and to whom they should approach and what may be the appropriate procedure.

Arvind Singh Chauhan   22 April 2011 at 21:58

Suggest Please

I have filed petition for 125 Cr.P.C. against husband on behalf a lady. husband has got second marriage. wife is living with her son and daughter in law. In statement in court Husband has said that he has opened Rural Postal insurance policy in the name of this wife, son and daughter in law. But his wife, son or daughter in law don't know about it, they says they never signed any paper for such policy. Husband is himself is a post master in same branch post office. How can that wife, son and daughter in law can withdraw amount deposited in such policies. To Whom they should approach. There is apprehension that husband himself, with his signature has opened such account nominating himself nominee. He can withdraw this amount any time with his signature. Though it is a illegal act on the part of husband being a postmaster. But the question is how his wife,son and daughter in law can withdraw this amount and to whom they should approach and what may be the appropriate procedure.

Anonymous   22 April 2011 at 20:57

Claim petition us 163 A of MV Act by income Tax payee

R/Members LCI
is it right that claim petition us 163 A is meant for only persons/claimant having income less than Rs. 40000/- per Annum.I want to file a claim petition us 163 A and i am income tax payee,having income more than Rs. 3 lac per year, i have already lodged a ITFAQIA Accident Report/DDR in Police station against another vehicle.Kindly advice.Thanx

Megha Johari   22 April 2011 at 16:36

digital evidence

dear sir
you all have answered me that digital evidence are unmissable but can it be challanged in highcourt or what plea can be given as it is the only thing which is obstructing the bail of the concerned person.(one photograph taken from a atm cc camera footage in which they are saying that the person is accused)v

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate   22 April 2011 at 16:04

what will happen on 21 may 2011

RESPECT ALL,
some tv shows are continue showing that 21 may 2011 is judgment day!

what type of judgment is comming?

what will happen on 21 may 2011?